Hotels in Richmond

Quality Inn Richmond

Quality Inn Richmond

Quality Inn Richmond Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2006 Colby Taylor Drive
Richmond, KY 40475

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Richmond in Richmond

# 5 of 11 hotels in Richmond
Based on 114 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Richmond
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Richmond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Richmond

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
April 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was conveniently located off the interstate. Room was simple, but quite spacious. Breakfast was very filling.
I wish there would have been an indoor pool.

The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was a nice variety of not and cold items. The biscuits and gravy were excellent! Although the coffee in the rooms and in the lobby was good, there is a Starbucks next door.

Couple
Logan from Richmond, KY
April 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
The room was a smoking room. I am very allergic to smoke. I was not able to stay in the room. The hotel was not flexible with my accommodations and was not willing to be flexible because of my reservation being with Priceline.

I was not able to stay checked into the room for more then an hour. If possible I would like a refund.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berea, KY
March 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Good location, next to several restraints including Starbucks, a bowling alley and a movie theater.
Dirty room. Sticky soda splattered on walls, bathroom super tiny and door would not latch, lock or stay closed. No blankets in room. Microwave filthy. Slow bathtub drain so I lifted the plug and found a large ball of long stringy hair.

These were brought to their attention, still no offer for a room change. Not even a housekeeper. Just said they would let maintenance know in the AM. Advertised as having a pool, well they do but it is outside, this doesn't help in March.

Business Traveler
William from Cadiz, KY
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
rooms were clean and up to date
Breakfast could have had more hot options

good location for Richmond, located near similar hotels and several varied dining options

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, KY
March 3, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
Accessibility to the interstate.
Yes, because I booked with a "3rd party" they were going to put me in a smoking room because they had no other vacancies. However she told the person in front of me that all they had left was king non-smoking rooms.

They were very negative because I used Priceline and basically didn't want to give me any additional customer service. I could have spent $20 extra dollars to stay across the street in a nice place had I not booked with Priceline.

Couple
Carla from Burkesville, KY
February 10, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hazard, KY
January 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Ease of check in and location, and very quiet.
The only thing I noticed was the floors, carpet was pretty worn out in the lobby leading to the floors. of
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Corbin, KY
January 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roswell, GA
November 27, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
The hotel was average but we found a hypodermic needle in the towels, this really caused me to wonder about how well the room had been cleaned.
Reviews of Quality Inn Richmond
(1 - 10 of 80 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Richmond
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg