Quality Inn Kingsport

Quality Inn Kingsport in Kingsport

Quality Inn Kingsport

Quality Inn Kingsport Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.5/10
3004 Bay Meadow Place
Kingsport, TN 37664

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Kingsport in Kingsport

# 8 of 16 hotels in Kingsport
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Kingsport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Kingsport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Kingsport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Danielle from Greensboro, NC
May 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
clean and updated room. Firm but comfy bed, and the free breakfast had hot food including french toast and sausage. Would definitely stay again

Also had well kept entrance with cute decor

Business Traveler
Roberto from Cincinnati, OH
May 1, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Annette from Alcoa, TN
February 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
nice breakfast
dirty carpet in the corridors

Good experience. Comfortable and large rooms and nice breakfast, especially for only---- per night.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, GA
December 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff; excellent breakfast.
Computer and treadmill were broken.

It provided all the expected services for a motel in its price range.

Family Traveling with Teens
Beth from Indianapolis, IN
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The location was ideal for our needs - close to Bays Mountain. The breakfast buffet was nice and we appreciated having a refrigerator in our guest room.
The guest room was small, not comfortable or clean. The air conditioner stopped in the middle of the night(4am), carpeting was filthy(especially around baseboards). The guest room hallways smell like cigarette smoke.

The hotel spaces are a bit worn out and mediocre at best. We were very pleased with John, the desk clerk on Sunday morning. He went out of his way to be very helpful in trying to resolve our A/C issue. He appeared to be the only staff member that morning and did an excellent job of juggling all of his work load, which included guest services at the desk, breakfast buffet & room service. We are also very grateful for fair compensation from the hotel mgr. for our lack of A/C in our guest room. We will travel to Kingsport in the future, but I will not bid on a room in this area again, in order to ensure I do not get this hotel. Even though we were fairly compensated for our frustrations, we would not want to stay here again. ...read more

Group Traveler
Jared from Lexington, KY
June 3, 2013
Group Traveler
6.0
Yes
Parking was horrible. There were no parking available at full occupancy.

Would go back.

Business Traveler
Kerry from Lexington, KY
December 7, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0
Great hotel for the price!!

Great Hotel for the price!!

Couple
Howard from Renton, WA
October 29, 2012
Couple
5.0
We expected far more from Jameson Inn.

It seems Jameson Inn is cutting back in staff and service. The room was adequate and clean, but breakfast and coffee were a disappointment.

Couple
Anna from Anderson, SC
October 22, 2012
Couple
3.0
Hotel clerk very helpful to recommend a nearby Mexican restaurant that was outstanding. TV and bed were good.
Numerous dogs (large and small) around the hotel inside and outside. It just did not seem very well kept.Stains on the wall and carpet in our room.

It definitely was not a 3+star. Stains on the wall and carpet. The bed skirt was wrinkled and had a burned hole. There were dogs in a room down the hall and outside the building. We used the exercise room and it was adequate. The TV was good and the bed was good to sleep in. The breakfast left a lot to be desired.

Couple
Dan from Maryville, TN
September 19, 2012
Couple
6.0
Location.
Check-in staff. Not very polite or non-apologetic about inconveniencing a guest.

This hotel is reasonably neat, clean and in a good location. The check-in staff was not very polite and when they made a mistake with our room, there was absolutely no apology.

Reviews of Quality Inn Kingsport
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Kingsport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg