Johnson's Inn

Johnson's Inn in Gatlinburg

Johnson's Inn

Johnson's Inn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.3/10
242 Bishop Lane
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Johnson's Inn in Gatlinburg

# 12 of 71 hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Johnson's Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Johnson's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Johnson's Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steven from Ashland, AL
July 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location was within walking distance to all activities
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Galesburg, IL
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Close to main strip. walked about 2 blocks and we were on the "strip". Older hotel but clean and comfortable beds. Had a fridge. Small tv. All the staff were friendly and very helpful. Pool was small but nice. Room was really nice size.
pool small. TV very small.
Group Traveler
Roxane from Attalla, AL
April 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean hotel. Great locat. Very friendly service. Will definitely stay there again!
No

Loved this hotel. So quiet and such a great location. Very clean! Non smoking hotel!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Rebecca from Nortonville, KY
September 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
its location
the room had a door and windows that opened to a balcony. we couldnt open the door or windows because they had no screens. When we did it would let the bugs in. websit said pool which my kids were excited about...got there,no pool. that was disappointing

I would give this hotel a 6 out of 10. This is why.... -The parking was O.K. at times I felt as if I was fighting for a parking spot w/ the guest on the first floor. It was like a race to see who could get back and get the spot closes to the door. -There was no pool. My kids were very excited at the thought of going on vacation and getting to swim in a pool in the moutains. Instead we get there and there is a pile of rock were the pool use to be. The web site needs to be updated because I booked at that hotel because of the location and the pool -We have two kids and were put on the second floor balcony. I have a two year old, a balcony is a place to throw things off of. Also there was nice weather. We had windows and a door that would open but they had no screens. Every time we would open the door it would let in bugs and i spent the next 30 min trying to kill every flying insect that invaded the room. now that I have spoke about the things i dislike I will speak about the things I did like. -the room was clean, we always had clean towels and they always vacumned the floor everyday when my kids would make their mess eating their pop-tarts for breakfast. -The staff was very friendly. They greated me kindly when we arrived and when we left. -The location was great. We were close enough to just walk right to all the action and far enough away that we didn't hear all the noise of the night life on the strip. -They provided Wifi for our devices. -Tv channel selection was pretty good for when we just wanted to chill in the room for a while and rest. -Airconditioning worked great even though we didn't need it much due to the weather being in the 60's/70's most of the time we were there. So in conclusion we had a overall good experience. Would I visit here again...maybe. ...read more

Group Traveler
Pamela from Bardstown, KY
August 7, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
No cable tv and air did not keep room cool and no vending machines

Would not recommend

Solo Traveler
Barry from Saline, MI
June 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Location

This is an old line Gatlinburg motel, barely acceptable, and there is nothing to recommend it beyond location. Spend a few more dollars, and possibly find a decent hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
May 29, 2013
Couple
9.0
Large rooms, balcony, great location, very clean
Only thing- the check out time was too early (10AM) we got a later checkout of 11am but felt extra rushed- housekeeping knocked several different times even with do not disturb sign on door!

We were in the "condo" section across street from main hotel- excellent location, very large room- a family of 4-5 would not be at all cramped! Clean, and great price for budget minded travelers.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Pamela from Church Hill, TN
April 23, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
The toilet would not flush & had no hot water

We booked this hotel for Rod Runs.Very good location to walking downtown Gatlinburg,but that's the only positive thing about it.Our toilet would not flush so we had to fill the trash can up with water to flush it.We was out all day in the sun & didn't get back to the room until around 10 p.m. All I wanted was a shower,but we had no hot water.Got up before 6 a.m. & still no hot water.I called the emergency number & was told they had been working on the problem all night,but it was not fixed.So no shower.Instead of spending our day shopping on the way out,we just drove straight back home because there was no way we was going anywhere without having our showers.I was told I would be refunded my money,but only received 1 night stay back.I know some problems people can not help,but treat your customers right! ...read more

Couple
Shauna from Caryville, TN
April 23, 2013
Couple
5.0
How easy it was to upgrade out room and change to a late checkout
When we turned on the jacuzzi, a wad of hair shot out of the jet YUCK!

Over all the room was good except for the Jacuzzi part. It is in an excellent location. Away from the busy of the main strip, but close enough to walk to everything.

Couple
Ginger from Cleveland, TN
December 26, 2012
Couple
10.0
The johnsons inn will be our new annual getaway!!! We loved it convienient,clean and quiet!

Perfect!!!!! Will be back next year!

Reviews of Johnson's Inn
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Johnson's Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg