The Islander Inn

The Islander Inn

The Islander Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
57 West 1st Street
Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469

Hotel Guest Rating for The Islander Inn in Ocean Isle Beach

# 2 of 3 hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Based on 43 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Islander Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Islander Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Islander Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, TN
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Every thing was great
Star rating is to low. It should have been at least a 4
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
August 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location on the beach was superb. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and maintained every day. The hotel was also very conveniently located close enough to shops and restaurants. We definitely recommend this hotel.
Couple
Joel from Carthage, NC
August 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
First time to Ocean Isle Beach. Nice location, plenty to see and do in the area.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I wanted something right on the beach, and this definitely was. It did provide a decent breakfast in the mornings, and it had both an indoor and outdoor pool (both small).
Everything needed updating: older tv, a mattress that sunk if you sat on the side, 1980s coastal decorations. Also, at check in, I asked if I could have a later check out of just one hour; the staff couldn't respond to me.

I booked it as a last minute deal unexpectedly. I thought it was rather expensive for what it was, but I did want something directly on the water, and this definitely was. It was quiet, even though the room was right next to the stairwell and I was above the laundry facility. Because of recent shark sightings and attacks, there weren't many people there, which was quite nice. I was just disappointed for the price, as it was a splurge for me. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dalton, GA
August 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
clean, staff and lobby organized, and very reasonable rate for ocean front view and balcony
nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robyn from Eaton, OH
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location
both pools and hot tub could use an upgrade
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Newton, NC
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked it was beach front and it served breakfast and had a pool! It was clean and taken care of.
I didn't like that the room we were in was not ocean view and it was for handicapped.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristin from Durham, NC
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location. Right on the beach and pool right on the beach.
Needs some updating. A little rough and loud at night.

It was decent. Good location but needs some updating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, MD
May 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The free breakfast and tiki bar
Only 1 elevator
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory, NC
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
excellant free breakfest bar, nice pools but smallairs
only one elevator, did alot of walking up/down stairs
Reviews of The Islander Inn
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Islander Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.