Intercontinental Toronto Center

Intercontinental Toronto Center in Toronto

Intercontinental Toronto Center

Intercontinental Toronto Center Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
225 Front Street West
Toronto, ON M5V 2X3

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Toronto Center in Toronto

# 14 of 168 hotels in Toronto
Based on 334 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Toronto Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Toronto Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Toronto Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Geneva from Napanee, Canada
December 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room very clean and confortable, staff very friendly and courteous.
Couple
Brendon from Waterloo, Canada
December 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
I really enjoyed the check-in experience. We asked if there were any upgrades and we were upgraded for free to a King room facing the lake. The self parking at the convention centre also was a cheaper option to the valet. Great location.
The upgrade did not seem like a true upgrade as it was a very plain room. I understand that the view and king bed could be seen as an upgrade. All things considered still positive.Charging for wifi seemed overkill. The food/room service prices were high!

Definitely self park! There are great food options around the hotel, so do not settle for pricey room service. It never hurts to ask for a room upgrade and the front desk was very pleasant in offering what was available. Paying for internet was frustrating as even the starbucks around the corner had free wifi. Overall it is a great location right downtown close to ttc, food options, and a 10 minute walk to eaton centre. Great stay at the Intercontinental! ...read more

Couple
Aletta from Port Robinson, Canada
November 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location of the hotel. Within walking distance to severely sights.
The rooms were very old. The couch, I wouldn't touch it was so worn.

The Staff was amazing.

Business Traveler
Karen from Salt Lake City, UT
November 11, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel's public space was clean and attractive. The room was neat and clean. I like the marble in the bathroom.
The check-in desk clerk was extremely rude & very disrespectful. The manager was not available for me to complain. However, the chef concierge, Sherine Sutherland was extremely helpful. She remedied the situation and compensated me for my inconvenience.

The breakfast buffet was very good in the Azure Restaurant. In the room, you are charged an Internet connections. The hotel is in walking distance from the metro train station and also the Path. It is also down the street from the CN Tower, Convention Center and lots of restaurants, drug stores and food markets.

Couple
Remigio from Windsor, Canada
November 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Nice location( Close to CN Tower,Ripley's Aquarium,Convention Center,Union Station and Bars) Clean and it feels very relaxing.
It's all good.

All i can say is i'd like to stay in this hotel everytime i go toronto.

Solo Traveler
Louis from Brooklyn, NY
November 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel exceeded my expectation. Room service was prompt, the service was courteous, a the meal was delicious.
I could not use my hotspot to gain internet access. It appeared that the only means of gaining internet access was through a for-fee service provided by the hotel.

The staff was great, especially the concierge.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lively, Canada
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
the location was the perfect location for any downtown functions - easy walking distance to the ACC, Rogers Centre and shopping
Couple
Susan from London, Canada
November 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Close location to Theatre and Train Station. Provided an electronic copy of newspapers that we could download. Great amenities - coffee, tea, wine glasses, comfortable bed.
None
Couple
Barbara from Strathroy, Canada
November 4, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
November 4, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Intercontinental Toronto Center
(1 - 10 of 150 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Toronto Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg