Ivy Boutique Hotel

Ivy Boutique Hotel in Chicago

Ivy Boutique Hotel

Ivy Boutique Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
233 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Ivy Boutique Hotel in Chicago

# 11 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 171 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ivy Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ivy Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ivy Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kevin from Hammond, IN
December 17, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartsville, SC
November 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great bed and bathroom - free use of LA Fitness
Too close to Garrett Popcorn - too mant calories
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitefish Bay, WI
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Southfield, MI
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Beautiful large modern and stylish rooms! I felt like I was in a fancy apartment.. Had amazing touches and upgrades!
There was no in-house gym.. Needed to go around corner to local gym that was complementary.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Central, SC
November 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jessica from Menomonee Falls, WI
October 30, 2014
10.0
My husband and I stayed to celebrate our anniversary. My husband surprised me and upgraded us to a suite. It was amazing! Rose petals scattered around, chilled bottle of wine, chocolate covered strawberries. The bathroom was very large, high end.
Not one thing we didn't like

Hotel style is indeed contemporary...which I happen to love. Atmosphere is quiet compared to hustle and bustle of a large business hotel. We were in town for pleasure and relaxation so it's what we enjoyed. Night bartender was great! Super nice and very accommodating. Made us several very unique cocktails he concocted on his own. The car valet service was quick. Location of hotel is only a couple blocks east of Michigan Ave so walking to shopping, restaurants etc is very convenient. We would recommend hotel to anyone and certainly consider a stay at The Ivy again! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milwaukee, WI
October 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Sleek design and friendly staff
Pretty small lobby area

It's a lovely hotel with very nice amenities

Couple
Hannah from Owosso, MI
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bathroom was wonderful! Also, we received a free upgrade to a King Suite because when we got there for checkin (9:30 pm), all of the regular rooms were gone. We'll take it!
The furniture, while looking super modern and really nice, was not very comfortable. Specifically thinking of the couch and purple chair. The bed was a bit hard, but the sheets and pillows were very nice!

The staff was extremely friendly! I would definitely recommend the hotel to people traveling to Chicago.

Ricky from Pleasant Prairie, WI
October 23, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Louis, MO
October 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice bathroom, good value, free upgrade to bigger room. Early check in. Fancy place
Rooftop terrace was "closed for season" too bad because the weather was great and it would have been a nice place to hang out. Have to go to frontdesk for ice. Ugly purple art/ purple colo scheme
Reviews of Ivy Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 98 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ivy Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg