Iowa City Travelodge

Iowa City Travelodge in Iowa City

Iowa City Travelodge

Iowa City Travelodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
2216 North Dodge Street
Iowa City, IA 52245

Hotel Guest Rating for Iowa City Travelodge in Iowa City

# 6 of 7 hotels in Iowa City
Based on 120 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Iowa City Travelodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Iowa City Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Iowa City Travelodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Aaron from Forsyth, MO
September 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
The restaurant that was adjacent to the hotel.
1.I was told twice when I checked in that I didn't have a reservation before the elderly gentleman found my reservation.2.The room did not have a channel guide or working remote for the television.The room did not have a phone.A filthy ,defective hot tub.

I was told if I wanted the hot tub cleaned I could have that done,but the hot tub usage makes the water back up in the toilet.The towels supplied were not enough for one shower for my wife and I.I asked for four more towels and received two.I spent most of my stay with some staff trying to fix my television problems.The staff was very poor and laughed when I asked them if there was a room they could switch me to that they were proud of.I was given a 69.00 refund voucher that I am supposed to send to your company to credit back my card.The room was severely overpriced to begin with.This was the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in.No microwave or mini-fridge in the room either. ...read more

Business Traveler
Vanessa from Columbia, MO
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. I tried to find something positive to write, but I cannot. It was a miserable weekend.
Price - $--- (football weekend in Iowa City) was ridiculous for such a dump. Toilet overflowed twice. Bed was uncomfortable, room smelled bad, towels were extremely thin and stained. Staff was not the least bit friendly, nor helpful. Breakfast was a joke.

I'm still fuming about the price and the condition of the hotel. The information online is not just misleading, it is FALSE.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chaska, MN
July 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was right off the highway & less than 10 minutes from the U of Iowa.
Safety. Entry doors were supposed to be opened by card access but they remained unlocked so anyone could get in the building. The entry doors inside the building did not fully shut.

The staff wasn't terrible. However, sometimes no one was at the front desk. When I checked in the employee didn't tell me about any of the amenities of the hotel, like free a WiFi or give any information about restaurants. The room with breakfast had flies. The front desk was messy. WiFi did not consistently work. The rooms were fairly clean & it wasn't nosy. I guess I got what I paid for but next time, I will speak a better, safer option. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Rose from Bartlett, IL
July 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Whitefish Bay, WI
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
It was absolutely disgusting. it was dirty and smelly with a sticky wet floor
We didn't even stay there. We were looking for a clean place to stay but the wet and sticky floor was awful.

I was afraid to stay there with people milling about. It did not seem safe. there were splatters on the furniture and lampshades.

Family Traveling with Teens
Judith from Brighton, MI
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The breakfast was Horrible !! The orange was water down , and not enough food to select from and the bagels were hard.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Janesville, WI
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff
Overall poor cleanliness, old and shabby furnishings.
Business Traveler
Philip from Brooklyn Center, MN
April 6, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0
I chose it to be close to the university because I had a presentation to make.
I asked for nonsmoking...it was a smoked in room. The carpet was stained both inside the room and in the hall. There was also debris in the carpet. In short, it was a dump.

The hotel would be good for---/night...if you are on an extreme budget; but at even---/night, it is over priced.

Reviews of Iowa City Travelodge
(1 - 10 of 36 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Iowa City Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg