Interstate Inn Johnson City

Interstate Inn Johnson City in Johnson City

Interstate Inn Johnson City

Interstate Inn Johnson City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
2312 Browns Mill Road
Johnson City, TN 37604

Hotel Guest Rating for Interstate Inn Johnson City in Johnson City

# 14 of 18 hotels in Johnson City
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Interstate Inn Johnson City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.7.0
2.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Interstate Inn Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Interstate Inn Johnson City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brian from Palm City, FL
August 26, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Was as expected. Basic necessities at a reasonable price. No frills and no problems.
Needs an Ice machine

Older hotel but kept up well. Located near highway but no noise problems. Easy to get to. Good blue collar place.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
August 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Convenient Location for where I was working, quiet, friendly
not the cleanest, but not dirty.

It's exactly what you would hope for from a roadside, highway motel

Verified Hotel Guest from Ft. Lauderdale, FL
August 5, 2014
6.0
The room were clean and we slept comfortable... compared to what i read on prior reviews my experience was alot better. Maybe the hotel owners saw the reviews and tighten up the hotel.
Pool didnt work but website mentioned that so,It needs a lil remodeling. otherwise it was no issue.

The hotel is very very very quite. My family went to check out the hotel prior to my arrival and they questioned me as to why did i chose there and not red roof across da street.Their impression from da drive was run down because there were no cars in da parking lot. Although their were no cars once i arrived and went inside i was actually pleased it wasnt nothing to complain about. Its just a old hotel which needs a makeover and it will be just fine. Housekeeping came to clean the room which we declined just got fresh towels and wash clothes.The front desk was nice.There is really no complains on my side. Everybody was happy. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sevierville, TN
June 29, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
SHE LET ME CHECK IN EARLY
NO WIFI, I WAS TOLD THAT THEY HAD WIFI, TV REMOLT DID NOT WORK, TOLET DID NOT FLUSH NO CUPS, NO ICE, NO POT IN COFFEE MAKER,
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amherst, VA
June 17, 2014
Couple
2.0
Location
Old, Dirty, and not well maintained

An old deflagged Rodeway Inn or similar - DEFINITELY not 2 star caliber - 1 star at best!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbury, TN
June 16, 2014
Couple
5.0
There was not Wifi contrary to the hotel details.

Very basic and looked run down. Should be advertised as a one star.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Forks, ND
May 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
was easy to get to, many stores and restaurants nearby, in fact a Krogers just a very short walk uphill. But still "secluded" and quiet enough. Staff was pleasant, room service good. Clean room, no complaints.
The table and chair for "office" type work were not compatible, the chair way too low. Internet problem first night, but worked well for next 3 days.

Strong shower, good vent system, good door locks, good TV and remote (but digital signal quite sketchy sometimes for some channels). Good clean mini-fridge and microwave provided, also coffee maker, but no coffee or tea provided. Also no drinking cups provided. It's a low budget motel, but among the better of those I've stayed at. All lights worked, hangers in the closet, shampoo provided, and most importantly, the bed was quite comfortable. If all rooms are like the one I had the motel should be elevated to 2 stars. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, NC
May 12, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
The location was convenient.
Level of cleanliness. There where blood stains and hand prints on the walls. Not, I repeat not, a 2 star hotel. Did not stay the whole night.

Level of cleanliness. There where blood stains and hand prints on the walls. Not, I repeat not, a 2 star hotel. Did not stay the whole night.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Indiana, PA
May 6, 2014
Couple
4.0
Checking staff very pleasant
Fitted sheet barely fit the bed, cobwebs on ceiling, curtains not properly fixed on rod, room smelled odd.
Couple
Susan from Howell, MI
March 21, 2014
Couple
2.0
The location made everything accessable.
The internet did not work, and we had to buy a hotspot so that I could do my college classes. There was no one available at checkout, we waited over 30 minutes.

The room was comfortable, and clean.

Reviews of Interstate Inn Johnson City
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Interstate Inn Johnson City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg