John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2009 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for John Yancey Oceanfront Inn in Kill Devil Hills

# 8 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 291 reviews from guests who stayed at the
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Markus from Wilderswil, Switzerland
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beachfront
Price
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Sterling, KY
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel was great for the price. It's directly on the beach. We loved being able to literally walk out the hotel and be in the sand. The shower stations are also very convenient.
This hotel is definitely a budget room. But for the price you couldn't beat it. We were very pleased.

Its deffinitely not a 5 star resort but for a nice, clean, comfy room on the beach you can't beat it.

Chris from Farmville, NC
June 28, 2015
10.0
Staff was excellent and accommodations was better than expected. I was upgraded to a ocean front room just by asking while on the way there and no extra charges. Rooms were clean with an unbelievable ocean view and overall experience was memorable.
None.

Couldnt have asked for a better hotel. I drove all down the strip off ocean front hotels and property and our hotel was just as good and location as the more expensive hotels and property. We have no complaints at all.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crandall, TX
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was wonderful. Easy access to the beach, restaurants, & other attractions. Rooms were fine, not overly opulent, but good for families and folks on a budget.
Mattress was a little hard.
Family Traveling with Teens
Joshua from Hamlet, NC
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Value for the price and location to the beach.
The room did not have enough wall outlets to charge accessories.

For the price the hotel was an amazing value. It was a great location as far as being in the middle of everything and being right on the beach front. The rooms could've had more wall outlets for charging phones, computers and tablets, but they were nicely furnished and comfortable. The pillows were also a little awkward and small; it was the first hotel I've stayed in with such small pillows. They were the size of accent pillows one might find on their couch. However, for the price they would be hard to beat. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Christine from Hickory, NC
June 26, 2015
Senior Travelers
1.0
location. proximity to ocean
room small. did not get room asked for. door did not close properly. bed springs hurt my back.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Covina, CA
June 26, 2015
Couple
3.0
Close to the beach
The carpet was damp, my clothes still in my suitcase became damp, the wooden walkways had nail heads sticking up, the hotel often smelt of leaking gas
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Urbanna, VA
June 25, 2015
Couple
5.0
the price
the walkways or balconies were almost impossible to traverse because of the chairs
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
everything
no foot wash by the deck. smelly dumpster in parking lot
Phyllis from Basye, VA
June 24, 2015
7.0
Location
Reviews of John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
(1 - 10 of 88 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.