Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach

Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach in Atlantic Beach

Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach

Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
215 West Fort Macon Road
Atlantic Beach, NC 28512

Hotel Guest Rating for Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach in Atlantic Beach

# 3 of 5 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Harbor City, CA
August 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The king suite worked out great for 3 adults. The sofa bed was comfortable, room was spacious, and location was terrific. Room also had fridge, microwave and coffeemaker. All the comfort we needed.
Wish the bathroom had its own sink.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Overland Park, KS
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location.
It was what I expected for 'the beach' and this price point. Decent value.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hickory, NC
July 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from East Northport, NY
July 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
The hotel was decorated nicely. Liked the fact that there was a kitchenette in the room. Room was nicely updated.
There was no view of the ocean. It was blocked by some houses right behind it. Although it was a close walk, would have preferred a view of the water.

Would stay here again.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Creedmoor, NC
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The room was very clean and bright. Easily accessible with no stairs to climb.
Didn't like that there wasn't a bathroom sink. The only sink was on the kitchenette counter. Also there was no other place to sit but on the beds. No chairs and table to eat on. Very uncomfortable to have to eat on the bed or floor.

Very friendly staff and the room was so clean and bright. The Pool was great. Right outside the door and we had our own parking spot right in front of our room which was very convenient when bringing our luggage in.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristen from Granville, OH
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
location
nope, everything was great!

Great location, nice pool and perfect for the price!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michele from Gibsonville, NC
July 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I really enjoyed the hotel. It was very clean and was a very pleasant walk to the beach. It is also centrally located to visit Fort Macon and Cape Lookout. I also enjoyed the pool, they had extra towels at the entrance of the pool in case you needed one.
I only wish our room had carpeting on the floor.

I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very nice and accomadating. Whenever I had to contact the manager before our trip via e-mail, she always responded in a expadicious manner. I had gone to introduce myself to her and she reconized me through our communications. The room was very spacious and very clean. Anything we needed the office personal was very helpful. The pool, also very nice and kept clean. I thought it was a great idea to have extra towels available at the pool for their patrons. ...read more

Couple
Lisa from Brooklyn, NY
July 7, 2014
Couple
9.0
It was incredibly clean - a basic hotel but perfect for our budget.
Nothing.

It is on a main road but a very very short (and easy) walk to the beach. There are food options around and it is an easy drive over the bridge.

Couple
Mark from Whitmore Lake, MI
June 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
Very close to the beach and Morehead city. Very roomy and comfortable.
NO SINK IN THE BATHROOM!!!!! Also I booked a King Jr. suite, and was expecting a king size bed, but when I checked in they told me that they had made a mistake and over booked the King Jr. suites and that the gave me a queen suite instead. WRONG!!!

The management told me that if I was not happy with a queen suite they would refund my money and I could go elsewhere!! That is just not the way to make a guest happy. They should have upgraded me to a King suite of which they did have available.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from New Bern, NC
June 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was cheaper than I thought with it being on the beach and the Big Rock Tournament going on.
Can't really think of anything. Could of had complimentary breakfast I guess.
Reviews of Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Island Inn Of Atlantic Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg