Island Inn

Island Inn in South Padre Island

Island Inn

Island Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
3813 Padre Blvd.
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Island Inn in South Padre Island

# 10 of 42 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Island Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Island Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Island Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
David from San Antonio, TX
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
August 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The staff was very nice. The air conditioner worked very well. I liked the mattresses also. The room had a fridge and microwave.
The door's were very noisy. The tv would make a loud noise for a while after turning it on. Some of the towel's were a bit dingy, never used them. The shower was not wide enough, kept hitting my elbow's on the wall. There was no elevator.

Great location!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Mission, TX
August 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It was a good hotel for to sleep in for a night
The breakfast
Family Traveling with Young Children
Russell from Round Rock, TX
August 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The housekeepers were polite and thorough in their work, and worthy of tips. They also were delightful around my two grandchildren. The cited negative on "Staff" applies only to the management and front desk.
They advertised breakfast in your website, which consisted of a few cheap store-bought donuts and orange-colored water masquerading as orange juice. When I cited this problem to the front desk, the attendant wouldn't look up from his cell phone.

Basically it's a dump. It survives because of good location, nothing else. It lacked amenities, had rude front desk staff, and subbed a water hose for a standard outdoor shower that's customary for beach-area hotels. Next time, it'll be a different place.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Cypres, TX
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alvarado, TX
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
location was good - right on the strip and within a 3 block walking distance of the beach.
AC could NOT keep the room cool. I woke up sweating several times during the night and parking was a little tight. Breakfast was powdered donuts and milk. TP holder was falling out of the wall and they were stingy with towels.

It was OK. It would be a----/night room anywhere else.

Group Traveler
Ralph from Schertz, TX
August 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Check in was easy, and cleaning staff was very friendly. Front desk guy was side tracked with the TV, but I am not paying for overly friendly service. Just a good place to sleep and shower.
The "continental breakfast" consisted of Little Debbie powder and chocolate donates. At least it was something.

It is a good basic hotel. Clean beds, clean towels, hot shower. Since I was going fishing, I was not looking for anything fancy. Given the price I would stay again. The biggest downside was the other guests who let their kids run up and down the hall. That is more of a parenting issue than a hotel issue.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
It was the cheapest for the time of year.
Room was adequate for the price.

The Hotel is in an ok location. Only reason I stayed there was because everything was over priced. I guess for the summer it is usual for prices to be high this time of year.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The only positive side to this hotel is that it is about a block from the beach. Just a short walk and you are there.
The hotel is old, dirty and smells bad in general. The rooms are small with old, outdated and dirty furniture. The beds and pillows are nasty with stained up sheets. "Free Breakfast" is mini donuts and Sunny D juice. Will never stay again.

The staff was not friendly and did not care to help in anyway, ask them for something and they are annoyed and don't want to help. I heard them even tell a guy they didn't know how to get to a destination he was trying to get to...the island is tiny, of course they knew, just didn't want to help.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Evelyn from Fort Worth, TX
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Close to the beach, staff was friendly
Washer and dryer a little too expensive and could of had a better breakfast

Nice hotel, clean, staff was friendly. My only complain was that they could have a better breakfast choices.

Reviews of Island Inn
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Island Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg