Irvine Marriott

Irvine Marriott in Irvine

Irvine Marriott

Irvine Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
18000 Von Karman Avenue
Irvine, CA 92612

Hotel Guest Rating for Irvine Marriott in Irvine

# 2 of 14 hotels in Irvine
Based on 214 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Irvine Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Irvine Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Irvine Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Nyla from Phoenix, AZ
September 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed was the best! A great nights sleep.
The bar lounge was so cold during the evening that we went outside where it was warmer. We sat around the fire pit had our evening cocktail and enjoyed conversation with friends. It was a lot nicer than inside.

A great hotel that I would look forward to staying in again.

Couple
Dodie from Laurel, MT
September 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
the pool area lounge is fantastic.
the parking fee is high 22 per night
Family Traveling with Young Children
Si from Tucker, GA
September 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
A wonderful hotel, well round in every aspect.
Not really
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fullerton, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Beautiful public spaces, excellent staff, and super clean.
The $22 parking was a bit much for Orange county.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laguna Hills, CA
September 16, 2014
Couple
7.0
Clean Room
Bed was too hard, parking was $22 per day per car, Internet was $16 per day. Poor value for the money

poor value when you see all the hidden charges

Verified Hotel Guest from Venice, CA
September 10, 2014
7.0
I liked the in house Starbucks and the lobby/dining area. Very nice!
Parking!!!!! Absolutely ridiculous to charge $22 per night. I was charged for overnight parking for a night my car was not even there. Also the pool was closed... not good for a hot weekend in the mid 90's
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Descanso, CA
September 9, 2014
Couple
4.0
The location is right off the freeway, which is great for traveling but there is not much to do in the immediate area and the freeway noise is constant and kept me up at first.
The pool closed the day we arrived for a remodel. There was no notice about this, not even at check in. My wife went downstairs to the pool in her bikini & found out that a shuttle would have to be arranged to go to a hotel miles away. Very inconvenient!

Parking cost an extra $22 per night. My wife had to take a taxi back from the pool at the other hotel since she waited for the shuttle and it did not arrive. Dinner for one with one glass of wine and a tip came to $50.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bishop, CA
August 13, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very nice hotel with appealing lobby space. Room was comfortable and quiet.
Parking for $22 seems a bit steep.
Solo Traveler
Derek from Fresno, CA
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orange, CA
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location is great. The remodeled areas are great.
This room's bed was horrific. It was super lumpy and soft and I couldn't sleep worth a crap. Tossed and turned all night and my back was twisted in the am!

The pool area is great. Room service and food is #1

Reviews of Irvine Marriott
(1 - 10 of 115 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Irvine Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg