JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans

JW Marriott New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
614 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for JW Marriott New Orleans in New Orleans

# 1 of 176 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 1388 reviews from guests who stayed at the
JW Marriott New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the JW Marriott New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Alice from Missouri City, TX
March 3, 2017
Couple
10.0
The location is perfect. Only 2 blocks about a 5 min walk to Bourbon St. Security is very tight during Mardi gra, we felt very safe. I actually booked my room on the day of for a freaking steal!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 2, 2017
Couple
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bria from Huntsville, AL
February 28, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Independence, OH
February 28, 2017
Couple
8.0
It had a nice little outdoor pool on the 10th floor with an excellent workout room attached. Fresh towels were provided. The hotel's location allowed us to appreciate the downtown area as well as the French Quarter and Frenchman St.
We did not get our request of a room with a better view unless we paid more $ for an upgrade. With 30+ floors in the hotel, we thought that would have been a simple request.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Jackson, MS
February 26, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff were really friendly and accommodating.
N/A
Group Traveler
Ryan from Bedford, TX
February 26, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was in a great location, the staff was wonderful and the rooms were great. The hotel was right where the Mardi Gras parades were going on.
N/A
Group Traveler
Michelle from Houston, TX
February 22, 2017
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, room and customer service...
Family Traveling with Teens
Spencer from Baton Rouge, LA
February 20, 2017
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lafayette, LA
February 19, 2017
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Maria from Fruitland Park, FL
February 19, 2017
Couple
10.0
The proximity to Bourbon street was perfect! Your away from the chaos but within walking distance! The staff was super friendly!!
The price of parking was very high! They tell you it's 45$ a day but don't tell you there's an almost additional 6$ a day for taxes!!!
Reviews of JW Marriott New Orleans
(11 - 20 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the JW Marriott New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.