Jones Beach Hotel

Jones Beach Hotel in Seaford

Jones Beach Hotel

Jones Beach Hotel Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
3275 Byron Street
Wantagh, NY 11793

Hotel Guest Rating for Jones Beach Hotel in Seaford

# 1 of 1 hotels in Seaford
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jones Beach Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Jones Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jones Beach Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eric from East Elmhurst, NY
May 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
Only the location.
No coffee maker in the room. The furniture and decor was a through back to the 1980's.

For the price I paid for this room, I would rather stay at a Motel 6.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
September 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
it is close to the beach.
the room is too old and it is not clean, we are too disappoint with the room, and the price is unacceptable.
Couple
Lei from Flushing, NY
July 10, 2013
Couple
7.0
Staff was very friendly. Location was good, and its age gave it character. Restaurant was also excellent
Some people would not be pleased with the age of the facilities. There was a musty smell at times, and showers need an upgrade.

Cheap, clean, though a bit dated. Staff was friendly, food at the restaurant in the hotel excellent, northern Italian style. Would not recommend for a more discerning traveler but if you're looking for a basic place to stay, this is good. It's like staying at an in between hotel/b&b

Couple
Lori from Taylor, PA
July 4, 2013
Couple
7.0
location to jones beach theater
the room was more like a small bedroom rather then a hotel room. the bathroom was extremely tiny.

it wasnt the worst place but we wont stay again. staff was friendly...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Raquel from Jamaica, NY
May 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Staff's a helpful @ least, its close to Jones Beach
Room is small, no twin beds, very cold in the room. Had to asked if they casn turn the heat on 3x.

I wouldn't recommend it.

Business Traveler
Craig from Framingham, MA
May 28, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
the restaurant was very good.
small rooms, AC not working, not a good layout.

The manager was very friendly but the rooms need to be upgraded. Old building and layout was very uncomfortable.

Senior Travelers
Robert from Portsmouth, RI
March 3, 2013
Senior Travelers
4.0
Close to the Funeral Home I needed to go to .
Dismal bathroom lighting...NO light above the sink. NO cups for taking pills or even drinking the coffee form the coffee maker in the room. Poor locks on the door.

Only thing going for it was the cheap price and location .you get what you pay for !

Solo Traveler
Robert from Belmont, CA
January 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was perfectly located for the event I was attending on Long Island, and the price was right!
Reviews of Jones Beach Hotel
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jones Beach Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Seaford
dg