Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Austin

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
701 Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Austin

# 7 of 170 hotels in Austin
Based on 322 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Annette from Irving, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful, clean, awesome location.
No free WiFi......seriously?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa Park, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the location and room.
No

Beautiful downtown hotel. Coffee available in the foyer and wonderful staff. Robe and slippers in the room which came in very handy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location.
Trying to find parkin was pretty hard since we are out of towners. I also didnt like the fact that I barely tapped the candy inside the mini bar and got charged for it. If I had known that I was going to be charged, I would have just ate it.

I expected more since it was a 4* especially at yhe price I paid but you're basically just paying for the location. But overall it was a nice hotel... Free wifi is provided but good luck getting anywhere with it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boerne, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Price and expensive $31 dls extra for parking

I think its bad that you pay for a 4 star hotel a "discounted rate" and at the end you have to pay a normal rate for a less stars hotel, plus you have to pay for the parking , that is not fair

Family Traveling with Teens
Damla from Corpus Christi, TX
July 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Lucedale, MS
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrew from Alvin, TX
June 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dickinson, TX
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was very spacious. It was very clean. It exceeded our expectations.
The only issue we had was that during check out time, we had to wait 20 min for an elevator and the hotel elevators were often overcrowded
Couple
Janet from Sarasota, FL
May 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location. Beautiful finishes. Nice staff.
Small room. Loud AC.
Reviews of Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 178 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg