John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn in Kill Devil Hills

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2009 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for John Yancey Oceanfront Inn in Kill Devil Hills

# 8 of 13 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 236 reviews from guests who stayed at the
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Travis from Calabash, NC
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Even though the hotel was pet friendly our room smelled very clean.
The pillows were very small but I usually bring my own from home anyway.

Great location and clean room. Much better than I was expecting with a 2 star rating. The beds weren't the most comfortable but not the worst I've slept on.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Erie, PA
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location
Our AC unit drained right on to our balcony soaking the place you sit. Something should be done about that.
Couple
Billie from Cartersville, VA
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cary, NC
July 8, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Agnus from Akron, OH
June 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The beach is gorgeous.
They overcharged us 20 dollars for a roll away bed after getting phone confirmation if the price. We were given a handicap excessively shower that had no boundary on the floor so it was impossible to give my four year olds a shower and the room reaked

Non smoking rooms smelled heavily of smoke and wet dog. The one blanket/no sheets on the bed were dirty and they're was mold and dirt everywhere. They did recently paint.

Group Traveler
Gregory from Round Hill, VA
June 10, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The staff was not so kind in honoring your contract (to anyone)

Dirty and un kept. Should be rated a 1 star or less. I am certain that I may never use your service again if in fact you have contracts with these types of motels.

Couple
Curtis from Charlotte, NC
May 29, 2014
Couple
8.0
Hotel has a good location for both dining and the ocean front.It could not be closer to the beach unless they put it on a pier in the water. Pet friendly hotel that really means it, not just list it as an amenity to get business they would otherwise mis
Insulation for noise between rooms could be better.

Hotel is pet friendly and backs it up 100%.Some hotels are pet friendly only to the extent that they need the business. This one likes pets and it shows. Breakfast is adequate for a small hotel.There is a nice grille across the street for a quick bite, or even a large dinner. Beach access is great.Coffee available almost around the clock. I will stay here again in the future. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jessica from Honesdale, PA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was beautiful. Being able to listen to the waves but not have beach goers staring into our room was great. The staff as we'll were wonderful.
While having a sliding glass door in our room was great and I did use it a lot it would have been nice for there to have been a screen as well. I found four spiders in our room.
Amanda from Fuquay Varina, NC
May 20, 2014
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Lynn from Brookfield, CT
May 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location was amazing. There was direct access to the beach,from some rooms through a sliding glass door. A deck and picnic table on the beach, chairs to sit outside your room.
The windows in our room didn't open so there was no chance to leave them open to hear or smell the ocean.

Almost everyone else there had a dog with them. Very pet and family friendly. A pool and playground, 2 blocks off the main drag, convenient to restaurants and shopping.

Reviews of John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
(1 - 10 of 81 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg