Intercontinental Yokohama

Intercontinental Yokohama in Yokohama

Intercontinental Yokohama

Intercontinental Yokohama Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1-1-1 Minato Mirai Nishi-Ku
Yokohama 220-8522
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Yokohama in Yokohama

# 1 of 66 hotels in Yokohama
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Yokohama
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Yokohama
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Yokohama

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Ann from Long Beach, CA
June 11, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
No drink machines in hotel.

Great location and fantastic view.

Business Traveler
Sal from Ithaca, NY
June 9, 2010
Business Traveler
9.0
Wiiling to upgrade when available.
Luggage handling is slow.

Good view and clean.

Solo Traveler
Swamee from New York,NY
May 1, 2010
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was very rude and harassed me to pay for the pre-paid breakfast option.

The hotel was beautiful, the individual rooms varied in condition. My room had stains all over the carpet and the furniture was mediocre. Though I was a priority club member, there was an aggressive push toward purchasing the ambassador membership in order to receive an upgrade. Wonderful front desk agents. However, one of the staff was rude and aggressive in demanding that I pay for breakfast, even though it was included in the room package. They called me 5 times and did not resolve the issue for 2 days. Upon checkout they still demanded that I pay.
...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Denny from Silverdale,WA
April 3, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Beautiful hotel
and great location.
Expensive extras (eg. exercise facility & pool cost).
Couple
Michael from Virginia Beach,VA
January 14, 2009
Couple
9.0
Comfortable, clean, good views.
would be even better if closer to train subway station.

The hotel is very large and is very nice. Overall, better in comparison to other hotels in the region, which are normally more expensive. Also great views of park and bay.

Solo Traveler
Mariko
October 22, 2008
Solo Traveler
9.0
The view was just amazing.
This hotel is not within walking distance from a train station. We took a taxi.

This is a beautiful hotel with magnificent views from every room (I believe). Although we needed to take a taxi, it is not that expensive (about 10$ or so from the train station). Although this hotel is not right in Tokyo, access to the Narita airport is quite good. It is also perfectly located for shopping and dining.

Solo Traveler
Jon
October 2, 2008
Solo Traveler
10.0
The service was very helpful and friendly.
There was not an iron and ironing board present in the room.

Very much enjoyed my stay. Hope to stay again some day.

Business Traveler
Joshua
September 10, 2008
Business Traveler
9.0
Helpful concierge desk, English speaking.
Pricey, but worth it. Room service was good, but relatively expensive.

Comfortable room, internet access included, good view. Concierge desk staff very helpful. Room service good, but expensive.

Business Traveler
James
June 20, 2006
Business Traveler
10.0
First class - excellent location, view and customer service.
Reviews of Intercontinental Yokohama
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Yokohama
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg