Quality Inn Auburn

Quality Inn Auburn in Auburn

Quality Inn Auburn

Quality Inn Auburn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1212 Mall Parkway
Auburn, AL 36831

Hotel Guest Rating for Quality Inn Auburn in Auburn

# 7 of 12 hotels in Auburn
Based on 92 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Quality Inn Auburn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Quality Inn Auburn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Memphis, TN
December 17, 2014
Couple
6.0
Very clean rooms, the front desk was very helpful. Seems relatively new.
Not the best water pressure, but everything else was to our liking.
Solo Traveler
Joanna from North York, Canada
December 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Room was clean, staff very friendly and helpful with directions.
Couple
Tricia from Trumansburg, NY
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great bed and pillows
breakfast, the fruit was brown and moldy
Couple
Henry from Mobile, AL
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
friendliness of staff. location
overpriced but that is what you always get on a football weekend in a college town.

nice grounds. walking distance to restaurants, shopping and shuttle to football stadium

Couple
Paula from Destin, FL
September 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
location
room smelled like stale cigarettes,very bad so when you took luggage, etc. in they absorbed the horrible smell.Not accommodating after driving 4 1/2hrs there was told couldn't chk in.price to high for what you got. Dreading Oct4th stay.

after not being able to chk inso we could change clothes to go to football game we asked could we go in their restroom to change clothes and was told they don't have a restroom in the lobby that they was given a breakfast area and no restroom. What motel doesn't have a lobby restroom for guest? I realize everyones prices go up for the football games but this is ridiculous for what it is and lack there of. On a random day I couldn't seepaying more than--- pr nite for that. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vestavia Hills, AL
August 29, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
The hotel itself is fine. The exercise room was good. The common area is clean. The breakfast is basic. No health food. The health club room is functional/good. I've had really good stays at this hotel. This was not nearly as good.
The room had been smoked in, and they had slightly tried to cover up the smoke in the room... the room had unacceptable air quality. When I told the front desk clerk at check-out, he handed me the GM's business card and told me to email.

1) I have mailed the GM previously when there was an issue, no response.

Senior Travelers
Larry from Jacksonville, FL
August 19, 2014
Senior Travelers
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Anthony from Vestavia Hills, AL
August 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Price, clean updated room, location. Much better than other 2 stars near by. The rooms are large, TV great (sometimes glitchy but if you understand how to get to channel 3, you are good to go).
Little healthy to eat at included breakfast -- I've stayed at hotel before, no surprise, basically expect to eat an apple or orange of you want something healthy. No yogurt served. I treat this hotel as "no breakfast included".

Located next to Mall, 3 miles from Publix, 2.x miles From Tigertown. Close to Auburn University.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vestavia Hills, AL
August 14, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Room was clean, new, neat, big, fine.
The hotel front desk manager was absent when I tried to check-in. There was a sign that he'd be back in 15 minutes, but people had already been waiting for more than that length of time when I arrived and waited. I ultimately left, got dinner, came back

The hotel appears recently remodeled, the rooms are super. The free breakfast is not special. The free Wifi works extremely well. The location is behind a Red Lobster, next to a large mall in Auburn/Opelika. Location is fine enough. Easy drives to Tigertown or Auburn University. TV channels are reasonable, good quality TV. The bathroom and sink were of high quality. Room size was especially nice and roomy. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Niceville, FL
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Staff was genuinely helpful!

Clean hotel; helpful staff; surprisingly good breakfast choices.

Reviews of Quality Inn Auburn
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Quality Inn Auburn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg