Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino in Carolina

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
5961 Isla Verde Avenue
Isla Verde, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino in Carolina

# 4 of 20 hotels in Carolina
Based on 356 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Abhishek from Randolph, NJ
November 5, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
I love the beach and pool area. Hotel is spacious and very helpful staff.
Group Traveler
Dustin from Galena, OH
October 25, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The pool area is a large area, many seats to choose from , three's a pool bar and the staff everywhere was very friendly and helpful.
We were promised a small fridge in the room, but our room didn't have a fridge while our friends had one. The drinks in the hotel were pricey, One of the elevators was being repaired and caused a lot of headaches waiting for the other elev to arrive.

They have live salsa music Friday's and Saturdays. That was nice to have in the lobby of the hotel

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverton, UT
September 18, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location is fantastic. Beautiful decor and very clean
Front desk staff was very unfriendly.
Group Traveler
Toni from Chicago, IL
September 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The pools were beautiful
The gym was shut down, they had our reservation wrong and have us attitude fit fixing it. It was in of season and they have us a terrible room.
Group Traveler
Leandro from Bronx, NY
August 21, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
It's great that the pool is open 24hrs.
My suggestion will be to have night show or music playing around the pool/bar. I didn't want to go out the hotel on a Saturday night and decided to stay in the pool... but it was a bit boring not having anything to do besides that.

I love the atmosphere... very clean and quiet. The staff is very nice.

Group Traveler
Maryann from Jackson, NJ
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Enjoyed everything about this hotel great location excellent service plenty of pool beach chairs Bring your cooler down to the pool or beach to avoid high bar prices,free iced fruit infused water available, market place and walgreens across the street
High priced drinks no happy hour

Quick check in and ask for upgrade if it's available the hotel will accommodate

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Doral, FL
May 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location and amenities. Everything you need in one place
Thin walls. It was only 2 of us girls and we had a little radio on and we kept getting noise complaints at 10pm.

Pool bar staff are amazing. Ded was the best bartender. Location is great, pool, beach, nightlife. Didn't even need a taxi. Marketplace across the street was handy too. Real Puerto Rican food also a walk away. Overall an amazing place and I will be back.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from East Meadow, NY
April 30, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
I really loved the layout, location and staff. Everything was immaculate and the staff was 6 star quality.
Although I paid for two rooms they knowingly gave my guest a better room. It had a lounge, iPod docking station and robes with slippers. When I brought it to their attention I was told someone would get back to me. I'm already home and still waiting.

I wish management was better at customer services.

Group Traveler
John from Severna Park, MD
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, beach bar & food service (Angie)
Did not get hand towels replaced. Friends received casino voucher while we received nothing.
Group Traveler
Lindsey from San Jose, CA
January 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
All the staff was really polite! The beach entrance to the hotel is awesome n they provide beach chair, umbrellas, towels, and restaurant service!
The bathroom looked a little off. The toilet had brown stains and the mirror had weird black spots.

Overall great experience and the best part was that I used priceline express deals and it saved me lots of money!

Reviews of Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
(1 - 10 of 14 group traveler reviews)
See all 115 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg