Island Hotel Newport Beach

Island Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

Island Hotel Newport Beach

Island Hotel Newport Beach Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
690 Newport Center Drive
Newport Beach, CA 92660

Hotel Guest Rating for Island Hotel Newport Beach in Newport Beach

# 2 of 31 hotels in Newport Beach
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Island Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Island Hotel Newport Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Crescenta, CA
May 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Our room! It was huge.. we had 2 queen beds and a living area with a coffee table. and the bathroom was huge and perfectly designed.
we got there earlier than check-in time and were not able to check in until 4 hours later.. the good thing was there is a huge mall across the street.. but we would have liked more time in the pool that day

such friendly staff - did everything to make sure we were taken care of

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Habra, CA
February 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The Island Club room was great for playing cards.
There were several extra fees we learned after we booked the room. Island Club was $35 for 2 plus $15 per person after that and $32 parking.
Couple
Jason from Fontana, CA
September 10, 2013
Couple
10.0
The excellent staff , beautiful rooms and hotel overall
Everything amazing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, Canada
May 28, 2013
Couple
5.0
Only stay here if you are in Newport to shop. You will be driving to beach, to water front walks etc. AND if you didn't already know this is in a massive industrial park...so it is all large buildings, big box stores, and the fashion "island".
For 5 stars wifi in rooms should be included. There is a green salad for $24 that I am sure you will enjoy. Parking is $32 a day and you will be using it if you have a car because as noted above the Hotel is really in a outdoor mall only location.

Wifi in rooms is addional, parking additional, not exactly 5 star and unsure who gave it this rating. 4 star yes. Location terrible for those wanting easy beach, sea wall, downtown restaurants access.

Couple
John from Pasadena, CA
February 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Beautiful hotel, lobby, common areas, excellent service, great food, reasonable price.
only that it was not on the ocean.

This hotel is the best value for a premium hotel in Orange County, though it is not on the ocean. The rooms are large and very nice, the food is superior, and the service is 5 star service.

Couple
Gene from Thousand Oaks, CA
December 11, 2012
Couple
8.0
We had reserved a room with a view of the harbor, but these were taken when we arrived? So, we were upgraded to an executive suite which was nice to but without a view.
Location is nice, if you are visiting Newport, but somewhat out of the way for surrounding areas.

The hotel was nice, clean and adequately staffed. The amenities were easy to use and the rooms were outfitted as you would expect from a 5 star hotel. My only reservation from staying at what I term a 'non-destination' resort was that they charged an additional $36 for parking. I believe that these fees should be included with a room in this price range.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joel from Redlands, CA
September 6, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Convenient great upscale location, great value excellent restaurant ! 24 hr gym!
Solo Traveler
Krystyna from Studio City, CA
August 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
Mandatory valet parking $32. $13 for poor internet. no available tea/coffee.

I did not expect to be charged so much for parking, internet when already paying a high price for the stay..

Couple
Roberta from Colusa, CA
March 1, 2012
Couple
9.0
Beautiful lobby with attractive rooms. Marble and other high quality surfaces everywhere.
Don't like having to pay for coffee in the rooms; spa was very over priced for medium quality service.

A very lovely hotel; pleasant atmosphere, all the staff was friendly and eager to help. Gracious definitely describes it.

Laura from Los Angeles, CA
August 25, 2010
8.0
the service was wonderful.
the poolside areas for lounge chairs was very small and uncomfortable

Lovely, convenient, with good food and family friendly.

Reviews of Island Hotel Newport Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Island Hotel Newport Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg