Hotels in Carolina

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
5961 Isla Verde Avenue
Isla Verde, PR 00979
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino in Carolina

# 5 of 19 hotels in Carolina
Based on 278 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Delmar, NY
April 12, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
April 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
The concierge was very helpful, great coffee in the lobby, clean pool and wasn't overly crowded. Everyone of the staff was really nice. Great ocean side view. Great section of the beach, padded lounge chairs on beach
Mixed drinks weren't terribly good plus expensive and the food at the beach side restaurant was terrible. The rest of the food at the hotel was good but not outstanding. The pool side bar tenders took 15+ minutes to get to you with about 10 people at bar
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
March 19, 2014
Couple
9.0
pool and beach were well kept! nice location, friendly staff.
food very overpriced. buffet breakfast not worth half the 27 dollars.

once again, the pool and beach were perfect.

Couple
Sabrina from San Antonio, TX
March 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was amazing

It was clean and elegant

Couple
Marianita from New York, NY
March 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
Overall Hospitality by all attendants in all areas were more than attentive. Everyone is friendly. My friend who I took for her 1st time was totally impressed with her visit. I go there yearly for at least 15 years and will keep visiting. ¿
All was good. Room service fees a bit steep.

Good location w/a great beach & pool. The fact that there are a few places to order drinks and food by the pool. Also, there is a w/end band and dance floor! ¿¿

Couple
Nicholas from Little Silver, NJ
March 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Grounds and lobby beautifully maintained. Staff was attentive. Beach was very nice.
Elevators seem to be a chronic problem. Bars and restaurants were exorbitantly expensive.

Room and public spaces very good for such an old hotel. Staff was excellent. However, restaurants were expensive and bars tended to gouge. (If you ordered a mixed drink they always uses the most expensive liquor and charged you accordingly.) We frequented the facilities of the El San Juan Hotel next door.

Couple
Lori from Sandwich, IL
February 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Always there to open doors when entering hotel. The concierge staff very helpful. Nice patio area off room. Nice pool and beach areas.
The pool was shady by early afternoon. Needs a cheap casual place to eat, a $12 hotdog really! Needs more updating however they seem to be doing some. Should make the casino bigger. It is very small so most people go next door.We

We were on our honeymoon. When I booked the trip I was told there were no honeymoon packages with this hotel so that was fine. However my husband, in general conversation, mentioned to several staff members we were on our honeymoon and I really thought they might acknowledge it some how but they didn't.

Couple
Kim from Bentonville, AR
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
A true 4 star hotel. The entire facility was elegant and modern. Bedding was as comfortable as a Westin.
Out of all the great things about the hotel and the quality of the room, I'm surprised that they haven't replaced the 20 year old shower head. Looked like something I would expect from a red roof in. Also, a $21 Resort fee was added unexpectedly.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, CT
January 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
The common areas and entry way were nice.
The room was dated and not maintained. Also, upon check out I was informed that there was and additional "resort fee" which was not part of the Priceline quoted price.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, NJ
January 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!!
DRINKS,RESTAURANTS VERY EXPENSIVE. AND RESORT FEE VERY EXPENSIVE.

BEAUTIFUL GARDENS,POOLS,LOBBY.

Reviews of Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
(1 - 10 of 42 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 78 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg