The Islander Inn

The Islander Inn in Ocean Isle Beach

The Islander Inn

The Islander Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
57 West 1St Street
Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469

Hotel Guest Rating for The Islander Inn in Ocean Isle Beach

# 2 of 3 hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Islander Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Islander Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Islander Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Maiden, NC
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location was great. Breakfast was good.

You could rent umbrellas and chairs on the beach in front of the hotel from a business on a flyer in the room. That was really nice.

Family Traveling with Teens
Becky from Williamstown, WV
May 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Location, nearness to the beach. We didn't hear the neigh boring rooms at all. The set up of the refrigerator, counter and sink.
I woould have liked the microwave closer to the other kitchen items. It was on the TV stand since the TV was hung on the wall. There seemed to be public parking right under the hotel but we did have room to park.

Easy access to all areas. The gazebo area was a very nice place for morning coffee.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Laurel Hill, NC
April 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was right in the mix of all the attractions at Ocean Isle Beach.
yes. no vending machine for late night I have little children that can't stand in the shower and there was no tub for me to bath them in so I had to give them bird baths the whole visit.

The rooms were nice and clean, however this is the first hotel I have ever stayed at without a vending machine...there wasn't even one on the main floor which the snack bar was nice, but they're not open throughout the night. We enjoyed the indoor pool and spa. The view of the ocean from the balcony's leading from building to building was beautiful. Overall it was a nice place to stay. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Lynn from Houston, TX
November 12, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Priceline did not book a room I liked, so the Hotel went above and beyond to accommodate me. Absolutely beautiful Ocean Front Room! Pool, Spa, breakfast, flat screen tv, internet. Perfect. I have stayed in the Hotel next door. This one is where I will go.
Nothing about the Hotel. Mega problems with Priceline.

A lovely Ocean Front Hotel. Quiet. Beautiful Beach. Spotless hotel, room, pool. Local people who know customer service.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hurricane, WV
November 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Located right on beach close to pier and price
None

Very nice would stay there again if price is the same.

Senior Travelers
Joseph from Greensboro, NC
October 29, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Great location
Breakfast was as good or better than some of he major chains. The staff in the breakfast room was very nice and friendly.

Overall a great value in a great location. Would definitely recommend

Couple
Charles from Rock Hill, SC
October 16, 2013
Couple
9.0
The waterfront view was great. The room was a nice size and was clean. Plenty of covered parking. The girl at the front desk was always pleasant and helpful.

Great waterfront views. We have no complaints and will return.

Couple
Lucinda from Claysburg, PA
October 16, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was great. Very romanatic and quiet. Had a great view of the ocean. Will definately go back again.
No
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bent Mountain, VA
August 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The pools are nice. Great location to the beach. Ocean Isle is a great quiet place to visit.
We were unable to do early check in, in fact we stood in the hallway with a crying baby for about 20 minutes after check in time waiting to get into our room. The cleaning lady then asked "Is this your room?" With a worried look on her face. Not happy.

We lost our daughter's favorite towel and were told it wasn't turned in. Also having to wait in the hall with a crying one year old for 20 minutes on a room after the let down of not being able to check in early didn't make us happy or pleased to be there. Room was nice enough. HBO falsely advertised. Some staff friendly others not so much.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Rustburg, VA
May 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Great Location. Super clean. Great value.
No store real close.

Great place. Will stay again. Very good value. Super facilities, just what the doctor ordered for vacation.

Reviews of The Islander Inn
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Islander Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
dg