Intercontinental Tampa

Intercontinental Tampa in Tampa

Intercontinental Tampa

Intercontinental Tampa Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
4860 West Kennedy Blvd
Tampa, FL 33609
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Tampa in Tampa

# 19 of 124 hotels in Tampa
Based on 865 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Tampa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Tampa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barry from Pembroke Pines, FL
December 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
proximity to downtown international mall and Westshore mall.
no.. Everything was great.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mooresvile, NC
December 22, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Clean room, comfortable beds
Rude staff, broken hot water, difficult to find self-parking
Couple
Vincent from Middletown, DE
December 21, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful décor, fountains, trees, decorations, convenient access to highways, free parking, free breakfast.
shower, toilet, no recliner chair
Couple
Kenny from Cape Coral, FL
December 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
Valets were great, front desk very accommodating.
There was no hot water, at first maintenance had to be called, also the remote control on the T. V. Did not work.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from The Villages, FL
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Nice hotel overall, however I would give it 3 to 3.5 stars not 4. I think there are several hotels that have a lower star rating that are nicer in the area. Good amenities, free parking in garage, but no free internet.
Rooms could be somewhat larger. Charge for Internet.
Couple
Zbigniew from Sebring, FL
December 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Everything was absolutely perfect. The hotel looks spectacular, the staff was very friendly and accommodating and the food at Shula's steakhouse was delicious.
The fact that I didn't stay longer.

The entire stay at the Intercontinental was superb; very relaxing and yet classy. The gym was not huge but had everything I needed and it all worked. My wife and I loved it and look forward to going back.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Westfield, IN
December 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel room was very clean and the lobby was decorated with good taste.
We arrived really late so nobody was at the desk when we first arrived. Also we were supposed to have a queen size bed but instead we had two full beds.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
December 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
It was adequate.
It was no different than a 3 star hotel. The table was dirty and the tub was clogging.
Couple
Andrew from Cedar Rapids, IA
December 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff is excellent and room was just what we expected!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagan, MN
December 14, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Room linens are NOT cleaned. There were blood stains on the linens and housekeeping never came to clean them! We called repeatedly. Also, the hallways was INCREDIBLY noisy. We called Security but were up ALL night. Terrible hotel.
Reviews of Intercontinental Tampa
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Tampa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg