Irvine Marriott

Irvine Marriott in Irvine

Irvine Marriott

Irvine Marriott Image
3 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
18000 Von Karman Avenue
Irvine, CA 92612

Hotel Guest Rating for Irvine Marriott in Irvine

# 3 of 14 hotels in Irvine
Based on 197 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Irvine Marriott
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Irvine Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Irvine Marriott

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lorrie from Concord, CA
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The ambiance of this hotel is fantastic. As soon as you arrive you are politely greeted, offered water, the entrance decor gorgeous, the registration was quick, efficient and professional. OUTSTANDING....
We had drinks and snacks outside. There were only 3 in our party. We paid the bill by card, but left cash for tip. The total was $56? I noticed on my bank that $8.10 was credited back to my account. Was this the "tip", and put thru then credited later

GORGEOUS. CLASSY. FRIENDLY CONVERSATION WITH EVERYONE. DEFINITELY WILL CONTINUE TO STAY AT THIS LOCATION. WE WERE THERE DURING THE CONSTRUCTION OF THE LOBBY AND WERE PLEASANTLY SURPRISED OF THE OUTCOME. I UNDERSTAND THE ROOMS ARE NEXT FOR A RE-DO, CAN'T WAIT. TRULY LOVED OUR STAY. BEDS COMFY, AIR WAS FANTASTIC, WE COULD CONTROL IT OURSELVES. MAYBE ADD A FEW MORE DESSERTS ON MENU...LOVED STARBUCKS. EVERYONE MADE OUR STAY WONDERFUL. THANK YOU SO MUCH ...read more

Couple
Robin from Concord, CA
July 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great location, recently updated, very comfortable bed.
The hotel air and lighting was shut down for all day Sunday and this was not explained to us at check in. Because we had plans out all day anyway, we were not affected, but would have preferred a heads up when we registered.

I like the convenience of this hotel location right near the airport. We could drive to the beach and other summer activities without paying the high summer rates of hotels located closer to the action. You do need your own car as you are not close to many activities.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
It's the little things that make a hotel special. Every single employee went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable. From the down and feather free room to offering us water when we were heading out to sight see
The fragrance of the hotel's toiletries was pretty bad. Neither one of us cared for that at all.
Group Traveler
Briana from Gilbert, AZ
July 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It was very nice! The hotel had a great atmosphere! Best part was the Starbucks in the lobby!
The room was a little small. They're were 4 adults and it was a little squeeze.
Business Traveler
Katherine from Los Angeles, CA
July 16, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Clean, extremely friendly staff, excellent public spaces, i.e deck and bar area, pool
The REALLY expensive parking for 22$ a night and 10$ an night extra for wifi per night. I've stayed at hotels very close to that area previously that had free wifi and free parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Craig from North Las Vegas, NV
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was very nice and clean.i was very impressed.
We got notification while staying there that they would be shutting down power that Sunday from 10-5. Poor planning during the busiest time of year. It was very hard to get out of the room and checked out by 10. (Everyone else was at the same time.)
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alta Loma, CA
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
Nice updated public spaces
Elevators were super slow and the bathroom was VERY small. Biggest peeve though... $22 a night parking fee! I was attending a class in the area and was only there to sleep - Very steep parking tab that no one was able to reduce - I asked multiple mgrs.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmichael, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location.
Parking fee of $22/day. I came in 9pm and left next morning at 8am. Also no refrigerator in the room. Even 1star motels have them. You have to pay for wifi. What century these guys live in. All these added to the hotel price. Never go there again.

This was a bad experience for me.

Couple
Sean from Ca, CA
July 15, 2014
Couple
6.0
Bar area and decorated decently with good placement of furniture
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Irvine Marriott
(1 - 10 of 95 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Irvine Marriott
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg