Hotels in Anacortes

Islands Inn

Islands Inn

Islands Inn Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
3401 Commercial Avenue
Anacortes 98221

Hotel Guest Rating for Islands Inn in Anacortes

# 1 of 12 hotels in Anacortes
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Islands Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Islands Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Islands Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Rathdrum, ID
March 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
The room smelled so bad of cigarette smoke we could hardly sleep.
Couple
Hailey from Spanaway, WA
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love the location and they provided everything we needed in a hotel stay. Love the continental breakfast. We had a fireplace in our room, but it was warm enough, we ended up not using it.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longview, WA
December 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The rooms are very spacious and the fireplace is an added bonus. The staff were very pleasant and the continental breakfast had nice variety and freshness.
It appears to be an older hotel with signs of aging. Maintenance (fully understanding expense)needs to catch up and the cleaning staff should be especially diligent to rid rooms of cobwebs. From that standpoint it is overrated in terms of 3-stars.
Lynn from Auke Bay, AK
October 28, 2013
10.0
The staff at Islands Inn was the friendliest, most genuinely concerned for my needs and wants of any place I have ever stayed. It's a smaller, slightly older hotel, but well maintained and the room was scrupulously cleaned. I'd stay again any time!

This was the most enjoyable hotel stay I have had in several years, largely because the staff was focused on making sure my stay went well. The attached bistro restaurant has great food and good wine at good prices, and there, too, the service was excellent. The complimentary breakfast was a real breakfast, not the pathetic offering usually touted by the big chains as 'continental,' and - as an item of some importance to an admitted coffee snob - even the coffee was good! If you're going to be in Anacortes, I can't imagine that there is a more pleasant place to stay. ...read more

Group Traveler
Linda from Mission, Canada
August 25, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The breakfast was delicious and quite varied ,and I like the homemade bread and the Granola. The ladies at the desk where very friendly and informative especially the lady that was a retired nurse she was very helpful and thoughtful and full information
This might sound funny but I did not like the stairs going up to the second floor I felt like I was going to through Especially the back stairs as the space between the stairs is too big and you could see the ground beneath you .

The room was very clean everything was in working order the guess where quiet the bed was very good For everything we Got I thought the price is terrific. The room was not fancy a little bit dated but it didn't really matter I was not expecting too much I would definitely stay there again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Brian from Germantown, TN
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Front desk staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Continental breakfast was better than most hotels with items having a locally made feel intead of just pulled out of a box and reheated.
Hotel (Motel) was older but was clean, for it to move up in desirability it would need a major overhaul. Don't get me wrong it doesn't need a major overhaul however. The hotel is what it is, older but clean.
Couple
Julie from Seattle, WA
June 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
The breakfast was beyond the usual cereal and toast. There was homemade bread and muffins, granola, and eggs in little cozies-very european! The staff were friendly and very accomodating. Even sent a recipe for granola to my email!
We had an issue with visitors in room above walking all night but the motel staff switched us with no problem.

Most of the surrounding motels are circa 1960, this place is nicely updated, Mattresses comfortable which is important for the over 50 crowd. Anacortes had a surprising amount of things to do, don't miss going up Mt Erie, fabulous islands view!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Lynnda from Kalispell, MT
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was wonderful. The food at their little bistro was amazing. Will be back next year
The grounds were a little worn and took away from how good the accomadations were.
Couple
James from Sherwood Park, Canada
June 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
The hotel was what it was, but the real treasure was the amenities. The people were great - the breakfast was first-class - all done with taste and consideration.

We stayed here to catch the ferry - perfect choice.

Solo Traveler
Arthur from Gardena, CA
May 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very friendly employees. Nice services. Excellent breakfast. Very comfortable stay.
Nothing.
Reviews of Islands Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Islands Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg