Journey Inn Marion

Journey Inn Marion in Marion

Journey Inn Marion

Journey Inn Marion Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
3733 Interstate 55
Marion, AR 72364

Hotel Guest Rating for Journey Inn Marion in Marion

# 3 of 4 hotels in Marion
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Journey Inn Marion
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Journey Inn Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Journey Inn Marion

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
William from Magnolia, TX
December 5, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean rooms friendly staff easy I 55 access free wifi will stay again 15 minutes from Memphis
Verified Hotel Guest from Celina, TX
October 28, 2014
1.0
NOTHING!
ABSOLUTELY EVERYTHING!

We stayed in this motel on 10/25/2014 and it was the worst motel we have ever stayed in. We had booked it online and arrived late, if not for the late hour we would have left after seeing it and should have anyway. The first room we were given was suppose to be a non-smoking room and upon opening the door was hit with a horrible cigarette smell. Looking it had an ash tray beside the bed, a stopped up bathroom sink, and old filth on every wall, ceiling, etc. It looked like it had never been cleaned or repainted in years. We asked for a new room and was told they would upgrade us to a newer better room. It did smell better but that was all. Still had an as tray, terrible filth, and ROACHES everywhere. The towels and wash cloths looked very dirty and the carpet was gross. We were exhausted and stayed but slept with the lights on to keep the roaches somewhat at bay and woke up early and left immediately. We usually stay in low price motels to save money so do not have unrealistic expectations - happy with just a clean room. This place did not fit this in anyway and was a complete dump that should be closed down. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Amarillo, TX
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Ok hotel for the price. Probably could've found a nicer hotel for same price using coupons from rest stops. Bed was comfortable, and fridge and microwave worked.
Lighting in room was dark.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carina from San Antonio, TX
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Carina from San Antonio, TX
July 28, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stacy from Union, MO
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Staff/owners were very nice.
No AC on even though they expected us, room took a little time to get cool enough to sleep.

Owner was very nice. Room was only for us to sleep for a few hours and suited us fine for that. Not very modern, but for the price was what we expected and worked for our purposes. Would go there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Sacramento, CA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Price
I got about 50 bites from bed bugs!

You get what you pay for. Staff was friendly but the bed bug bites have me hatin lide

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Algonquin, IL
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
I was looking for an inexpensive place to sleep while on a road trip. It was a better price than hotels across the street. Clean sheets. The owners were nice.
Very old, worn fixtures, TV, bed, etc. Mildew on bathroom ceiling. Rough towels. It was a mishmash of reclaimed old hotel belongings. I had to scrub the TV remote because it was caked with dirt.

I can't recommend staying here even though I like supporting independently owned businesses.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silverdale, WA
January 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
location made it easy to continue west after dinner in Memphis
the clerk charged me $xxx when the correct total was $xxx. She gave me back $1.25.

When I asked about free parking near The Rendezvous BBQ in Memphis, the clerk thought I was talking about the local BBQ in Marion, then said she didn't know about the BBQ or parking in Memphis.

Business Traveler
Michael from Winter Haven, FL
January 18, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
I like that it was clean and quiet...
My TV went out called office she said sending someone to fix it after one and half hour no body showed call back she forgotten so the repair staff wouldn't answer had to change rooms in freezing weather... So they need work on customer skills..

If your looking for cheap quiet room nothing fancy by all means stay...

Reviews of Journey Inn Marion
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Journey Inn Marion
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg