John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

John Yancey Oceanfront Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2009 South Virginia Dare Trail
Kill Devil Hills, NC 27948

Hotel Guest Rating for John Yancey Oceanfront Inn in Kill Devil Hills

# 8 of 12 hotels in Kill Devil Hills
Based on 263 reviews from guests who stayed at the
John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Larry from New Bern, NC
May 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
No complaints what so ever. The hotel and my room was very clean and well maintained and the staff was very friendly.
Can't really think of anything. The pool wasn't open yet but that really wasn't an issue.

The restaurant across the street, Kill Devils Grill is a good place to eat. Friendly bartenders, friendly staff and really good food at a fair price.

Family Traveling with Teens
Charles from Bluefield, WV
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
spacious rooms, ideal location and great staff!
Group Traveler
Michael from Salisbury, NC
April 28, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0
Location was great! Overall the hotel was in good shape and clean.
Noise was as issue. I know this was bike week and I expected noise. But it looks like there would be more sound deading from the outside. I was woke up each night at around 2am from people talking outside the room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington, VA
April 23, 2015
Group Traveler
2.0
Beach location was good. Got a decent room, however I had to pay out the nose to get a non-smoking room. Free breakfast was nice, although nothing hot except waffles. Staff was okay, except that since I had to change the room, they ended up overcharging
I would never stay in a smoking or pet room. I can't believe that is even an option at hotels these days. In addition, since I had to change my room, I ended up being overcharged because they didn't get the billing right.
Couple
Kathryn from Sanford, NC
April 16, 2015
Couple
8.0
The staff was wonderful, the room was clean and spacious and it was right on the beach!
This hotel is older and the 'partial ocean view' faces the parking lot with a side view of the ocean. A general problem with like 90% of hotels for me - black out curtains do not make it to the edge of windows.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithfield, VA
April 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
quiet, great location, nice view, satisfactory decor
nothing
Jessica from Louisa, VA
March 24, 2015
8.0
Centrally located
Solo Traveler
Laura from Siler City, NC
March 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location, great view even Oceanside.
Not really.

Great value, very clean, great location and view.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Burlington, NC
February 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
Proximity to everything
The sheets, towels, and room smell like smoke. The room was old and falling apart.
Couple
Steve from Raleigh, NC
November 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Right on the beach. Pet friendly. Excellent staff. We need more places like this.
No
Reviews of John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
(1 - 10 of 82 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the John Yancey Oceanfront Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.