John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn in Kill Devil Hills

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2009 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for John Yancey Oceanfront Inn in Kill Devil Hills

# 8 of 13 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 242 reviews from guests who stayed at the
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, VA
August 28, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Renay from Richmond, VA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is great! Right on ocean. Staff very helpful. My son brought his XBOX and hand problems hooking it up. The staff went out of their way to get it working. Continental breakfast was more than doughnuts and cereal. Boiled eggs, fruit, muffins

This hotel is perfect for families. There are swings , Picnic tables and very nice pool. The continental breakfast got us going. Several dining places within walking distance.

Charles from Monroe, NC
August 17, 2014
10.0
For an oceanfront hotel in the Outer Banks, it was great value for the dollar. Clean, updated and convenient to everything. The staff was nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back.
Group Traveler
Albert from Clarksburg, MD
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Close to the beach. Inexpensive
Walkway was obstructed with chairs
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Culpeper, VA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Needs plugs for phones on night stand. Limited power sources available. Needs luggage stands.

Convenient location. Plenty of parking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Kernersville, NC
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We loved how close it was to the beach, even without having to pay for a room that opened up to the beach. We just had to walk on a path around the building and we were there, no crossing busy roads with a 3 year old was the best!
They say free wifi, but it did not work for us the first days there. The manager told us that she was able to connect, so we should too. and yet we were finally able to connect after the internet company came to fix it. Apparently enough ppl complained
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location and Nice Staff
Needs an upgrade... Looks like 1980 in the rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Travis from Calabash, NC
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Even though the hotel was pet friendly our room smelled very clean.
The pillows were very small but I usually bring my own from home anyway.

Great location and clean room. Much better than I was expecting with a 2 star rating. The beds weren't the most comfortable but not the worst I've slept on.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Erie, PA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Our AC unit drained right on to our balcony soaking the place you sit. Something should be done about that.
Couple
Billie from Cartersville, VA
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg