JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
614 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

# 4 of 170 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 758 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
David from Ennis, TX
January 29, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff very friendly!
Parking was expensive ,$40. Room seemed out dated. Bed not very comfortable.
Couple
Joseph from Metairie, LA
January 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
I liked the view and the cleanses
I didn't like the height of the beds. The beds were to low
Couple
Laura from Sulphur, LA
January 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location. Very friendly staff. Wonderful atmosphere.
Parking a bit expensive.
Couple
Michael from Lafayette, LA
January 19, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location
Cost for parking is ridiculous double what it should be.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Fountaintown, IN
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location, easy access
not all of the Lights worked in the room
Couple
Andrew from San Francisco, CA
January 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location was good; service staff was amazing.
Room is bit dated and small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sewanee, TN
January 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
Very cheerful, welcoming staff, with inviting public spaces (especially the help-yourself-drinks they put out each day).
There was work being done on the water heater while we were there, but that was a minor inconvenience.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 8, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location was excellent, the restaurant was very good, the view from the room was exquisite, service was first class
My one issue with the room was condensation on the windows, the outside temperature was in the high 30s to low 50s. I called room maintenance and they resolved the issue with a fix to the air conditioner
Couple
Senthil from Warrenville, IL
January 7, 2015
Couple
1.0
Location
I was planning a proposal and tried to organize flowers, chocolate, cocktails, and nothing showed up. Very disappointed.
Couple
Sonia from Tampa, FL
January 7, 2015
Couple
5.0
We loved the view and approximity to the French Quarter.
The walls were paper think and unfortunately were kept up all night by our noisy neighbors.

It stated the parking was limited, actually parking is ONLY valet and it is 45.00 to park overnight nearest parking is a block and a half away from the hotel.

Reviews of JW Marriott New Orleans
(21 - 30 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg