JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
614 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

# 4 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 915 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ragley, LA
June 22, 2015
Couple
5.0
The hotel was very clean and spacious in the rooms.
The walls were extremely think could hear a baby crying throughout our stay. Elevators were old and in process of being repaired. Hallways were very tight.

It was a decent hotel but definitely not up to my expectations of a 4 star.

Couple
James from Reform, AL
June 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The Staff was very nice and professional. Always went the extra mile.
No self parking and the valet parking was $40/day+tax
Business Traveler
Jennie from Tampa, FL
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
James from West Islip, NY
June 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Good location, good service, clean and easy access.
Business Traveler
James from Monticello, FL
June 18, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I found the staff to very helpful , the 2nd room assigned was comfortable and quiet. The first room it sounded like I was staying with the room next door paper thin walls.
The Valet staff not so friendly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
June 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Excellent location and quality
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Theodore, AL
June 15, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
It was a quiet hotel, which was nice. I liked the pool area and the ability to eat, drink, and get your hair done and more on their property.
I didn't like the $45/night parking fee for guests.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent location!
The cost for valet parking.
Couple
Richard from Long Beach, MS
June 10, 2015
Couple
5.0
Clean, location, amenities, corner room
Checking in 4 hours after designated check in time & still had to wait an hour before the room was ready. However, we were given free parking & a bar voucher.
Couple
Aaron from Houston, TX
June 4, 2015
Couple
10.0
Large room, excellent decor, great room service, staff was very nice!
Valet parking price, broken elevators
Reviews of JW Marriott New Orleans
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.