Island Inn

Island Inn

Island Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
3813 Padre Blvd.
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Island Inn in South Padre Island

# 8 of 61 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 58 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Island Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Island Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Island Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 19, 2016
8.0
The staff at the front desk were really nice. The location of the hotel was great. It was walking distance to the beach, stores, and restaurants.
The room itself was a good size for three people but nobody came to clean. Since we were at the beach we has sand on our feet and it was in the room. They forgot to let me know about the laundry room service. That would have been very helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Roberta from Weslaco, TX
July 18, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was horrible and rude! It took them 15 min to help me when i arrived at 4pm. Never said thank you or appologized. The room was not that bad, but the beds are horrible! Its like sleeping on the floor! I will never stay there again.
Dwight from Waco, TX
July 4, 2016
10.0
Staff was nice and friendly
Everything was cool
Mary Lou from Gonzales, TX
July 2, 2016
10.0
The hotel was very clean. The management was very helpful & helpful.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Trinity, TX
July 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Price
A/c in both rooms I stayed in did not work and kept freezing up
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
June 1, 2016
Couple
6.0
It was relatively affordable for memorial day weekend.
Proximity to the beach, had to cross a very busy road so ended up having to drive.
Catherine from Covington, TX
May 11, 2016
10.0
The staff was very helpful the manager was so nice took very good care of us.
Nope
Verified Hotel Guest from Mission, TX
May 10, 2016
10.0
The room was clean and comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlingen, TX
May 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice front desk service and very nice environment. Overall great experience.
N/a
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Charles, LA
April 5, 2016
6.0
Free WiFi and Continental breakfast, although I didn't make it.
This hotel was remodeled a few years ago. It seems it is starting to go down hill again. I really hope they pay more attention to detail because I like the price and amenities offered.
Reviews of Island Inn
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Island Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.