Irvine Marriott

Irvine Marriott in Irvine

Irvine Marriott

Irvine Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
18000 Von Karman Avenue
Irvine, CA 92612

Hotel Guest Rating for Irvine Marriott in Irvine

# 2 of 14 hotels in Irvine
Based on 208 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Irvine Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Irvine Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Irvine Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
September 10, 2014
7.0
I liked the in house Starbucks and the lobby/dining area. Very nice!
Parking!!!!! Absolutely ridiculous to charge $22 per night. I was charged for overnight parking for a night my car was not even there. Also the pool was closed... not good for a hot weekend in the mid 90's
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Descanso, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location is right off the freeway, which is great for traveling but there is not much to do in the immediate area and the freeway noise is constant and kept me up at first.
The pool closed the day we arrived for a remodel. There was no notice about this, not even at check in. My wife went downstairs to the pool in her bikini & found out that a shuttle would have to be arranged to go to a hotel miles away. Very inconvenient!

Parking cost an extra $22 per night. My wife had to take a taxi back from the pool at the other hotel since she waited for the shuttle and it did not arrive. Dinner for one with one glass of wine and a tip came to $50.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bishop, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice hotel with appealing lobby space. Room was comfortable and quiet.
Parking for $22 seems a bit steep.
Solo Traveler
Derek from Fresno, CA
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is great. The remodeled areas are great.
This room's bed was horrific. It was super lumpy and soft and I couldn't sleep worth a crap. Tossed and turned all night and my back was twisted in the am!

The pool area is great. Room service and food is #1

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
August 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
WOW! This property is nice! The staff was great, and the room was super.
No

The pool area was very nice, spa was great.

Business Traveler
Chris from Redwood City, CA
August 3, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Only one restaurant/bar area. There were many larger groups that were quite loud making it difficult to enjoy the meal.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tia from Clovis, CA
July 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Lobby was super nice. Pool area was great.
Room was tiny, parking was not free.

Lobby and pool area was great. Staff was super helpful and friendly. But room was tiny, charged for parking, and no microwave.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Frank from Tolleson, AZ
July 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Beds were comfortable.
$22 a day to park my car.

The hotel is what it is but I requested a 2 1/2 star because I do not have to pay to park my car and of the free breakfast which is important when traveling with children.

Couple
Alvaro from El Centro, CA
July 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
I love it. The room was very clean and all the employers were very kind. The location was in the perfect place and the public spaces were amazing.

I love the location very close to the place we were going to.

Reviews of Irvine Marriott
(1 - 10 of 110 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Irvine Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg