Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino in Carolina

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
5961 Isla Verde Avenue
Isla Verde, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino in Carolina

# 4 of 20 hotels in Carolina
Based on 357 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Marimercy from Aguadilla, PR
November 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Absolutely Loved the inland view from our balcony, the hot tub, pool area, beach, and location.
The room was small and nothing fancy. Some dirt and hair on toilet base and floor behind the toilet.
Family Traveling with Young Children
George from Carteret, NJ
August 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location as well a pool area
2 rooms 1 on my card, the other was family (my mother had to be moved to another room because the toilet did not work) 1st Room was dirty Shower curtains had mold AC was not functioning properly Roaches after the 1st day
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 28, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The pool and beach access The staff are the best extremely friendly
The room not intercontinental standard just basic room more of a holiday inn level and the resort fee is ridiculous the elevator wait time was awful and the fact there no airport shuttle

It's a perfect location 10min from airport safe area Felt very safe, there is a variety of affordable food options across the street everything is accessible for this location

Family Traveling with Young Children
Evelyn from Poughkeepsie, NY
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location, pool and beach.
Elevators were not working, long waits for the only one that was manually operated. Front desk employees were not very welcoming or accommodating.

Room had ripped carpet at the entrance. The tile was higher than the carpet causing safety issue.(old rip) Maintenance taped the area and I am sure it's still taped. . Found mold in bathroom.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Goshen, NY
August 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The ocean view from my window and the courtesy of the staff.
The broken elevator and wait time getting down from the 7th floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was good, the rooms were clean and the facilities were quite satisfactory
I was charged a "RESORT FEE" of approximately $125 when I was checking out. I was not informed of this charge when I made the reservation on priceline and neither was I informed of this when I checked in. This sort of put a damper on the trip for us.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Carmelita from Brooklyn, NY
October 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Your staff is wonderful. They were all so helpful, when you asked for help. I loved my room it was beautiful and the view was magnificient. I had a wonderful stay. Thank you Carmelita Maurentt
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Donna from North Chesterfield, VA
October 16, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
The hotel was right on the beach and had an amazing pool. The rooms were spacious and very well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful. We stayed overnight after a cruise . It was very close to the airport .
There is nothing negative I can say .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lancaster, PA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Ocean view was amazing!!!!
Delay in checkin was a pain.

Once the renovations are complete this hotel will be GREAT! beach area is awesome. pool is great! View is GREAT! House keeping was kind of hit or miss. Overall we would stay again in a heart beat!

Reviews of Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
(1 - 9 of 9 family with young children reviews)
See all 116 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg