Jasmine Garden Inn - Lake City

Jasmine Garden Inn - Lake City in Lake City

Jasmine Garden Inn - Lake City

Jasmine Garden Inn - Lake City Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
352 Northwest Knights Avenue
Lake City, FL 32055

Hotel Guest Rating for Jasmine Garden Inn - Lake City in Lake City

# 11 of 21 hotels in Lake City
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jasmine Garden Inn - Lake City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Jasmine Garden Inn - Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jasmine Garden Inn - Lake City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carlos from Tampa, FL
July 9, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price and friendly staff.

Ideal hotel for couples on a budget. I found the room modest but quite comfortable.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Butler, FL
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Asheville, NC
June 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
Low cost, easy parking, easy to find from U.S. Rt. 75
The hotel's right on the highway,rooms are not well-insulated and the traffic noise is so great that I was able to get very little sleep. Air conditioning very noisy. The room, tub, coffee machine didn't meet minimal standards of cleanliness & foul odors.

I could not recommend this hotel, although the proprietor was very courteous and friendly. It's hard to get a good night's sleep due to the noise levels, and the room really didn't meet the minimal standards of cleanliness.

Business Traveler
Richard from Tampa, FL
May 20, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Clean, refrigerator, microwave, TV, all in all it was decent.
The shower needed repair.
Solo Traveler
Frederick from Lawrencetown, Canada
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Was what I expected for the price. Nothing fancy; a bed and shower. TV had good channel selection. Desk clerk (manager?) was friendly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Goshen, OH
March 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Close to interstate.
It was filthy. The carpet was disgustingly dirty. Ten minutes after entering the room our socks were filthy.

The first thing we noticed when we checked into the room was a large gap on the top of the door and at the bottom of the door. I told the clerk about it and he sent the part time maintenance man down to put cheap foam weather stripping around the door frame. Then for the next two days we had to keep putting the weather stripping back up and after telling the clerk about it again he sent maintenance to put glue and tape to hold it up.When i had had enough of this I went to complain about it the clerk said He couldn't do anything about it the building was old and had settled. So I told him that I didn't want bugs to get in through the door and his reply was "this is Florida get used to bugs". Then I said I didn't want to give bugs easy access to get into the room. So he said he would refund our money for our stay but we had an hour to leave. Then he only refunded half our money. What a rude, ungrateful,person he was. I already told people in FL how we were treated by this hotel. Mark my word I will NEVER even consider staying here again and I will tell anyone I know going to FL about the way we were treated at this hotel. ...read more

Michael from Miami, FL
March 18, 2014
7.0
Room had nice tv and fridge and I got a kick out of the patterned sheets and the soft towels that looked more like a home than a hotel
Bed was uncomfortable
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlantic Beach, FL
March 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Lafayette, GA
March 10, 2014
Couple
7.0
The clerk was patient, and courteous even though we checked in after midnight due to an unexpected traffic jam.
Too much light in the room. The room needed block-out drapes, but had only blinds.
Couple
Michael from Cape Coral, FL
January 4, 2014
Couple
3.0
Close to highway
The main problem were the filthy and soiled mattresses and box springs, they had crusted food on them, and very soiled with past food and coffee stains, etc, Had to check for bed bugs and felt very uncomfortable sleeping there.

I will not stay there again, also no tissues, 1 small soap bar and two old towels although they were clean.

Reviews of Jasmine Garden Inn - Lake City
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jasmine Garden Inn - Lake City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg