Iowa City Travelodge

Iowa City Travelodge

Iowa City Travelodge Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
2216 North Dodge Street
Iowa City, IA 52245

Hotel Guest Rating for Iowa City Travelodge in Iowa City

# 6 of 7 hotels in Iowa City
Based on 127 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Iowa City Travelodge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Iowa City Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Iowa City Travelodge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
April 6, 2015
Couple
6.0
Just another Travelodge. It was under construction, but that'll happen and there signs posted, etc. It didn't pose any inconvenience.
I didn't dislike anything worth complaining about.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
March 16, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Convenient location and price (close to UIowa)
They were under construction and I was not notified. Hallways had a strong paint odor, though it did not permiate into the bed space.
Solo Traveler
Steven from Griswold, IA
February 27, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
this hotel is under construction and is a total mess.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brandon, IA
January 17, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
nothing
no light in room entry2 of three lamps did not workold worn beddingcoffeemaker with no potmy room did not have a clean feel and paint was chipped and worn
Couple
April from Pleasant Hill, IA
December 1, 2014
Couple
3.0
The rooms were big, and the staff was nice.
The breakfast buffet consisted of different types of bread nothing else. No coffee or juice. The restaurant hooked to the hotel was terrible and over priced.
Couple
Kelli from Sioux Falls, SD
November 30, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing!
The hotel was dirty, unorganized. We were moved three times. First room wouldn't lock, second the TV was old and didn't work and tub was full of water. The third room smelled like smoke. The breakfast was horrible. Juice machine was broke, bad food!
Couple
Aaron from Forsyth, MO
September 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
The restaurant that was adjacent to the hotel.
1.I was told twice when I checked in that I didn't have a reservation before the elderly gentleman found my reservation.2.The room did not have a channel guide or working remote for the television.The room did not have a phone.A filthy ,defective hot tub.

I was told if I wanted the hot tub cleaned I could have that done,but the hot tub usage makes the water back up in the toilet.The towels supplied were not enough for one shower for my wife and I.I asked for four more towels and received two.I spent most of my stay with some staff trying to fix my television problems.The staff was very poor and laughed when I asked them if there was a room they could switch me to that they were proud of.I was given a 69.00 refund voucher that I am supposed to send to your company to credit back my card.The room was severely overpriced to begin with.This was the worst hotel I have EVER stayed in.No microwave or mini-fridge in the room either. ...read more

Business Traveler
Vanessa from Columbia, MO
September 9, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. I tried to find something positive to write, but I cannot. It was a miserable weekend.
Price - $--- (football weekend in Iowa City) was ridiculous for such a dump. Toilet overflowed twice. Bed was uncomfortable, room smelled bad, towels were extremely thin and stained. Staff was not the least bit friendly, nor helpful. Breakfast was a joke.

I'm still fuming about the price and the condition of the hotel. The information online is not just misleading, it is FALSE.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Saint Paul, MN
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cedar Rapids, IA
September 2, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Iowa City Travelodge
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Iowa City Travelodge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.