Ivy Boutique Hotel

Ivy Boutique Hotel

Ivy Boutique Hotel Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
233 East Ontario
Chicago, IL 60611

Hotel Guest Rating for Ivy Boutique Hotel in Chicago

# 22 of 173 hotels in Chicago
Based on 191 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Ivy Boutique Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Ivy Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Ivy Boutique Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
April 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel was great! The rooms were huge and I loved the TV in the bathroom.
Not a thing.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Mike from Mount Horeb, WI
April 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The location was perfect; just off Michigan Ave, a couple blocks from Navy Pier made for getting around the city a piece of cake.
Nothing....it was perfect
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, IN
April 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Very convenient to Michigan Ave shopping, restaurants, etc. Very nice accommodations and staff.
A little more light in the bathrooms would be very nice.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kohler, WI
March 27, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
When we arrived we concluded that the mouth wash had been already opened and used. We informed the front desk and there opinion was pretty much "so what, don't use it" It was disgusting.
There is no staff at night other than the front desk.

I understand technology, but the little red light at the door means do not disturb (not security) and therefore they will not clean the room. Never even paid attention to it. The red light was on when we entered for the first time. After a long day of working I was looking forward to going back to a clean room with fresh towels. Walking into an unkempt room (no beds made, no fresh towels) was very disappointing. There is no staff at 8pm that is going to help you out. The front desk girl brought fresh towels and said the manager would call in the morning. The manager didn't. My suggestion is go back to "old school" hangers on the door for "do not disturb" signs and call it good. I don't need a techy learning curve when I stay at a hotel. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Minneapolis, MN
March 3, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bayside, WI
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Clean modern decor, spacious suite with nice amenities. Excellent bed! Staff was very friendly and helpful at all times. Good location near restaurants. Room service breakfast was right on time and very good.
With a huge bath tub and separate shower, more than 2 bath towels would have been nice. Robes are always welcome as they take up too mch suitcase room, but this hotel didn't offer them. Except for the lounge/bar area, there was no public space.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodstock, VT
February 24, 2015
Couple
6.0
My room had an awesome shower........
Room seemed very cramped for a 4-1/2 star level hotel, and was a little beaten up/tired

I wanted to extend my stay for 1 night. Hotel has a great location. However, when I asked to do so, the front desk wanted to charge me $30 more than a published rate on their internet web site. Luckily, I was able to find a great hotel up the same street for less $$ and more comfortable! I ended up stay there for 3 more nights!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 19, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Great room in a great location.
Staff was standoffish and unhelpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
February 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
The finishings for the hotel were amazing. The marble and hardwood floors were beautiful. Location was prime.
Our hotel didnt have hot water for 24 hours. Management then tried to blame us. As we finally took a shower at 3p, the shower flooded the bathroom and room. Management was not helpful. Only housekeeping. Thank you.
Jason from Perrysburg, OH
February 2, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Ivy Boutique Hotel
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Ivy Boutique Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.