The Islander Inn

The Islander Inn

The Islander Inn Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
57 West 1st Street
Ocean Isle Beach, NC 28469

Hotel Guest Rating for The Islander Inn in Ocean Isle Beach

# 2 of 3 hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
The Islander Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the The Islander Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the The Islander Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
John from Cornelius, NC
December 12, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean rooms overlooking the beach. Breakfast in the morning. Went for business, would come back with my family.
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Lake, NC
October 6, 2015
5.0
It was very close to the beach
WiFi signal was very weak while in room

Good location to beach and eateries.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Enola, PA
September 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The price was great loved the view and all the xtra that was offered at no xtra cost already planning on another trip next yr. Just wish we could have stayed longer but it is what it is there will be another time
The hot tub was just a lil to hot it took ur breath away , the fact that there was really no actual real board walk that's what I was hoping for.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest City, NC
September 19, 2015
Couple
8.0
It was a great experience. We had free breakfast, free Internet, and free parking.
Couple
John from Pendleton, KY
September 10, 2015
Couple
9.0
Every one was friendly and helpful.
No towels in the pool and hot tub room.
Couple
Bolling from Whiteville, NC
September 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location was great!!
Overall experience was great.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morristown, TN
August 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
Every thing was great
Star rating is to low. It should have been at least a 4
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Greensboro, NC
August 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The location on the beach was superb. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and maintained every day. The hotel was also very conveniently located close enough to shops and restaurants. We definitely recommend this hotel.
Couple
Joel from Carthage, NC
August 17, 2015
Couple
9.0
First time to Ocean Isle Beach. Nice location, plenty to see and do in the area.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 10, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
I wanted something right on the beach, and this definitely was. It did provide a decent breakfast in the mornings, and it had both an indoor and outdoor pool (both small).
Everything needed updating: older tv, a mattress that sunk if you sat on the side, 1980s coastal decorations. Also, at check in, I asked if I could have a later check out of just one hour; the staff couldn't respond to me.

I booked it as a last minute deal unexpectedly. I thought it was rather expensive for what it was, but I did want something directly on the water, and this definitely was. It was quiet, even though the room was right next to the stairwell and I was above the laundry facility. Because of recent shark sightings and attacks, there weren't many people there, which was quite nice. I was just disappointed for the price, as it was a splurge for me. ...read more

Reviews of The Islander Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the The Islander Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Romantic Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Ocean Isle Beach
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.