Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost

Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost

Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
82100 Overseas Highway
Islamorada, FL 33036

Hotel Guest Rating for Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost in Islamorada

# 3 of 17 hotels in Islamorada
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Brian from Chicago, IL
May 1, 2017
9.0
Beautiful resort with a very friendly staff. The grounds, pool area and Guys Beachside bar are excellent
The air conditioning in my room did not work properly for 2 nights. Maintenance eventually replaced the unit and it worked fine after that. Beds are not very comfortable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Round Rock, TX
April 2, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Cottages were very clean. We had a full kitchen to use. The screened in porch out back was great. Our room looked out to the ocean. The 2 pools were really nice.
The "beach" was a big disappointment. There is no sand for children to play in. The water in the roped off area is not pretty clear water at all and you walk down stairs to get to the water. Not 1 person swam in the ocean while we were there.
Couple
Lisa from Dover, PA
November 23, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ruskin, FL
October 23, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Casual, non cramped facility
Restaurant/bar pricey for what it is As good quality, 1/3 less prices across the street Some less than well maintained issues with room
Couple
Patrick from Miami Beach, FL
October 13, 2016
Couple
10.0
Extremely friendly staff. Great location, all units close to private beach. Overall a great stay. Will be back.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Petersburg, FL
June 19, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Easy checkin..allowed the check into room early. Room was very clean and grounds were well kept. Great location.
My boat dockage. I was docked on the west side of the basin and you could not get to your boat after 10pm and before 830am due to locked gate. Boats on the east side had 24 hour access to their boat.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Casselberry, FL
May 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Aaron from Lehigh Acres, FL
May 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The area is nice. Most staff was friendly.
There was a company cleaning the rooms around us and it took all day and they were loud. So from 8am until we left we heard banging and machines running all day. We also had to leave early. We had a medical emergency back home. No type of reimbursement.
Tara from Nedrow, NY
May 10, 2016
10.0
Beautiful oceanfront property...was better than expected!! Fishing pier was an added bonus
Couple
Gabriel from Naples, FL
December 13, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff were very helpful,especially hotel employee on the evening we arrived,thank you to her
The divisions between 533 and rooms next not great as were doors on cages (533 was broken) got a lot of bugs
Reviews of Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Islander Resort, a Guy Harvey Outpost
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.