JW Marriott Washington, DC

JW Marriott Washington, DC

JW Marriott Washington, DC Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1331 Pennsylvania Avenue Nw
Washington, DC 20004

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott Washington, DC in Washington Dc

# 14 of 174 hotels in Washington Dc
Based on 550 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott Washington, DC
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Washington, DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott Washington, DC

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Leland, NC
August 26, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vadnais Heights, MN
August 14, 2015
Group Traveler
7.0
The location
The ice machine was all the way to the other end of the other hallway
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
July 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
There's a lot that is right about this hotel. The staff were all very friendly, our room was updated and very clean. Location is great and the views from our room were incredible.
On the down side there was construction in the room next door which began every weekday at 7am. I asked to switch rooms but was told the construction was on every floor. The only other negative was the bed size, very small/full sized beds.
Verified Hotel Guest from Waverly, VA
July 28, 2015
Moving into the hotel was great. Valet took the car. Bellman took the luggage. Check-inwas super. The room was unparalleled. Great view. Everything was immaculate. We had robes. We met our maid took extraordinarily good care of us.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lutherville, MD
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
Staff was very accommodating. We originally were given a room with 2 full size beds, but changed it to a king after I requested. Also let us check in early .
Newly renovated room was on par with a traditional Marriott, not higher end as seen in other JW's. There was a gap around the room door that let in a lot of hall noise. The best part of the room was the view.
Couple
Karen from Morrison, CO
July 15, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great, comfortable bed.
The gift shop was not "open" during working hours. Very hot and wanted to get some water.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coon Rapids, MN
July 12, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel was very nice with recently renovated rooms, the staff was very nice and accommodating, very goodLocation next to the National Mall and restaurants.
The room was small, there was no mini fridge in the room (which is not available unless you have a medical need), and room service and movie charges were ridiculously high.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rhonda from Rockport, TX
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The location of the hotel was very convenient to many major attractions. We were able to walk to most places, and if we needed to catch a taxi, the fares were inexpensive. The rooms were clean, well kept, and quiet.
I wish Starbucks stayed open longer. :-)
Business Traveler
Al from Roseville, CA
June 25, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great location, staff and very clean hotel
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bristol, RI
June 13, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Exceptional staff. Great location for visiting the White House and other landmarks.
Everything about this stay was perfect!
Reviews of JW Marriott Washington, DC
(1 - 10 of 201 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott Washington, DC
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.