Jameson Inns Sheffield

Jameson Inns Sheffield

Jameson Inns Sheffield Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
4900 Hatch Blvd
Sheffield (Al), AL 35660

Hotel Guest Rating for Jameson Inns Sheffield in Sheffield

# 1 of 2 hotels in Sheffield
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Jameson Inns Sheffield
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inns Sheffield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Jameson Inns Sheffield

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Johnny from Muscle Shoals, AL
January 2, 2016
Couple
5.0
Conveniently located, reasonably clean, and comfortable bed.
TV Signal was very poor quality, and although a restaurant and lounge were listed as amenities, neither were open on the night of my stay. Not enough power outlets for charging phones, laptops, etc. I had to change my phone in the bathroom.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
December 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
The room and sheets were clean
The breakfast was definitely lacking, compared to other 3 star hotels. The latch on our door was broken. They could have left more lights on in the lobby, the place looked dinghy when we walked in at 7pm on a weekend. I think this is an overpriced 2 star.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Felicia from Hueytown, AL
November 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
Everything, the room smelled, no stopper in the sink,bath tub filthy, towels looked used,the beds mad look like knots in the covers. I had an allergy attack from the filth and stinch.
Couple
Jonathan from Mineral Bluff, GA
October 31, 2015
Couple
2.0
Location to where we needed to be. It was quiet because not many people stay there.
Pet friendly guidelines were not clear. Outer appearance of hotel was very rundown. Rooms rundown, carpet just plain dirty. Bought disinfecting wipes and cleaned the whole bathroom. The pillows were old and lumpy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Boaz, AL
September 24, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Close to where our visit was that is all.
Very outdated,insect problems,our door would not lock to the outside to the parking lot,shower did not have a lip to stop flooding of the floor,refrigerator didn't work, not enough plugins for appliances or cell phone chargers,really just to much to list.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prattville, AL
September 19, 2015
Couple
1.0
Staff was friendly.
Internet weak - could receive it in bathroom, not in rest of room.Breakfast was substandard.Exterior entry to room.Pool was out of order.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Madison, AL
July 14, 2015
Couple
1.0
This is not a 3 star hotel. It was when I got married there in 1986, but not now. The lobby had mold hanging from the ceiling tiles. The room had a terrible scent of cigarettes and nicotine stains on the drapes.
Couple
Jeff from Nashville, TN
May 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
Quiet and good location.
This seems to be a conference center that was new and modern in the 1980s but is now badly in need of an overhaul. Guest services have been reduced to bare minimum ... things like soap, towels and the breakfast bar.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Calhoun City, MS
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
OUTDATED, LACK OF UPKEEP
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Peters, MO
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
They did not have our reservation. The room did not reflect the picture on-line. It was dated and much dirtier.
Reviews of Jameson Inns Sheffield
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Jameson Inns Sheffield
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Sheffield
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.