J W Marriott New Orleans

J W Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

J W Marriott New Orleans

J W Marriott New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
614 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for J W Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

# 2 of 160 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 614 reviews from guests who stayed at the
J W Marriott New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the J W Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the J W Marriott New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tommy from Ms, MS
July 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
very clean, location and felt secure
pool was a little small for that size hotel

definitely would stay there again

Business Traveler
Rebecca from Webster City, IA
July 6, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms. Great location.
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Blainville, Canada
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff was great and polite, very helpful and friendly for any needs. Very good location close to everything. Gym room and pool is great as well, I will go back there again for sure!
No free wiifi in the room Internet is 14$$$$ per day, need to be in the lounge to have free wifi ( marriott public network) Internet should be free!!
Couple
Monica from Humble, TX
July 4, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Hotel location was great and also my stay was overall pleasant. Hotel refunded my charges to the room due to the air going out in my room.
The air stopped working twice during my stay. Both times someone came to the room the repair.
Couple
Sharalon from Lancaster, TX
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bradenton, FL
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was charming and so helpful, they met our every need. Our room was immaculate and very quiet. It was a pleasure staying at this hotel and I would highly recommend it!
I cannot imagine anything could improve this hotel. Loved it!

This hotel is easy walking distance to Bourbon Street, yet far enough away from the noise and shenanigans. There was a staff member at the elevators checking guests for room keys in the evening, to ensure the hotel guests were safe. The doorman was very knowledgeable and assisted us in finding a great restaurant nearby.

Group Traveler
Matthew from Woodlands, TX
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jon from Panama City, FL
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Christiana, TN
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful hotel and excellent location! We were able to park in the garage and walk everywhere we wanted to go. The bed was perfect and the room was beautiful.

It was luxurious and clean. Our room was spacious and had every amenity we could have asked for. Perfect!

Reviews of J W Marriott New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the J W Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg