John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn in Kill Devil Hills

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.1/10
2009 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for John Yancey Oceanfront Inn in Kill Devil Hills

# 7 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 252 reviews from guests who stayed at the
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Steve from Raleigh, NC
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Right on the beach. Pet friendly. Excellent staff. We need more places like this.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Glen Allen, VA
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location was ideal, microwave and refrigerator were provided, as well as continental breakfast, staff was very personable and helpful
It is obviously an older hotel that is in need of renovation, bathroom was too small
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
October 9, 2014
9.0
View of.the ocean and closeness
No

Staff we very nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
October 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location is wonderful
We had to request the room be cleaned after we'd been there 2 nights.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
September 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location - ocean front and close to many restaurants/activities.
Bathroom was not 100% considering the tub fixture was not solidly affixed to the wall. Wood paneling in room, but the room was definitely clean and welcoming. I also like that they provide chairs to sit in outside your door.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Danny from Fredericksburg, VA
September 16, 2014
5.0
Nothing that stands out. Just average.
The room was dirty, exhaust fan didn't work very well and was very loud. Mostly the room was out dated and just patch together.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kendra from Mars, PA
September 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
coffee in the morning with real cream.
It says room for 2 and it was, but it was one small queen bed. I was with my (PD) mom and we would have have liked 2 beds, even if they were doubles or twin beds.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
September 13, 2014
Couple
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Henderson, KY
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Powhatan, VA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location is great. You can walk right on the beach.
Reviews of John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
(1 - 10 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg