J.W. Marriott Washington DC

J.W. Marriott Washington DC in Washington Dc

J.W. Marriott Washington DC

J.W. Marriott Washington DC Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1331 Pennsylvania Avenue Nw
Washington, DC 20004

Hotel Guest Rating for J.W. Marriott Washington DC in Washington Dc

# 21 of 162 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 416 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J.W. Marriott Washington DC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J.W. Marriott Washington DC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest Grove, OR
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stone Mountain, GA
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location
Bathroom is small

Great hotel. Great location. Very clean. Staff was very accommodating. The view of the Washington Monument was amazing

Couple
Frederick from Cambridge, MA
July 11, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, lovely room (though a bit smaller than I would have expected), and helpful staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint-Lambert, Canada
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
no free internet in room

great location, coffee shop near by for breakfast¿ easy walk to all main attractions

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Usually book with Marriot directly because of decor and cleanliness, so standard met.
Our room was next to hotel laundry and supply room so could hear dragging furniture, carts and loud talking early morning on. The bright side is that this area not abundant with other hotel guests so in the evening grew very quiet-ha!

Located near White House and overall upscale area of DC. Walk to mall in 10 minutes or less. About 3 blocks from metro center.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Trumansburg, NY
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The valet parkers/greeters/doormen! They meet you with a cold water bottle, and take all your things with a smile. They even recommend restaurants :) EVERYTHING was perfect, but these guys went above and beyond.
No.

This is THE perfect place to stay if you are visiting Washington, D.C. You can walk to everything, and there is even a Starbucks in the lobby!

Couple
Don from Palatine, IL
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
sharp
no useable fridge for my on storage. fridge and snack were touch and charge.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mark from Dallas, TX
July 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Large open spaces and a terrific workout room.
Be warned.to valet the car you are looking at $50 a night.
Solo Traveler
Michael from Aventura, FL
July 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location and the view. Just wonderful!
There was a stain (looked like blood) on the curtain in my room. Kind of a turn off.

Overall a wonderful experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, PA
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
LOCATION! Very close to most of the major D.C. sites. Room was clean; Concierge was very helpful; nice view (even w/o upgrading).
Valet parking is pricey; in-room refrig is unusable as it is stocked with high-priced beverages.

As I had read other reviews about this hotel ahead of time, I knew that the valet parking was pricey, and parked a few blocks away. Paid $-- for our entire stay, as opposed to the $-- that the hotel would have charged. Also, I knew to bring a cooler to chill our water bottles, as I had read the refrig was already stocked & unusable. The location is EXCELLENT! If you don't mind walking, you don't even need to use public transportation/taxis. When we inquired about the Holocaust Museum at the Concierge desk, we were very gratefully handed tickets, that were good for any day & time, so we didn't have to wait in line for tickets, or wait for our time slot either. As stated in other reviews, the rooms aren't very large & the bathroom is tiny, but clean and adequate. When we checked in, we were given the option of upgrading to a city view, but when we got to our room, we were glad that we declined. We were on the 14th St side of the hotel, and because of the way that the rooms are situated, we had a nice view of the Washington Monument! Highly recommend this hotel & would definitely stay here again! ...read more

Reviews of J.W. Marriott Washington DC
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J.W. Marriott Washington DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg