Intercontinental The Barclay

Intercontinental The Barclay in New York City

Intercontinental The Barclay

Intercontinental The Barclay Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
111 East 48Th Street
New York, NY 10017
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental The Barclay in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 545 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental The Barclay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental The Barclay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental The Barclay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Nan from Elkton, MD
July 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Lobby and the bar. Especially the elevator is easy to operate and quick to serve,
We could hear the noise down the street.

Decoration is a bit out-dated. Plus, No coffee machine and no microwave in the room.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Summit, NJ
July 15, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dorchester, MA
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
The location!
I found a bug on my bug. I called the front desk and they moved me to another room and made sure I was comfortable yet the thought that I could have had another bug in my new room lingered in my mind.

The staff was great and gave us free WIFI for the bug situation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Loudon, NH
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
helpful staff
bathroom was a tad small-shower curtain was in the way of the sink

We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kitchener, Canada
July 10, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
hotel under renovation so no coffee maker in room you need to leave hotel and walk around the block to a restaurant to redeem the coffee voucher. No bar fridge in room nor available as hotel reports rooms under renovation???
Couple
Brian from Hillsborough, NC
July 10, 2014
Couple
9.0
Convenient to Grand central Station train and subway; pleasant staff; spacious room
It was all good.

I hope I get a chance to stay here again.

Group Traveler
Xing from Chapel Hill, NC
July 10, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location is pretty much is only positive side of this hotel so far.
Pretty much everything.

I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. The hotel is certainly over priced and the facilities are poor and dirty.

Solo Traveler
Nicole from Peoria, AZ
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The location & the Keurig maker in the room + free k cups! :)

The location of this hotel is awesome. It's in a safe area & very convenient to grand central terminal, upscale shopping, great dining, & all kinds of attractions.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 9, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Owing Mills, MD
July 9, 2014
7.0
Good landscape, neat portio and 24 hr staff.
A 4 star hotel provides free breakfast, water and some basic amenities like pick up and drop facilities, parking etc. But here we did not receive any. The bath tub had fallen hair strands, fridge had used water bottle
Reviews of Intercontinental The Barclay
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental The Barclay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg