Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
5961 Isla Verde Avenue
Isla Verde, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino in Carolina

# 4 of 19 hotels in Carolina
Based on 403 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Karen from O Fallon, MO
June 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
We loved everything about our stsy at the Intercontinental. Every staff member was so eager to help and went the extra mile. We especially liked the fruit smoothie bar for breakfast.
There's nothing that We didn't like
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Rochelle, NY
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Beautiful beach, grounds, friendly staff, buffet breakfast included in our rate.
On top of the beloved "resort fee" which we knew about beforehand, they still charged $10 per day for a beach umbrella! Really? That was the only criticism in an otherwise flawless stay.
Family Traveling with Teens
Yasmin from Warwick, NY
November 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It's proximity to the airport & beachfront - excellent
The bathroom sink was cracked. The coffee mugs had lipstick stains. The bedskirts were stained (dirty). We could use our 2 complimentary drinks @ main bar only wine, beer or juice - not mixed drinks even tho I would pay. Check out noon/get locked out!
Family Traveling with Teens
Ragy from Paramus, NJ
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Massapequa, NY
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Convenient lobby bar, ocean view, cleanliness of the beach, security on the beach and at entrance between the hotel and beach, variety of restaurants on premises.
Elevator troubles with one fully out of service and another with frequent issues. Room needs updating for a four-star hotel. Ice bucket need to be emptied and the liner replaced each night. Personal items were on the floor when we first entered our room.

Beach and pool was good. Restaurants were ok, but pricey. Staff was friendly. Rooms need updating. Rooms cleaned late in the day. Need some music on the beach. Music was limited to pool area only. Liked security on premises and around the location of the hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
January 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Christopher from Beltsville, MD
August 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The things we liked best about The Intercontinental in San Juan are:1 The Staff was very warm and helpful and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was great.from front desk to bus. The proximity to the airport.The decor and upkeep of the hotel property.

My family & I spent 1 night @ The Intercontinental in San Juan enroute to a cruise. We had a really wonderful experience. The Staff was very warm and helpful and went the extra mile to ensure our stay was great. From the front desk down to guys transporting our luggae. We liked the proximity to the airport and that there are several places around to enjoy a meal. The beach was also wonderful and the pool was very attractive. they did a wonderful job with the hotel decoration and upkeep. Would recommend this hotel and would stay there on future visits to Puerto Rico. My teenage daughter had a wonderful time @ the beach. ...read more

Reviews of Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
(1 - 7 of 7 family with teens reviews)
See all 141 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.