Intercontinental Sydney

Intercontinental Sydney in Sydney

Intercontinental Sydney

Intercontinental Sydney Image
5 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
117 Macquarie Street
Sydney 2000
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Sydney in Sydney

# 3 of 361 hotels in Sydney
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Sydney
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.8.0
9.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Sydney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Sydney

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dublin, CA
November 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The amazing service from staff, the cleanliness of the room, the comfort of the bed, and the location of the hotel (walkable distance to almost every location in Sydney).
Only thing was that the sink faucets were functioning in a way where the water would start to slowly stop running so you would have to turn the knob a few times more for the water to continuously run.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
November 9, 2014
Couple
8.0
The view and location
Cleanliness of the room, and the rooms seemed outdated

The view was great and the location was good, in the heart of the city. Staff was very nice although not too service focused. The rooms are not 5 star level outdated.

Business Traveler
Stephen from Cypress, TX
August 22, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Location and quality of room. Very good breakfast buffet.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The view was great and the location was ideal. Great workout area.
The room was really small. Too small.
Solo Traveler
Shaine from Chicago, IL
November 29, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Fast & friendly check-in, very nice room, good service & good location
Valet was kinda pushy & doormen were laxadasical ... 3 requests & 90 minutes later I had to go back down to valet and drag my 3 bags to my room

The hotel is superb to 2 other 5-star hotels I stayed in during my visit to Sydney. The room was spacious with a great view and service was amazing in most areas. The area which I was not pleased is the doormen and valet staff. Valet staff was very pusy and rude all 3 times I had to pull into the area including check-in, check-out and once when I had to drop off shopping purchases. Also the doormen seem to be consistently out of it. I travel with 3 50lb bags & after a 30 minute wait for my bags to be delivered upon check in, I had to walk down to valet (they didn't answer the phone) and request my bags be brought to my room. after another 30 minutes I had to visit the valet area and request my bags be delivered once again. After 90 minutes passed, I finally went down to the valet area and dragged my bags (2 trips) from the valet area to my 11th floor room. Very annoying. Upon check out, I waited 45 minutes for doormen who never showed up so I ended up dragging my bags down to the valet area once again. Where the valet was very impatient holding my bags as I went back to my room to get the last bag. Very inconsistent with my experience on the rest of the hotel staff and services which were all great ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Tamuning, GU
November 28, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff was superb, very helpful. All meals were great and the location was great to see Sydney.
Having to pay for WIFI. It is 2013, paying for internet access is just not right. I did see in 2014 wifi is complimentary. So next years guests will have the benefit.
Verified Hotel Guest from Dunedin, CA
November 8, 2013
10.0
This hotel was great. We upgraded to a harbour bridge view room, and it was definitly worth the extra. Nice and quiet in the room, great view, friendly staff, central location, great gym. And we brought it on an express deal so great price too!
Internet charges.......but no different to anywhere else in Sydney
Verified Hotel Guest from Kamuela, HI
October 28, 2013
10.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Location was ideal for what we wanted to do. Would stay at this hotel again.

Spent only two nights at this hotel after our cruise. Hopefully on our next visit we would be able to spend more time in Sydney and stay longer.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plumsteadville, PA
September 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Excellent location to experience everything in Sydney. Also, with this reservation, breakfast at the hotel was included which was a huge savings.
Nope-all good!

Very clean hotel and the staff was very friendly and attentive.

Gail from Germantown, TN
July 5, 2013
9.0
The room was lovely, as was the lobby and public spaces. It smelled good. There was good coffee.
I felt like the check in staff didn't like the fact we booked through Priceline. I asked if we could stay another night at the same price and the answer was no.

Mostly very lovely

Reviews of Intercontinental Sydney
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Sydney
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg