John Ascuaga's Nugget

John Ascuaga's Nugget

John Ascuaga's Nugget Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
1100 Nugget Avenue
Sparks, NV 89434

Hotel Guest Rating for John Ascuaga's Nugget in Sparks

# 2 of 7 hotels in Sparks
Based on 1237 reviews from guests who stayed at the
John Ascuaga's Nugget
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the John Ascuaga's Nugget
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the John Ascuaga's Nugget

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Winnemucca, NV
April 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location is good, price was good. Would recommend for the cost, that's it.
We ordered food service to the room and it was terrible. The pizza looked like it had been dropped and the chicken wings were so freezer burnt and leathery my 14 year old wouldn't even eat it! Very disappointed in the food!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from Colfax, CA
April 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room (we had two) were perfectly fine. I would say it meets the star standard except for the chair in room 462. Other than that, everything was perfect. Thank you
The recliner chair in room 462 (we had two rooms) really seriously needs to be thrown in the garbage. If it were in my home it would be gone way before now. You really could not sit in it...a real piece of garbage.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Bowie, TX
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Good people work there, especially hotel employee at front desk.
A lot of dust comes from heater/ac unit. Couldn't sleep due to this
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berkeley, CA
April 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
The Bingo onsite, Keno onsight, and the variety of eating places the food was really good.
The smoke throughout the hotel
Solo Traveler
Jeffery from Napa, CA
April 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Way better than I expected. Clean: Friendly: Fun experience.
There wasn't any not to like; It was all good!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Christine from Placentia, CA
April 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Liked the rates
Wished that there was more fast food choices. Our room was on the 16th floor facing the freeway and the traffic noise was so loud. Probably won't stay here again or may ask for room facing away from freeway to see if there is a difference.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Enrique from Yakima, WA
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Swimming pool
No promotion like the other hotels. No early check in. Eateries were expensive. Valet was rude
Couple
Jing from San Jose, CA
April 14, 2015
Couple
6.0
There is an empty shampoo bottle in the toilet, when I check in
Solo Traveler
Raynard from Henderson, NV
April 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great location. Easy access to the freeway. Great restaurants and they have a Starbucks!

Fantastic Pool area and exercise room! A huge arcade with all the greatest games.

Linda from Colfax, CA
April 14, 2015
9.0
Being pet friendly was definitely the defining aspect. I have two little dogs that go with me everywhere.
The recliner chair was garbage. I did suggest to the staff that it needs to be thrown away.

I had two rooms.My kids stayed in the other. They had a ball and my granddaughter loved the pool. Thanks for making our stay so pleasant!

Reviews of John Ascuaga's Nugget
(1 - 10 of 206 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the John Ascuaga's Nugget
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.