Jameson Inns Sheffield

Jameson Inns Sheffield in Sheffield

Jameson Inns Sheffield

Jameson Inns Sheffield Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
4900 Hatch Boulevard
Sheffield, AL 35660

Hotel Guest Rating for Jameson Inns Sheffield in Sheffield

# 1 of 1 hotels in Sheffield
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jameson Inns Sheffield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inns Sheffield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jameson Inns Sheffield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Ashley from Columbus, GA
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service was wonderful, and the room was always super clean when we came back. We didn't have to ask for extra towels, or anything, it was already taken care of.
The room had a smell of smoke in it and smoke makes me nauseous. It wasn't a horrible smell, but you could smell it when you were walking into the room.

I really enjoyed my stay and plan on coming back next year.

Solo Traveler
Chief from Ohatchee, AL
May 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff
No WiFi for four-day visit.

Item from room disappeared

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Muscle Shoals, AL
March 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice, I stayed while my house was being worked on very enjoyable. Staff was excellent! The only thing I didn't like was the tv it was a older box style tv that was a little fuzzy. Would definitely recommend!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscumbia, AL
February 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like the friendliness of the staff and the decor of the room.
I do not like that not only is there a bar inside the hotel, but there is a club right outside. 1 - 3am was a very noisy period in the hotel during the weekend.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
January 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was a little older but really nice and we'll maintained... Excellent staff... Really nice bar...
No it was very nice especially for the price...
Family Traveling with Teens
William from Flower Mound, TN
December 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location of the hotel was fantastic because it was in the middle of all of our destinations. The beds were very comfortable and relaxing. Hotel is located back off the busy road so there is not traffic noise. Staff was very helpful and courteous.

Large breakfast area to sit and relax. There is also a Bar and Grill located in the lobby for adult beverages.

Group Traveler
Lenora from Waukegan, IL
March 18, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
Mainly the location
The continental breakfast was not good at all.

The hotel was not up to the 3-star rating that's listed online. It should be a 2-1/2 star rating due to the fixtures and ceiling. The room was not clean in the floor areas near the night stands and sides of the beds. There was a crack in the lighting fixture in the bathroom and the ceiling had water stains. Definitely, not staying there again.

Business Traveler
Michael from Yulee, FL
March 3, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
it was next door to Outback Steakhouse.
The breakfast was horrible, as well as the 20 year old t.v.

The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was horrible. The 20 year old t.v. needs to go.

Family Traveling with Teens
Sharlene from Bridgeport, IL
February 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
cost of room
air leaked around door to outside and wall air unit.

Hotel looked to be recently renovated. Room was fairly clean but would not rate 3 stars. Had two entrances, one to hallway and one to outside. Door to outside leaked air badly, also around wall a/c and heat unit. Continental breakfast left lot to be desired. Wasn¿t here for breakfast tho and for the price would probably stay at hotel again as it was clean and staff was friendly. ...read more

Business Traveler
Charles from Sylacauga, AL
February 16, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Did noyt have a very good breakfast I do not consider ionstant grits a hot breakfast.

fair rate clean room

Reviews of Jameson Inns Sheffield
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inns Sheffield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Sheffield
dg