Hotels in Lake City

Jasmine Garden Inn

Jasmine Garden Inn

Jasmine Garden Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
352 Northwest Knights Avenue
Lake City FL 32055

Hotel Guest Rating for Jasmine Garden Inn in Lake City

# 10 of 21 hotels in Lake City
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jasmine Garden Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Jasmine Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jasmine Garden Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Frederick from Lawrencetown, Canada
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Was what I expected for the price. Nothing fancy; a bed and shower. TV had good channel selection. Desk clerk (manager?) was friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Goshen, OH
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to interstate.
It was filthy. The carpet was disgustingly dirty. Ten minutes after entering the room our socks were filthy.

The first thing we noticed when we checked into the room was a large gap on the top of the door and at the bottom of the door. I told the clerk about it and he sent the part time maintenance man down to put cheap foam weather stripping around the door frame. Then for the next two days we had to keep putting the weather stripping back up and after telling the clerk about it again he sent maintenance to put glue and tape to hold it up.When i had had enough of this I went to complain about it the clerk said He couldn't do anything about it the building was old and had settled. So I told him that I didn't want bugs to get in through the door and his reply was "this is Florida get used to bugs". Then I said I didn't want to give bugs easy access to get into the room. So he said he would refund our money for our stay but we had an hour to leave. Then he only refunded half our money. What a rude, ungrateful,person he was. I already told people in FL how we were treated by this hotel. Mark my word I will NEVER even consider staying here again and I will tell anyone I know going to FL about the way we were treated at this hotel. ...read more

Michael from Miami, FL
March 18, 2014
7.0
Room had nice tv and fridge and I got a kick out of the patterned sheets and the soft towels that looked more like a home than a hotel
Bed was uncomfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlantic Beach, FL
March 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Lafayette, GA
March 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The clerk was patient, and courteous even though we checked in after midnight due to an unexpected traffic jam.
Too much light in the room. The room needed block-out drapes, but had only blinds.
Couple
Michael from Cape Coral, FL
January 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to highway
The main problem were the filthy and soiled mattresses and box springs, they had crusted food on them, and very soiled with past food and coffee stains, etc, Had to check for bed bugs and felt very uncomfortable sleeping there.

I will not stay there again, also no tissues, 1 small soap bar and two old towels although they were clean.

Verified Hotel Guest from Big Pine Key, FL
November 28, 2013
5.0
Friendly staff. Convenient location.
TV cable was out. Road noise from Interstate.

Rooms were old but had been remodeled nicely. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The only downside was road noise from Interstate.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Furkan from Baton Rouge, LA
November 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was very helpful. Everytwas ok as i expected. they serving their promise. i suggest there.
Solo Traveler
Festus from Las Vegas, NV
September 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Amazing price:quality ratio
Honestly nothing. I even had a package delivered to the hotel and they brought the package to my room.

For a 2 start hotel, this was better than expected. Verrrry Friendly staff, clean rooms, flat screen TV.. I am from vegas and am used to the best of the best hotels. Amazing price for quality (during a UF Gators football weekend; Holiday in $300 plus!). This hotel room was onlyXXX bucks a night, which included all fees and free Wifi. Great stay!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Largo, FL
April 16, 2013
Couple
1.0
This place should not be called a hotel or a motel it is a disgrace.
yes just what kind of a place it was

stay away from the place.

Reviews of Jasmine Garden Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jasmine Garden Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg