Travelodge Iowa City

Travelodge Iowa City

Travelodge Iowa City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
2216 North Dodge St
Iowa City, IA 52245

Hotel Guest Rating for Travelodge Iowa City in Iowa City

# 7 of 8 hotels in Iowa City
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Travelodge Iowa City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Iowa City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Travelodge Iowa City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gary from Middleton, WI
November 12, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Very friendly staff.
Brian from Lisbon, IA
October 26, 2015
6.0
Close to were I was going
Small rooms
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wichita, KS
October 19, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
It was reasonably close to the conference. Free internet.
No ventilation in the bathroom. Small flat pillows. Sheets had a few stains.

You get what you pay for

Business Traveler
Margaret from Las Vegas, NV
October 14, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
I was extremely pleased with this hotel. It is recently renovated and has a Bar & Grille attached to the property that serves excellent food; I was able to walk to it from my room. Everything was clean and neat inside and out.
I have no negative comments about this property.
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
October 14, 2015
6.0
The location just off the Interstate was easily found. There is a eating place attached to the motel that can be reached without going into the weather.
Did not see a hair dryer or an iron and ironing board. The TV did not have a directory. Apparantly (we were told by the office) there are two types of TV service and they didn't have a station listing for our type.

We could have used more pillows and an extra blanket.

Solo Traveler
Bryan from Iowa City, IA
October 4, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Cheap and very friendly staff.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arlington Heights, IL
September 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff is so friendly and helpful. When we needed some extra towels, the manager walked us back towards our room and got them for us personally.
The only negative was that the hotel was not within walking distance of the University.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Des Moines, IA
August 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price, good water pressure.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
August 1, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Off of the interstate
Rudeness of the employees
Verified Hotel Guest from Hinsdale, IL
July 30, 2015
Recent upgrades to common areas are a great improvement.
Reviews of Travelodge Iowa City
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Travelodge Iowa City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.