Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Austin

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
701 Congress Avenue
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel in Austin

# 9 of 166 hotels in Austin
Based on 314 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tomball, TX
July 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Andrew from Alvin, TX
June 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Dickinson, TX
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Room was very spacious. It was very clean. It exceeded our expectations.
The only issue we had was that during check out time, we had to wait 20 min for an elevator and the hotel elevators were often overcrowded
Couple
Janet from Sarasota, FL
May 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
Good location. Beautiful finishes. Nice staff.
Small room. Loud AC.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrollton, TX
April 21, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Very nice hotel. Great location. Nice staff and great bar on the second floor
high valet rates. Parking lot across the street is only $10 per night!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansing, MI
April 11, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
3.0
I was 20 minutes late to an appointment because elevators were down and staff did not warn guests. When I called the front desk to ask if there was an issue, I was told everything was working.

We also were not warned that a loud public event would begin at 6am directly under our room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Regina from Greenwood, IN
April 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The location was great and the hotel was very nice. The amenities were great.
There is a charge for valet parking which was expected given the location. The charge is clearly posted at the hotel, but not mentioned by Priceline. No fan or lock for bathroom in the room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Eden Prairie, MN
March 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
The location was excellent, the staff was extremely friendly and polite, and the hotel was very clean.
The room was small, especially for the cost. There was also a very musty smell in the hallway to the rooms, although thankfully the room itself didn't smell that way. It was very expensive for what it is, when comparing to other hotels at similar rates.

Not a good hotel for kids. There was a hot tub and a small lap pool - no pool for kids.

Couple
Charles from Oklahoma City, OK
March 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
Loved the Bed and The Staff
I would update the tech a little and do not charge for Wifi.
Reviews of Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
(1 - 10 of 173 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental Stephen F. Austin Hotel
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg