Intercontinental Tampa

Intercontinental Tampa in Tampa

Intercontinental Tampa

Intercontinental Tampa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4860 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33609
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Tampa in Tampa

# 19 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 826 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Tampa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Tampa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from Bergheim, TX
November 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
full service with lounge and restaurant and covered/inside parking and location; Shula restaurant and bar menus; valet service good;
I have stayed at this location 3 or more times; no complaints as yet; long walk to parking garage, but not terrible

GREAT value

Rudy from San Antonio, TX
November 22, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
David from Riverwoods, IL
November 20, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
I've stayed many times. First class. Perfect experience.
None
Couple
Brian from Cape Coral, FL
November 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
We have stayed at the Intercontinental a few times now and have experienced friendly staff, nice rooms, comfortable beds, and great service.
I wouldn't change a thing.
Couple
Alan from Cottage Grove, MN
November 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Friendly staff, good location, free parking.
Pool area on 9th floor is a bit small. A $13/night charge for Wifi is a bit ridiculous in this day and age. No big deal as I can just tether from my phone. Large gaps in door frame mean that hallway noise is easily heard in room.
Paul from Tallahassee, FL
November 18, 2014
10.0
Clean, good location, staff was great. We've stayed there a bunch and really like it
no

Just go

Couple
Jihad from Riverview, FL
November 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Service
How the roomed smelled and the view was bad also the bed sheets weren't made and stains and hair on the bed bathroom shower drain was backed up
Business Traveler
David from Naples, FL
November 17, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean rooms, excellent bedding, quiet, free parking, conveniently located.
no
Couple
Britney from Fort Myers, FL
November 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
This was the second time we've stayed here and it is absolutely our favorite hotel! The staff is always amazing and the hotel is beautiful.
Parking was a little poorly marked for distinguishing different levels for different businesses, but we figured it out quickly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mukilteo, WA
November 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Spacious room. comfortable king size bed. Nice view of the atrium below.
If you did not want to eat in the restaurant in the lobby, neighboring restaurants were too far to walk to.

Very convenient to the airport but is far enough removed so you don't feel like you are captive in the airport milieu.

Reviews of Intercontinental Tampa
(1 - 10 of 202 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg