The Islander Inn

The Islander Inn

The Islander Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
57 West 1st Street
Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469

Hotel Guest Rating for The Islander Inn in Ocean Isle Beach

# 2 of 3 hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Islander Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Islander Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Islander Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Mary from Newton, NC
July 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
I liked it was beach front and it served breakfast and had a pool! It was clean and taken care of.
I didn't like that the room we were in was not ocean view and it was for handicapped.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristin from Durham, NC
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Great location. Right on the beach and pool right on the beach.
Needs some updating. A little rough and loud at night.

It was decent. Good location but needs some updating.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westminster, MD
May 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
The free breakfast and tiki bar
Only 1 elevator
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory, NC
April 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
excellant free breakfest bar, nice pools but smallairs
only one elevator, did alot of walking up/down stairs
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Waynesville, NC
April 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morgantown, WV
April 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice room with a great view. Breakfast choices were satisfactory. Clean and neat.
Senior Travelers
Pamela S from New Portland, ME
February 11, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location, everyone was friendly and helpful, rooms were very nice. Would stay there again!
No complaints at all.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from Belmont, NC
October 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Great location on the beach and the breakfast was very nice. Both pools were well maintained and staff was very helpful.
I would have liked to have been facing the beach instead of the sound but all of the ocean view rooms were booked. Didn't quite feel like we were at the beach when we were in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Amanda from Charlotte, NC
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location was great
Blood stains on bedding, smells of must/mold in hallways, wet bedding- could use some dehumidifiers in the rooms to rid of the damp air!

Woke up at 3 am to screaming, slamming doors, fire alarms going off...found out someone pulled them as a prank....no apology from checkout staff the next morning. ridiculous.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mechanicsville, VA
September 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is wonderful! It had the remote beachy feel of the outbanks, but is really close to the causeway, so easy in and out. The breakfast was convenient and it was nice to have the indoor/outdoor pools "in case".
The green tiles on each level are treacherous when wet, and when it rained, it rained a LOT. I fell quite hard and skinned my knee on that floor. I hope they fix it soon!
Reviews of The Islander Inn
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Islander Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.