John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2009 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for John Yancey Oceanfront Inn in Kill Devil Hills

# 9 of 13 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 298 reviews from guests who stayed at the
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jose from Hampton, VA
August 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was ok, but really expensive
the price.
Couple
Juanita from Chesterfield, VA
August 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location!!!
I didn't like leaving
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tallmadge, OH
August 9, 2015
Couple
4.0
room was very clean and a great price.
it wasnt what was advertised. it said ocean front room . it was an interior room and had no balacony or chairs to sit outside like the other rooms. it has no view of the ocean and was very small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, CT
August 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
I would have liked bathrooms by the ocean and lobby.
Verified Hotel Guest from Nags Head, NC
August 4, 2015
Breakfast was a nice surprise with a much larger selection of food than expected. Room was large with very comfortable beds and pillows. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Dilveer from Greensburg, PA
August 3, 2015
The hotel was in a great place accessible to many things. There were lots of great places to eat and the beach right there on your door step. Loved the grill area where we could BBQ dinner and make smore's! A/C rooms kept us cool and the bed was comfy!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Markus from Wilderswil, Switzerland
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Beachfront
Price
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mt. Sterling, KY
July 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
This hotel was great for the price. It's directly on the beach. We loved being able to literally walk out the hotel and be in the sand. The shower stations are also very convenient.
This hotel is definitely a budget room. But for the price you couldn't beat it. We were very pleased.

Its deffinitely not a 5 star resort but for a nice, clean, comfy room on the beach you can't beat it.

Chris from Farmville, NC
June 28, 2015
10.0
Staff was excellent and accommodations was better than expected. I was upgraded to a ocean front room just by asking while on the way there and no extra charges. Rooms were clean with an unbelievable ocean view and overall experience was memorable.
None.

Couldnt have asked for a better hotel. I drove all down the strip off ocean front hotels and property and our hotel was just as good and location as the more expensive hotels and property. We have no complaints at all.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Crandall, TX
June 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The location was wonderful. Easy access to the beach, restaurants, & other attractions. Rooms were fine, not overly opulent, but good for families and folks on a budget.
Mattress was a little hard.
Reviews of John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
(1 - 10 of 85 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.