J W Marriott New Orleans

J W Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

J W Marriott New Orleans

J W Marriott New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
614 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for J W Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

# 3 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 613 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J W Marriott New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the J W Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J W Marriott New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tara from Duncanville, AL
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing. We went with two kids and the bellman was so kind to them...
The pull in for parking was hard to find. We had to pull up to the front of the hotel where a sign was placed and then get back out in traffic to pull to the back which isn't east to do IN NOLA we also called ahead for a two bed room bit didn't get it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Universal City, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very up to date and beautiful! Nice evening security.
No option to self park. Had to use valet parking that was VERY pricey at $40 per night.
Solo Traveler
Shareka from Baton Rouge, LA
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The staff! Very friendly! Tin with parking was extremely friendly. Steven at front desk had a great personality and knew his hotel well!
NA

Awesome place to stay

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Buna, TX
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close walk everywhere downtown..French quarter, river walk, bourbon street....parking is $45 per night.
Parking I thought was a little expensive...ez park is $13 per day and harrah's is free if you play 30 min.
Couple
Merlie from Jacksonville, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Las Vegas, NV
July 1, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location and general hotel amenities.
Bathroom was a bit small.

Just a short walk into the French Quarter its location is ideal. Trolly cars out front give access to just about anywhere within New Orleans proper.

Couple
Dennis from St. Pete Beach, FL
July 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, Staff was very nice and accommodating.
All good.
Couple
Melissa from Louisville, KY
June 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was good.
The $40.00 fee for parking was a little too much I thought I have stayed other places in similar areas and having the same hotel quality they too had a parking fee but it was $20.00.
Solo Traveler
Andrea from Beaumont, TX
June 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was alone so I didn't want to be deep in the Quarter. I liked being right on Canal Street.
I came back from the party I was in NOLA for and wanted to have a nightcap at the bar. It was only midnight (In NOLA!!) and it was closing. Being by myself, I was concerned about venturing out alone. Finally decided to and ended up at the Monteleone bar.

Overall it was perfect.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location was great and the beds were very comfortable.
The parking fee was outrageous! It was basically half our room rate. Totally ridiculous!
Reviews of J W Marriott New Orleans
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J W Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg