Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Austin

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
701 Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Austin

# 11 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 328 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Morganne from Baltimore, MD
November 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was beautiful and in a perfect location
I can not think of anything I did not like, It was perfect for the price we got it for.

It was beautifully decorated and in a perfect location. I would for sure recommend it to anyone!

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Worth, TX
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Great location. Very nice hotel for an intercontinental hotel
Hated the $40 parking. Hated that the staff looked at me like I was crazy when I asked them to lower it a little. "New York is $89" they kept telling me...lol. Staff could be somewhat incompetent at times
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Davis, CA
October 29, 2014
Couple
9.0
Nice location for roaming downtown
Requirement to valet park the car was a bit expensive.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very good location and very clean
Rooms were very small
Couple
Zachary from Houston, TX
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cory from Dallas, TX
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location
The rooms are tiny

Overall good, but small rooms and sometimes rude front desk make it a little less than perfect.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gatineau, Canada
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location
Nope

Exccellent staff service. The Hotel restaurant was excellent. We definitely enjoy the terrasse at the bar overlooking Congress avenue.

Business Traveler
Lenn from Terrell Hills, TX
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
My wife has been staying there for business. Front desk staff knows her now along with valet and bellhop. I feel as does she that she is safe and secure.
No
Couple
Lenn from Terrell Hills, TX
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. Bar. Room size.
No

Walked to supper on Congress. Then walked to bar at Four Seasons. Then back across 6th Street. Great times.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Houston, TX
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was excellent for UT parents and also clse to 6th Street.
Cost of parking was expensive. Pool was only a small lap pool in basement. Pool was extremely cold and hot tub was extremely hot.
Reviews of Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 155 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg