Jorgensons Inn

Jorgensons Inn in Helena

Jorgensons Inn

Jorgensons Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1714 11Th Avenue
Helena, MT 59601

Hotel Guest Rating for Jorgensons Inn in Helena

# 2 of 20 hotels in Helena
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jorgensons Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Jorgensons Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jorgensons Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Helena, MT
November 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
breakfast was quite good. Not the usual crowded breakfast room with self-serve but it was served in the hotel restaurant. And the free in-room WiFi.
The room was not cleaned properly before nor during our stay. There were bits of paper on the floor when we arrived, and they were still there after the next day's 'cleaning'. The desk chair had split armrests and the coffe station was incomplete.

It did not look as if any of the staff took pride in their work, or was instructed properly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hamilton, MT
November 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
It is centrally located and the staff was friendly and helpful.
There was a visible stain on one bedspread and a brown stain on bedskirt. There were 2 electrical outlets, one with a sixway plug behind the tv and one behind the bed. When I looked for the plug, I found it extremely dirty behind the bed.

I have stayed here several times before and had always had a positive experience before, but I had never stayed in the annex before. The room in the annex seemed to be substandard. The walls were filled with screw mollies and the iron and ironing board were just propped up in the corner. It was dumpy and dirty in the corners. The battery for the remote was weak and barely responded. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Zachary from Grand Forks, ND
October 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was clean, and well tended. The staff was friendly, and they helped out all they could. Breakfast was provided and was delicious and filling. There were no worries at all.
Nope

The rooms are comfortable. The bathroom is a bit hard to move around in, that that is the fault of the brainless wonder who designed them. The staff was helpful and friendly. All in all I would recommend it to my friends.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wolf Point, MT
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The Breakfast in the restaurant attached to the hotel was really good and the wait staff was the best part of our experience.
When we arrived we were told that we had booked a smoking room -- we hadn't. Took over an hour to get us a room, and was only because manager came in on another problem. Room was barely passable on any level. TWO EMPHATIC WORDS...NEVER AGAIN!

TRULY TERRIBLE. SMOKERS EVERWHERE. TRULY A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THE EXCEPTION OF A GREAT BREAKFAST IN THE RESTAURANT.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ronan, MT
June 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calagry, Canada
June 10, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Breakfast was excellent. Shuttle service was an excellent addition.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Bryce from Pinehurst, ID
June 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
what I liked the best about this hotel was how cheap it was for nice rooms, but the price has gone up and our last room was not clean at all.
We didn't like the dog food under our hater, or the broken chips on the floor. The fact that before we checked out the cleaning ladies kept coming in and out. And that our room was booked a second tone by a different family while we were still there.

They had a bad system that wouldn't take cards, our room was dirty in more ways than one, the cleaning ladies kept coming into the room while we were still checked in and our room was re booked before we had checked out yet.

Verified Hotel Guest from Mililani, HI
April 17, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Saskatoon, Canada
April 4, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Close to the interstate, great restaurant and meals. Parking and access were also great. Staff were very gracious and friendly
Bathroom sink didn't drain very well, frustrating. Room appeared clean on the surface but the bed coverlet wasn't overly clean. Difficult to adjust room temp - either smoking hot or quite cool.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, MT
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very friendly and helpful staff.
The breakfast staff was a little stand offish
Reviews of Jorgensons Inn
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jorgensons Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg