John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn in Kill Devil Hills

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2009 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for John Yancey Oceanfront Inn in Kill Devil Hills

# 8 of 13 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
September 13, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Henderson, KY
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Powhatan, VA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is great. You can walk right on the beach.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, VA
August 28, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Glenn Dale, MD
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location is ideal, the pool in great shape, lots of free ice and the parking more than adequate.
The breakfast had hard-boiled eggs and I had hoped for some scrambled eggs. I'm on a low carb diet so the excellent selection of cereals and "make-your-own" waffles were not beneficial to me.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Renay from Richmond, VA
August 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is great! Right on ocean. Staff very helpful. My son brought his XBOX and hand problems hooking it up. The staff went out of their way to get it working. Continental breakfast was more than doughnuts and cereal. Boiled eggs, fruit, muffins

This hotel is perfect for families. There are swings , Picnic tables and very nice pool. The continental breakfast got us going. Several dining places within walking distance.

Charles from Monroe, NC
August 17, 2014
10.0
For an oceanfront hotel in the Outer Banks, it was great value for the dollar. Clean, updated and convenient to everything. The staff was nice and helpful. We really enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back.
Group Traveler
Albert from Clarksburg, MD
August 14, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
Close to the beach. Inexpensive
Walkway was obstructed with chairs
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Culpeper, VA
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location
Needs plugs for phones on night stand. Limited power sources available. Needs luggage stands.

Convenient location. Plenty of parking.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Kernersville, NC
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
We loved how close it was to the beach, even without having to pay for a room that opened up to the beach. We just had to walk on a path around the building and we were there, no crossing busy roads with a 3 year old was the best!
They say free wifi, but it did not work for us the first days there. The manager told us that she was able to connect, so we should too. and yet we were finally able to connect after the internet company came to fix it. Apparently enough ppl complained
Reviews of John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg