JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
614 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

# 4 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 688 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Melina from Spring, TX
November 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
cleanlieness
room temperature did not go below 65 and room still seemed warm.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mountain View, CA
November 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel is, more or less, a square, so you can have views looking out over the Quarter or the river.
There can be a bit of noise that comes from the elevator. Best to get a room that is further away from the bank of elevators.
Couple
Warren from Fargo, ND
November 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
location. Some amenities ok.
very small crowded registration area. Nice size room but seemed sparsely furnished- a couch would have been nice. Lobby was also small and elevators were making scary noises.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Warwick, RI
November 4, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Extremely pricey room service- especially breakfast and the food quality was extremely cheap and poor. Just go eat somewhere. Thin walls- could hear our neighbors barely talking at normal level. Shower water pressure a trickle of water. Not worth price.

For the price and name I expected waaaaay more. The poor quality of breakfast room service and the extremely thin walls were just plain dissapointing. Friends stayed down the road at Holiday Inn for much cheaper and had a much more pleasant experience. I thought Marriott was a nice hotel, especially at ----plus a night. It wasnt.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The service was amazing !
No complaints but wish there was a manicurist a little closer

I will never stay anywhere else when in Msy .. Close location to everything and just an amazing experience.

Couple
Irish from Vicksburg, MS
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
My room was across from the elevator and I could hear the bell ring and sound if the elevator all night
Couple
Courtney from Palm Harbor, FL
November 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
Nice hotel in the right area
Twice I called down with simple requests(tea bags, toiletries etc) and they were never sent up
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
October 18, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Iberia, LA
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Opelousas, LA
October 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ease of checking in and the location was great.
Reviews of JW Marriott New Orleans
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg