Hotels in Austin

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
701 Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Austin

# 14 of 163 hotels in Austin
Based on 297 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
April 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
I was 20 minutes late to an appointment because elevators were down and staff did not warn guests. When I called the front desk to ask if there was an issue, I was told everything was working.

We also were not warned that a loud public event would begin at 6am directly under our room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Regina from Greenwood, IN
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was great and the hotel was very nice. The amenities were great.
There is a charge for valet parking which was expected given the location. The charge is clearly posted at the hotel, but not mentioned by Priceline. No fan or lock for bathroom in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent, the staff was extremely friendly and polite, and the hotel was very clean.
The room was small, especially for the cost. There was also a very musty smell in the hallway to the rooms, although thankfully the room itself didn't smell that way. It was very expensive for what it is, when comparing to other hotels at similar rates.

Not a good hotel for kids. There was a hot tub and a small lap pool - no pool for kids.

Couple
Charles from Oklahoma City, OK
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the Bed and The Staff
I would update the tech a little and do not charge for Wifi.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brownsville, TX
February 25, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Christopher from Fort Hood, TX
January 28, 2014
10.0
Great room, great service.
No.

Much better than the Omni and similarly priced hotels in the Austin downtown area.

Couple
Modest A from Conroe, TX
January 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
Breath taking, from the before arriving call to hotel, the kind gentlemen who showed us to our room and explain every detail; the friendly warmest welcome and smile from Paul; front desk,our lovely deluxe suite, bar and restaurant...all 5 star and above
Too short of a stay, but we will be back!

It was everything we expected and then some. I believe you are under rated as a 4 star. You should be in the 5 star category but this made it affordable for us. Our room was so comfortable, and inviting. Had everything at our finger tips! GREAT JOB!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
January 25, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
location great
Valet was the highest we have ever paid anywhere
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Breckenridge, TX
January 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was amazing and friendly. Very helpful. My son needed to take a medicine and I was without measuring cups. The valet quickly searched the kitchen and came back with just what I needed. They even handed me a bottled water to mix up his Rx.
Reviews of Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 168 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg