Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
701 Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Austin

# 9 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 342 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
May 18, 2015
Couple
8.0
Staff was friendly and helpful
No bath tub in the room
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Waco, TX
May 14, 2015
Couple
10.0
We love the history surrounding the SFA Hotel and the location. Also, the staff is extremely helpful.
The Room was small, but we chose not to upgrade to a bigger room.

It is a beautiful hotel in downtown Austin. The bar has a balcony that overlooks Congress Ave. Very nice!

Verified Hotel Guest from Humble, TX
May 7, 2015
9.0
the service
The room was kind of small

It was great the device is the best. Just want you want when you are away from home.

Group Traveler
Carla from Houston, TX
April 30, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Love this hotel!
Didn't have the bed I had reserved so we got to room and then had to switch.
Group Traveler
Melissa from Frisco, TX
April 9, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
Rooms were appointed nicely. Lobby was very tasteful. Did not hear any other room noise.
Rooms were quite small. Staff was polite but didn't go out of their way.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
February 23, 2015
Couple
10.0
Luxury and convenience to downtown.
Everything was perfect.

Beautiful!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
January 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
The only negative comments about our hotel room was that the bathroom sink was very slow to drain....and that parking at the hotel was much higher than other hotels in the area.
Couple
Russell from Holland, MI
January 15, 2015
Couple
9.0
The location was great, staff friendly and bar area very nicely done. Comfortable.
Couple
Morganne from Baltimore, MD
November 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful and in a perfect location
I can not think of anything I did not like, It was perfect for the price we got it for.

It was beautifully decorated and in a perfect location. I would for sure recommend it to anyone!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location. Very nice hotel for an intercontinental hotel
Hated the $40 parking. Hated that the staff looked at me like I was crazy when I asked them to lower it a little. "New York is $89" they kept telling me...lol. Staff could be somewhat incompetent at times
Reviews of Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 109 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.