Ivy Boutique Hotel

Ivy Boutique Hotel

Ivy Boutique Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
233 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Ivy Boutique Hotel in Chicago

# 23 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 195 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ivy Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ivy Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ivy Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
June 22, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Location was walking distance to shopping, train, great restaurants & staff was Great! Room was nice size & very comfortable ......soaking tub was Awesome!
No pool or jacuzzi
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmond, OK
June 21, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very nice room. Spacious. Nice staff.
I had a few things that didn't work but they were very good to handle it immediately.

The hotel is very nice. Clean. Spacious. Most of the staff was very nice. The rooftop bar is nice when it's open (depends on weather). Very nice shower! I had a few things not work but they fixed it as soon as possible so I don't think it counts against them.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Maple, Canada
June 8, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great, very clean attention to detail was excellent
We thought the lighting in bathroom was not enough.were disappointed roof top terrace was under contruction
Senior Travelers
Constance from Mishawaka, IN
June 6, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
Very classy, rooms special, little amenities fun, located within walking distance of many restaurants and right by Michigan and all the stores.; A nice walk to the art museum.
A little pricey.
Couple
Bruce from Bloomington, IL
May 19, 2015
Couple
9.0
Beautiful, high end, high tech room. Extremely quiet; even though we were on the 3rd floor, facing Ontario St., there was virtually no street noise.
Very minor complaints: the coffee maker did not work, and the tub drain would not close. I'm sure these issues would have been resolved, but we made note of them to the front desk at checkout.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel was great! The rooms were huge and I loved the TV in the bathroom.
Not a thing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Mount Horeb, WI
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect; just off Michigan Ave, a couple blocks from Navy Pier made for getting around the city a piece of cake.
Nothing....it was perfect
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, IN
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very convenient to Michigan Ave shopping, restaurants, etc. Very nice accommodations and staff.
A little more light in the bathrooms would be very nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kohler, WI
March 27, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
When we arrived we concluded that the mouth wash had been already opened and used. We informed the front desk and there opinion was pretty much "so what, don't use it" It was disgusting.
There is no staff at night other than the front desk.

I understand technology, but the little red light at the door means do not disturb (not security) and therefore they will not clean the room. Never even paid attention to it. The red light was on when we entered for the first time. After a long day of working I was looking forward to going back to a clean room with fresh towels. Walking into an unkempt room (no beds made, no fresh towels) was very disappointing. There is no staff at 8pm that is going to help you out. The front desk girl brought fresh towels and said the manager would call in the morning. The manager didn't. My suggestion is go back to "old school" hangers on the door for "do not disturb" signs and call it good. I don't need a techy learning curve when I stay at a hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Ivy Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 118 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ivy Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.