Ivy Boutique Hotel

Ivy Boutique Hotel in Chicago

Ivy Boutique Hotel

Ivy Boutique Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
233 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Ivy Boutique Hotel in Chicago

# 9 of 163 hotels in Chicago
Based on 153 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ivy Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ivy Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ivy Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Free WIFI, Keurig coffee machine, a refridgerator that didn't have electronic tracking (I could put a few personal items in it), QUIET!!, awesome shower, and awesome location. Staff was very nice.
bathroom lighting was not very conducive to putting on makeup
Couple
Howard from West St Paul, MN
July 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nice Rooms
Very poor customer interaction and lack of warmth. Typical answer from staff was " I don't know". Doormen that where not acting as doormen. One even watched as doors shut on me.

They seem very proud of the Terrace Bar as a destination and it was not open any of the three nights of our stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rye, NY
July 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room, and the quality of the decor.
While definitely friendly, the staff (which we interacted with) were not particularly "warm" or "inviting," as compared to the staff at peer hotels I have stayed with.

All in all -- a quality hotel. Very modern.

Couple
William from Ashburn, VA
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The King Suites were awesome, both in terms of furnishings and decor. Very nice contemporary design.
There was a bit of a smell when initiating the waterfall shower that decreased over time. This was repeatable over several days.

Excellent location and rooms. The shared facilities are light with no gym or pool. Free internet access and 7 channels of HBO are included. Overall, we were very happy with choice of this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milan, MI
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed the Sky Lounge on the 16th floor. Great atmosphere! The room looks exactly like the photos on the website. It is in a great location, just 1 1/2 blocks from Michigan Ave. We would definitely stay at the Ivy again!
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Monroe, MI
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The atmosphere was young and hip! The rooms was excellent!

The staff was really nice and very approachable. I only paid for a standard room and was upgraded with out my knowledge to a king suite. What a great surprise!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from De Pere, WI
May 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, intimacy, cleanliness, comfort,bed, mattress; all perfect. Great bathroom. 3 tvs!
Family Traveling with Teens
Linda from Orland Park, IL
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The hotel was one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at! Way beyond my expectations.
Have pay for view movies so you can take advantage if their awesome suites.
Couple
Kurt from Spring, TX
April 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
We loved this hotel. It is very modern in looks and feel. The suite was very spacious and clean. The staff was great and assisted us at all times with anything we needed. The location could not be better since you are 5 minutes from the Magnificent Mile!
You could hear steps from the corridor and the other room kind of loud but this was not a big deal since you only have ONE neighbor. It is a small hotel so this is understandable. It did not bother us much.

We travelled with our infant son. The hotel is more for couples of business but it worked for us very nice. As stated above the location was great. We walked everywhere. I would most definitely stay at this hotel again!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reedsburg, WI
April 23, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was new, clean and had a great location.
Bar service sketchy
Reviews of Ivy Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 79 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ivy Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg