International House Hotel

International House Hotel

International House Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
221 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for International House Hotel in New Orleans

# 13 of 192 hotels in New Orleans
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
International House Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the International House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the International House Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Paulina, LA
August 16, 2016
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Lake Charles, LA
August 16, 2016
Couple
10.0
The hotel was great. The staff was very friendly. Small intimate hotel. I'm almost 50 and I felt it raised my coolness level about 10 points. My girlfriend was very impressed. Also perfect location.
It worked out for me because I found parking on the street, but the hotels lack of parking could be a concern.
Couple
Brannon from Atmore, AL
April 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was very clean, had a great atmosphere. We are there only for one night, but I feel it would be great for a long visit.
The outside noise, but it garbage pickup outside in the alley at 3am. Nothing that could be done about that. garbage needs to be picked up.
Couple
Lisa from Biloxi, MS
September 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
I liked the big window and it was pretty sound proof. I loved the pillows, the towels and the comforter. For the price they should have had a continental breakfast at a minimum.
There wasn't any information in the pamphlet about their coffee and snack that was available or about other amenities such at local attractions, fitness or pool. There was no coffee pot or microwave. The shower door didn't close right.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 20, 2015
Couple
10.0
The nice smelling aroma as you enter the hotel. The courteous staff. The nice upgrade given for my birthday get away. Overall wonderful experience.

Very close to the French quarter.

Couple
Tivoniew from Broken Arrow, OK
July 9, 2015
Couple
10.0
Great location. Walking distance to bourbon street and many other restaurants. Beautiful lobby and bar area. Staff was all very friendly and room was a great size.
slight water stains on bed skirt. damage to light near bed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Batesville, MS
June 28, 2015
Couple
10.0
I loved the atmosphere of the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mckinney, TX
June 17, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location
Total lack of amenities besides an extremely overpriced bar
Couple
James from Aurora, CO
June 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
Loved loved loved the location. Staff was awesome. Strange to say but the smell when walking into the lobby was such a welcoming smell. Room and bath room very clean. Bed was old but still comfortable.
Valet parking was tough to get use to 30 mins plus wait most of the time. Walls where thin. Was ok to be in a room with no windows but what ever was on the 12 floor (maybe a deck of some kind) was bothersome.
Couple
Kristina from Matteson, IL
May 29, 2015
Couple
8.0
I enjoyed the friendly staff
Everything was great
Reviews of International House Hotel
(1 - 10 of 12 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 21 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the International House Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.