Intercontinental Tokyo Bay

Intercontinental Tokyo Bay in Tokyo

Intercontinental Tokyo Bay

Intercontinental Tokyo Bay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1-16-2 Kaigan, Minato Ku
Tokyo 105

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Tokyo Bay in Tokyo

# 5 of 592 hotels in Tokyo
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Tokyo Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.6.0
9.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Tokyo Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Tokyo Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Pangyan from Philadelphia, PA
September 15, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff is really accommodating.
Shuttle bus could be more often.

The staff helped me a lot and it saved me a lot of time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marengo, OH
May 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was large and had a good view of the bay.
The hotel was not close to restaurants or shopping. Which was a problem because the hotel restaurants were quite expensive. The "double" beds were too narrow for two people to share.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from El Segundo, CA
April 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was located right on the bay and we had a room with a view of the bay.
It is on the outskirts of town, so not a lot going on near by.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
April 9, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Service - before, during, and after stay. Amenities. Location. View.
Breakfast buffet was a bit over priced, but, food was good. Miso was overcooked. Could have used more "free" fridge space. Should consider being a Disney "Good Neighbor" hotel. Many hotel patrons had to use the train system and were caught in crowds.

Will continue to book this hotel. Only negative was getting to and from Tokyo Disney.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ridgefield, CT
April 1, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
February 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
shuttle to closest train station. Great views of river.
no

Very friendly & helpful stall.

Business Traveler
Joseph from Phoenix, AZ
December 19, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The location and room size - very nice experiece and outstanding value for the rate provided by Priceline!
The view bar was non-smoking, which is not common in Japan. Many patrons greatly prefer this, but I prefer at least one bar where I can enjoy a cigar.
Solo Traveler
J from Ottawa, Canada
December 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
This hotel is about 20-30 minutes by walking/subway from major areas like Shinjuku, Asakusa, and Ueno Park - just need to be aware when planning your stay as it can make for long days.

The hotel is beautiful, with a good number of decent restaurants nearby. The staff are helpful, and the decor is beautiful.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
December 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
view, attention to detail, and service.

Very nice hotel and amazing view of Tokyo Bay if you have an upgraded room (i.e. superior room rather than standard).

Solo Traveler
Ardalan from Melbourne, Australia
November 21, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
The hotel was in a nice riverside location, good size rooms, amazing staff and right next to shops and monorail.
Small things like no coffee (only tea) and no ironing board and iron in room. But that's it. Iron problem was solved with one phone call to reception.

My buddy and I stayed at this Hotel for 7 days. It was our first time in Tokyo and although I'd done some research I still wasn't sure what to expect. We arrived at the hotel and were greeted by an amazing team. The lobby of the hotel looks a million dollars. Our room was spacious and had amazing views looking down the river. Room was clean and the shower and bathroom were massive. We arrived at 1am and were starving so decided to go for a walk in search of food. 1 Minute walk from the hotel you will find a 24/7 "Family Mart" convenience store which has everything from food to alcohol, etc... Across the road from this store was a 24/7 takeaway food store. Also in the immediate vicinity you will find "Moriva" Coffee store and couple of other restaurants. Very convenient! In the morning we discovered that the hotel is right next to Takeshiba monorail station which gives you access to areas like Odaibo and Shimbashi Station. Unfortunately the monorail doesn't go everywhere but a 10 minutes walk will get you to Daimon Station which has all Subway, Toei and JR line ( Don't worry you'll get your head around the transport system in the first couple of days but just to give you a head start Subway and Toei lines are underground trains and JR lines are above ground). Getting back to the hotel, the staff were amazing. They would go out of their way to please you. They were sometimes challenged by the language barrier but in cases like that they would call somebody else who could help. I could not speak highly enough of this hotel and would definitely return there when I revisit Tokyo. ...read more

Reviews of Intercontinental Tokyo Bay
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Tokyo Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg