Jockey Resort Suites

Jockey Resort Suites in Las Vegas

Jockey Resort Suites

Jockey Resort Suites Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
3700 Las Vegas Boulevard South
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Jockey Resort Suites in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jockey Resort Suites
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Jockey Resort Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jockey Resort Suites

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
May 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Estela from West Covina, CA
May 14, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Rooms are very clean and staff is friendly
Did not like the fact that it is located behind the cosmopolitan and the Derby tower is a spate building that can only be accessed through the outside. There is also a pedestrian walkway that is scary to walk through

The hotel is a bit out dated but nice and clean.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, OR
April 22, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
No resort fees and was center lyrics located. Also loved full kitchen.
No
Solo Traveler
Donald from Chino Hills, CA
August 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Strip location
Hard to find and parking entrance sign was small and hard to locate.

Price was very good for a Saturday night for a 1 bedroom unit on the strip. Did not use the kitchen but it would have been very usefull if I had been staying more than 1 night.

Business Traveler
Dustin from West Jordan, UT
January 14, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
The staff was nice and the common areas were nice.
The furniture looked like it came from a second hand store, I was afraid to sit ont the couch thinking it might have bugs.

The kitchen was nice it had been updated. My room was by the elevator and it was super loud kept me up at night, The Furniture was discussing I wouldn't ever call this a 2 start 1- 1.5

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redwood Shaores, CA
January 13, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
Location next to Bellagio and City Center Hotels. Great to be on the strip without the casino in the lobby.
They need to upgrade their exercise facility.

Great location, big room, useful kitchen, great place for a small business meeting in the room. Amenities poor, but steps from Bellagio & Cosmopolitan mean that is not an issue. Would like to see better work out area. Machines need attention. Great place to be in Vegas for any trade show. Likley a good family spot (if anyone does that).

Couple
Val from Glendale, CA
August 31, 2012
Couple
9.0
Front staff was quite friendly and helpful. Location was great.
Thin walls! Can hear everything going on in the hallways even when in master bedroom.

Overall, a good hotel to stay if you're looking for somewhere central strip to stay in a suite-style layout. Great for traveling families who like not having a noisy casino downstairs. There is on-going construction so the pool on-site is closed (has been closed for a little while I think) and some floors have construction debris/materials so be careful!

Couple
Amy from Montgomery Village, MD
July 22, 2012
Couple
9.0
Fantastic location, great rates, loved having full kitchen to cook our own meals.
Nothing negative to say.

My husband and I chose Jockey Club because we wanted to cook our own meals because we were traveling on a tight budget. The Jockey Club was an excellent choice and we will stay there again. We had to take two separate elevators to get to the parking garage and it was slightly confusing at first, but after a couple trips to our car we were just fine finding our way back and forth. We were able to walk to half of the places on the strip from this hotel. It is a great choice for staying in Las Vegas. We liked that there were no casinos or restaurants at the Jockey Club, but if you are looking for those things you have several places that are extremely close so don't let that sway you from choosing another place. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Greg from Santee, CA
April 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location was great, directly connected to the cosmopolitan.
The floors were very dirty, and the fold out beds were in poor condition.

The price was good, and the location was great. My two year old son with fresh clean socks, had turned the bottoms black within 20 minutes of being in the room. The carpet was in poor condition and was very dirty. The fold out queen size bed was actually destroyed in the first room, and we had to move rooms. The staff was very pleasant about the issue. The second room had carpet that was just as bad, and the fold out bed was at least usable, but I had to fix some of the springs that had been popped off by some previous guests. ...read more

Ashleigh from Coquitlam, Canada
January 3, 2012
4.0
Hotel room window faced a wall.

The hotel clerk advised rooms all face toward a wall. Although not a big deal, it makes for less serene environments.

Reviews of Jockey Resort Suites
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jockey Resort Suites
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg