Island Inn

Island Inn

Island Inn Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
3813 Padre Blvd.
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Island Inn in South Padre Island

# 14 of 63 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Island Inn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Island Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Island Inn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Cynthia from Edinburg, TX
July 26, 2015
8.0
House keeping was fantastic. Pool was well kept. Rooms were a good size
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 16, 2015
Couple
5.0
Having a place to sleep.
The beds were very stiff and uncomfortable. And even though checkout was at 11 we had a loud bang on the door at 10:40 and a lady yelling "time to go!" I shouted back that we were leaving in a minute. She yelled back again that it was "time to get out."
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bruceton, TN
July 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The size of the room. Relatively quiet hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Fidencio from Harlingen, TX
July 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price was the only thing I liked about the
The pool area, vending and breakfast areas were much different thanks pictured on the site.

The staff was friendly but you definitely get what you pay for at this hotel. Very small pool area, if you turn around you hit someone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
June 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Hanaa from North Richland Hills, TX
June 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The continental breakfast was very disappointing. The orange juice was not even real juice. It was the water and powder mix and all that was served was sugared donuts. Very sad
Couple
Ryan from San Antonio, TX
May 21, 2015
Couple
10.0
The entire room was tile.
The a/c didn't work as well as I had hoped.
Couple
Carlos from Laredo, TX
March 24, 2015
Couple
8.0
Very clean and not much noise considering it was spring break. I would recommend for the price
The hotel had a strange odor in the hallways. The Windows were wide open so I'm sure the staff was aware of it
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
February 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Esmelda from Harlingen, TX
October 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Receptionist/Clerk very friendly and Helpful.
Pool area! No shade, no drinking, no food
Reviews of Island Inn
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Island Inn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.