Jameson Inns Sheffield

Jameson Inns Sheffield

Jameson Inns Sheffield Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
4900 Hatch Boulevard
Sheffield, AL 35660

Hotel Guest Rating for Jameson Inns Sheffield in Sheffield

# 1 of 1 hotels in Sheffield
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jameson Inns Sheffield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inns Sheffield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jameson Inns Sheffield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
July 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
This is not a 3 star hotel. It was when I got married there in 1986, but not now. The lobby had mold hanging from the ceiling tiles. The room had a terrible scent of cigarettes and nicotine stains on the drapes.
Couple
Jeff from Nashville, TN
May 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
Quiet and good location.
This seems to be a conference center that was new and modern in the 1980s but is now badly in need of an overhaul. Guest services have been reduced to bare minimum ... things like soap, towels and the breakfast bar.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calhoun City, MS
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
OUTDATED, LACK OF UPKEEP
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Peters, MO
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
They did not have our reservation. The room did not reflect the picture on-line. It was dated and much dirtier.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Muscle Shoals, AL
December 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
Bed very comfortable
Television was poor quality. Although threatened with a $250 fine of caught smoking (I don't smoke), there was a strong odor of cigarettes in the hallways. Hotel did not have my reservation due to a problem with computer system. WIFI intermittent
Couple
Ashley from Columbus, GA
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service was wonderful, and the room was always super clean when we came back. We didn't have to ask for extra towels, or anything, it was already taken care of.
The room had a smell of smoke in it and smoke makes me nauseous. It wasn't a horrible smell, but you could smell it when you were walking into the room.

I really enjoyed my stay and plan on coming back next year.

Solo Traveler
Chief from Ohatchee, AL
May 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Staff
No WiFi for four-day visit.

Item from room disappeared

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Muscle Shoals, AL
March 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Very nice, I stayed while my house was being worked on very enjoyable. Staff was excellent! The only thing I didn't like was the tv it was a older box style tv that was a little fuzzy. Would definitely recommend!!!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tuscumbia, AL
February 20, 2014
Couple
8.0
I like the friendliness of the staff and the decor of the room.
I do not like that not only is there a bar inside the hotel, but there is a club right outside. 1 - 3am was a very noisy period in the hotel during the weekend.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Noblesville, IN
January 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
8.0
It was a little older but really nice and we'll maintained... Excellent staff... Really nice bar...
No it was very nice especially for the price...
Reviews of Jameson Inns Sheffield
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inns Sheffield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Sheffield
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.