Jameson Inn Winder

Jameson Inn Winder in Winder

Jameson Inn Winder

Jameson Inn Winder Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
9 Stafford Street
Winder, GA 30680

Hotel Guest Rating for Jameson Inn Winder in Winder

# 2 of 2 hotels in Winder
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jameson Inn Winder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.8.0
1.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inn Winder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jameson Inn Winder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tiffany from Evans, GA
September 15, 2014
Couple
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Buford, GA
August 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Swimming pool
Staff was not friendly.

If you wanted to use the gym you had to leave a 50.00 deposit .then you could get a key to get into the gym

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Louisville, KY
February 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
nothing
Very run down and needed to be updated. Cobwebs hanging everywhere. No iron or ironing board. Bathroom vanity was about to fall apart. Door needed to be replaced. Wasn't sure it was going to stay shut and be secure.

Would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Bonnie from Silver Springs, FL
January 23, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
nothing!!
everything...all kinds of people standing outside partying at our door...it was nasty and the contential breakfast was very low...we will never stay again!!!!

we booked and paid for 4 nights and dew to medical emergency we had to leave on the 3rd night..they only charged us for 3 nights...we would like our money back for the night we did not stay

Group Traveler
Tonia from Winder, GA
January 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The continental breakfast
The workout room was not what they explained
Couple
Hal from Damascus, GA
October 14, 2013
Couple
5.0
The price was fair.
It was more run down than I expected. No coffee maker or iron in the room. It served the purpose, but could use some work.
Business Traveler
Allison from Dover Afb, DE
February 17, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
I loved the rocking chairs in the outside smoking area.

This hotel was more than adequate for a one night stay. The room was clean and appeared to have been recently painted. The bed was very low and the linens not the best quality, but were clean. I'm very sensitive to smells and was armed with fabreeze. I didn't have to use it at all. The shower had plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The breakfast room was well stocked with cereal, mini bagels, and frozen sausage biscuits. Overall, it was a satisfactory experience. Not someplace I would choose if on vacation, but just fine for an overnight study. Very quaint. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kelly from Aurora, IL
January 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Close to waffle house!!!! :)
Walls above shower were in awful condition!!!
Solo Traveler
Harold from Martinez, GA
September 18, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Convenient. I had stayed there when it was much newer.
Trains run all night.

Carpet needs to be replaced badly. Trains run all night long right next to hotel. Staff is very friendly.

Solo Traveler
Traci from Brandon, FL
August 8, 2012
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location to restaurants and stores
The place was questionably clean and had a bad smell. Decor bad.

I would not give it any stars. The location was great. But the place was a motel. It smelled bad. Construction was going on in the building. The tub was not clean. The base of one of the lamps was glass and was broken. Television was a box TV. Most hotels are flat screen. Not an issue for me but shows how behind they were. Because of room, I did not consider the pool. This was the closest place to Auburn. Would have rathered stayed there. City was nicer. ...read more

Reviews of Jameson Inn Winder
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inn Winder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg