Ivy Boutique Hotel

Ivy Boutique Hotel in Chicago

Ivy Boutique Hotel

Ivy Boutique Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
233 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Ivy Boutique Hotel in Chicago

# 10 of 164 hotels in Chicago
Based on 156 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ivy Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ivy Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ivy Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jersey City, NJ
September 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean, good service, good location. Nice reminder of the weather in the next day. Thanks!
I would like to be reminded about how to manipulate the air conditioner. the temperature is too low.
David from Mishawaka, IN
August 19, 2014
10.0
High tech. Bar on the roof...space..tvs..cleanliness
Having drinks charged to my room that weren't mine.

Perfect location.Loved it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Crown Point, IN
August 8, 2014
Couple
9.0
Amazing bathroom and rain fall shower. Location.
Roof top bar closed when we tried (sunday night)..kind of quiet place.
Couple
William from Southbank, Australia
August 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
the bathroom, the shower was amazing!
the electronic door keys didn't work too well

very sheik! a well decorated, classy hotel. staff are well trained and the location is superb, streeterville is a lovely area

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Free WIFI, Keurig coffee machine, a refridgerator that didn't have electronic tracking (I could put a few personal items in it), QUIET!!, awesome shower, and awesome location. Staff was very nice.
bathroom lighting was not very conducive to putting on makeup
Couple
Howard from West St Paul, MN
July 15, 2014
Couple
3.0
Nice Rooms
Very poor customer interaction and lack of warmth. Typical answer from staff was " I don't know". Doormen that where not acting as doormen. One even watched as doors shut on me.

They seem very proud of the Terrace Bar as a destination and it was not open any of the three nights of our stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rye, NY
July 11, 2014
Couple
7.0
The room, and the quality of the decor.
While definitely friendly, the staff (which we interacted with) were not particularly "warm" or "inviting," as compared to the staff at peer hotels I have stayed with.

All in all -- a quality hotel. Very modern.

Couple
William from Ashburn, VA
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The King Suites were awesome, both in terms of furnishings and decor. Very nice contemporary design.
There was a bit of a smell when initiating the waterfall shower that decreased over time. This was repeatable over several days.

Excellent location and rooms. The shared facilities are light with no gym or pool. Free internet access and 7 channels of HBO are included. Overall, we were very happy with choice of this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milan, MI
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
We enjoyed the Sky Lounge on the 16th floor. Great atmosphere! The room looks exactly like the photos on the website. It is in a great location, just 1 1/2 blocks from Michigan Ave. We would definitely stay at the Ivy again!
Solo Traveler
Matthew from Monroe, MI
May 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The atmosphere was young and hip! The rooms was excellent!

The staff was really nice and very approachable. I only paid for a standard room and was upgraded with out my knowledge to a king suite. What a great surprise!

Reviews of Ivy Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 83 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ivy Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg