Hotels in Plymouth

John Carver Inn & Spa

John Carver Inn & Spa

John Carver Inn & Spa Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
25 Summer Street
Plymouth, MA 02360

Hotel Guest Rating for John Carver Inn & Spa in Plymouth

# 2 of 8 hotels in Plymouth
Based on 189 reviews from guests who stayed at the
John Carver Inn & Spa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Check Rates and Availability at the John Carver Inn & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the John Carver Inn & Spa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from W.R.J., VT
January 29, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Location
Resteraunt service poor possibly due to storm?

Just not what I expect from a priceline 3 star upscale hotel

Barbara from Coram, NY
January 27, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Edward from Toronto, Canada
January 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The hotel was well located for us. The rooms were spacious and we had connected rooms which was nice. The restaurant was very good and had a broad menu.
It was a little dated, which is ironic to be a problem in old town Plymouth, but could certainly use more updating. Also, the lobby often smelled strongly of Clam Chowder (also maybe to be expected in Plymouth).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Truro, MA
January 9, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wharton, NJ
November 26, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Very quiet room and restaurant was nice and reasonable. Location is nice too.
Kitchen exhaust system was near our window so our room smelled like charbroil all the time. View was terrible. Elevator very small. No ice buckets in room.

Very nice hotel and location. Restaurant was nice and food was good.

Couple
Patricia from Central Square, NY
November 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location

WE were very happy with this hotel, the room was perfect, the pool was really cool, and the staff is so friendly! We would definitely stay here again. It was right in the middle of all the Plymouth attractions we wanted to see like the Mayflower and gristmill (right across the street!) and in walking distance of some of the best seafood in the country, right on the ocean. It was great! ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, IN
November 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

Older hotel, but a nice place to stay the night. Breakfast was not included, but they do have an onsight restaurant. We did not have time to explore the common areas or pool.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lauri from Ravena, NY
October 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location and amenities. Hotel dining was excellent and my children LOVED the indoor pool!
Bathroom a bit small.
Group Traveler
Andrea from The Woodlands, TX
August 27, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Neat historical story and close to some old homes you can tour and an old cemetery. If you have kids the pool is amazing!
The rooms were clean and nice but not as modernized as I prefer. They had the old style hotel blankets instead of duvet covers.

Nice restaurant in the hotel. Amazing pool. Neat history and very close to attractions. The rooms were somewhat updated but old style blankets on the bed rather than duvets. This is one of the things I look for in a hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Keith from Kincardine, Canada
August 14, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Kids loved the pool.

You are not staring over the ocean....other than that, this is the place to stay in Plymouth.

Reviews of John Carver Inn & Spa
(1 - 10 of 124 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the John Carver Inn & Spa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg