Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Austin

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
701 Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Austin

# 9 of 170 hotels in Austin
Based on 326 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Zachary from Houston, TX
September 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cory from Dallas, TX
September 6, 2014
Couple
9.0
The location
The rooms are tiny

Overall good, but small rooms and sometimes rude front desk make it a little less than perfect.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Gatineau, Canada
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location
Nope

Exccellent staff service. The Hotel restaurant was excellent. We definitely enjoy the terrasse at the bar overlooking Congress avenue.

Business Traveler
Lenn from Terrell Hills, TX
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
My wife has been staying there for business. Front desk staff knows her now along with valet and bellhop. I feel as does she that she is safe and secure.
No
Couple
Lenn from Terrell Hills, TX
August 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location. Bar. Room size.
No

Walked to supper on Congress. Then walked to bar at Four Seasons. Then back across 6th Street. Great times.

Family Traveling with Teens
David from Houston, TX
August 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was excellent for UT parents and also clse to 6th Street.
Cost of parking was expensive. Pool was only a small lap pool in basement. Pool was extremely cold and hot tub was extremely hot.
Couple
Annette from Irving, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Beautiful, clean, awesome location.
No free WiFi......seriously?
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa Park, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the location and room.
No

Beautiful downtown hotel. Coffee available in the foyer and wonderful staff. Robe and slippers in the room which came in very handy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennesaw, GA
July 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location.
Trying to find parkin was pretty hard since we are out of towners. I also didnt like the fact that I barely tapped the candy inside the mini bar and got charged for it. If I had known that I was going to be charged, I would have just ate it.

I expected more since it was a 4* especially at yhe price I paid but you're basically just paying for the location. But overall it was a nice hotel... Free wifi is provided but good luck getting anywhere with it.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boerne, TX
July 14, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
Price and expensive $31 dls extra for parking

I think its bad that you pay for a 4 star hotel a "discounted rate" and at the end you have to pay a normal rate for a less stars hotel, plus you have to pay for the parking , that is not fair

Reviews of Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 161 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg