Ivy Boutique Hotel

Ivy Boutique Hotel in Chicago

Ivy Boutique Hotel

Ivy Boutique Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
233 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Ivy Boutique Hotel in Chicago

See Most Popular hotels in Chicago
Based on 184 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ivy Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ivy Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ivy Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, VT
February 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
My room had an awesome shower........
Room seemed very cramped for a 4-1/2 star level hotel, and was a little beaten up/tired

I wanted to extend my stay for 1 night. Hotel has a great location. However, when I asked to do so, the front desk wanted to charge me $30 more than a published rate on their internet web site. Luckily, I was able to find a great hotel up the same street for less $$ and more comfortable! I ended up stay there for 3 more nights!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great room in a great location.
Staff was standoffish and unhelpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
The finishings for the hotel were amazing. The marble and hardwood floors were beautiful. Location was prime.
Our hotel didnt have hot water for 24 hours. Management then tried to blame us. As we finally took a shower at 3p, the shower flooded the bathroom and room. Management was not helpful. Only housekeeping. Thank you.
Jason from Perrysburg, OH
February 2, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory Hills, IL
February 1, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
It was beyond my expectations. Very high quality room, modern decor and very spacious. Excellent location! Beautiful haddwood floors and tile throughout.
Lack of amenities.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Aston, PA
February 1, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff & the room service puts cookies out for you in your room before bedtime
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cincinnati, OH
January 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room we stayed in, which was the king suite, was very nice. The bathroom was particularly nice, and had all the amenities I had hoped for.
I thought it was outrageous that the hotel held a $250 deposit for incidentals. Let's be honest, even if this were a five-star hotel, to charge that amount for a deposit would still be excessive. Did not like at all.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Lauderdale, FL
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Design of the room itself was very nice
RUDE staff, many appliances didn't work, hidden charges and fees!
Couple
William from Waunakee, WI
January 16, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palatine, IL
December 30, 2014
Couple
5.0
Able to get it for 120.
Only their suite has a bath. No pool or fitness center on the premises. Staff extremely rude for a 4.5 star hotel. Hyatt, W or Westin would have much better service.
Reviews of Ivy Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ivy Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg