JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
614 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

# 4 of 169 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 858 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Colquitt, GA
March 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
Nice place, great location.
Very loud construction with pool deck renovations and elevator repairs. Fortunately it's very quiet at night!
Couple
Robert from Baton Rouge, LA
March 23, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great! Nice hotel.
Construction going on and was very noisy.
Business Traveler
John from Spearfish, SD
March 23, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and friendliness of staff.
Nothing
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
March 19, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The room decor was really cute, beds are very comfortable and the shower head felt amazing! Also staff was really sweet and had excellent customer service. I also really liked all the places outside of hotel room to lounge.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Moore, OK
March 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great place to stay.
We did not use the valet hotel parking ($40+) so loading was a trial and the porter was rude. He asked how long we would be parking in the hotel loading space after we had already told him we were checking out and getting our bags.
Couple
Michael from West Monroe, LA
March 18, 2015
Couple
10.0
staff was courteous and tookuggage to room and came and retirieved upon checkout valet was on time and when I needed ice for mixed drinks and told them I was too drunk to find ice machine they brought me ice
the hangover..i was in new Orleans and hated leaving
Family Traveling with Young Children
Omar from Guadalupe, Mexico
March 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Everything was perfect with this hotel !!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Theodore, AL
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Excellent staff. Clean rooms. Just a few blocks from major attractions
Valet parking was $44 with tax. Just be prepared to pay this much.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Burleson, TX
March 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Location;clean
Parking $40 night/ valet only. Left something in the car. Had to wait 20 minutes for them to get it. Bathroom was small. Toiletry items smelled musky.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
March 15, 2015
Couple
7.0
Very friendly and helpful staff. Suggested great restaurants to us. The bar area and lounge was beautiful as well. Drinks were excellent. The hotel itself was very clean and well maintained. Great walking distance to the casino!
Overnight parking was $40 a night. Highest price for parking we've ever payed in a hotel. The restroom was very small. Walls in this hotel are paper thin! The first night we heard a screaming toddler and parents from 12pm until 2am. Just a very loud hotel
Reviews of JW Marriott New Orleans
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.