Islands Inn

Islands Inn in Anacortes

Islands Inn

Islands Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3401 Commercial Avenue
Anacortes, WA 98221

Hotel Guest Rating for Islands Inn in Anacortes

# 1 of 13 hotels in Anacortes
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Islands Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Islands Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Islands Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Logan, UT
August 21, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Very noisy. The pipes were loud and the walls were thin.

Took forever to check us in. There were kids riding their bikes around the parking lot and asking us for a bike pump. We were afraid they would scratch our car. People outside were loud until late at night. The fireplace was smelly. A car alarm went off in the middle of the night right in front of our door. The clientele were kinda scary.

Couple
Thomas from Richland, WA
July 31, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location in relation to the town and water views.
Stairs to second floor could use some refurbishment.
Group Traveler
Gail from Weatherford, TX
July 20, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
location, value for the cost

continental breakfast was very nice- relaxing music

Family Traveling with Young Children
Susan from Salem, OR
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
This motel was perfect for our needs. The kids loved the pool. Free breakfast was great. Location is ideal.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, OR
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Fireplace was excellent. Noticeable care was taken all around
Mini-fridge was old and a bit dirty; Barely worth mentioning.

Great room with a well kept bed, bathroom, and features. Nice pool, hot-tub, wine bar, and ample parking

Business Traveler
Rob from Coeur D Alene, ID
June 11, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Friendly and exceedingly helpful staff.
No.

It was clean, comfortable, quiet. They set me up with the coffee I like in the morning, a good place to sit and do some morning work on my computer, in a large room so as not to bother my wife who wanted to keep sleeping.

Ken from Encinitas, CA
June 3, 2014
9.0

Older hotel but great staff and rooms were clean and comfortable. Located near downtown and very accessible to restaurants.

Couple
Mike from Saint Paul, MN
May 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The lady at the front desk was very helpful and fun.
It was dingy and dark and felt unclean. More a one star than 3.
Family Traveling with Teens
Stephanie from Portland, OR
April 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Though the facility was very dated, the consumable amenities (shampoo, coffee, towels, etc.) were really great. Was concerned at dusk about noise level due to proximity to busy road but slept like a baby.
Nope.

Front desk staff member was very accomodating and friendly. We were in town to run a marathon and needed to leave the next morning before breakfast was served, so she packed us food from the continental breakfast offerings to keep in our room fridge so we wouldn't go hungry. She also arranged a late check-out of 1pm so we could come back to our room and shower after the race which made the 4 hour drive home that afternoon MUCH more pleasant. The porch off our room was a nice bonus and offered wonderful views of Mt Baker and a breathtaking sunrise. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rathdrum, ID
March 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room smelled so bad of cigarette smoke we could hardly sleep.
Reviews of Islands Inn
(1 - 10 of 29 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Islands Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg