JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
614 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

# 5 of 192 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1022 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from Louisville, KY
January 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent in all ways.
Nothing. All good.
Solo Traveler
Suzanne from North Las Vegas, NV
January 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Great location.
Solo Traveler
Ludovico from Miami, FL
January 12, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
JW standard of elegance.
Ridiculous prices for parking $42 plus tax for overnight. They were unorganized and almost charged me twice for the parking.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling Heights, MI
December 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location is good rust one block away from French quarter
It's been remodeled so the entrance through canal street is kind of difficult.
Solo Traveler
Jeremy from Jackson, MS
November 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
They staff is very friendly i loved my stay
Its alot of construction going on hopefully they will be finish when i come back next month
Solo Traveler
Ivan from Miami Beach, FL
October 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel staff and the location are excellent. Amenities are as indicated, well maintained, spacious, and clean.
Construction going on in the lobby and elevators were being renovated. The main restaurant and bar area are very cramped. There was only 1 working elevator the day I checked in and there was quite a considerable wait for the elevator, over 15 minute wait.
Solo Traveler
Josh from Victoria, Canada
September 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
the concierge.They gladly allowed me to check in at 11.
Elevator maintenance was difficult on level 28.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Conveniently located to the French Quarters. Seamless check-in and check-out process.
N/a
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesboro, MS
June 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Everyone was extremely friendly. Nice bar and restaurant inside. Fast check-in. Room was clean, bathroom was clean.
Room was beside the elevators which sounded like jets taking off every minute. I ending up wearing ear plugs to sleep.
Solo Traveler
Courtney from Baton Rouge, LA
May 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of JW Marriott New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 12 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.