Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino in Carolina

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
5961 Isla Verde Avenue
Isla Verde, PR 00979

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino in Carolina

# 4 of 20 hotels in Carolina
Based on 346 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lorraine from Marlborough, MA
November 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location, beach, pool area, outside porch/patio, friendly and efficient staff
nothing

Oceanview high floor is awesome!

Couple
Hilda from Houston, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel is very pretty and the rooms are nice except for a slighly needed improvement on updating the bathrooms. Not a severe problem. The location was perfect and the beach very pretty. The front door staff was super awesome.
The mattress/box springs really needed to be a better quality and the noise from the ac system could be pretty alarming during the night. But the carpeting and decor were very lovely! We're kinda older and just need firmer bedding.

Walking and driving up to this hotel is impressive. It's in a great location and it very beautiful. It's on a really nice stretch of beach and we found it suited our needs quite nicely. We didn't eat at any of the restaurants so we can't comment on those but walking about to find food was interesting and fun. The elevator thing is silly - just fix the thing and quit writing letters and posting signs. It really is needed when the hotel gets full. The store was nice too. ...read more

Couple
Johnny from Meridian, MS
October 14, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location, staff,
Bathroom

Smokers, people next to our room smoked out on the balcony, blew into our room if the door was open. We were to fly first class all the way did not happen, only one flight was first class, would have been better if all had been.

Couple
Monica from Houston, TX
October 10, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Laura from Aurora, CO
October 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Beach and pool area was beautiful
Everything except the beach and pools. Pool bar closes at 6pm. Housekeeping came once during 4 day stay and did horrible job. Elevators broke down, NONE working was told to take stairs 11 floors! Bugs all over our things in the room, toilet ran, no ever c

If you only want the ocean view, beach and a pool, stay somewhere else! Too expensive for such a dump! Room was not ready when we arrived. The room was old and very dated. Mold, bugs and foul odors. The bugs invaded our personal belongings! No bathrobes or slippers were ever delivered. The housekeeping service was awful. They didn't clean anything and folded our used towels like the were new! My husband had to hunt one down for Kleenex and coffee, then she only gave us coffee, no creamer, etc. Our used mugs and glasses were rinsed out and put back into place, I know because my lipstick was still on them! Along with the bugs. When I complained at the desk, I was told a supervisor would be right up, that never happened. We only had housekeeping on 1 day of our 4 day trip! The hotel staff acted nice until you had a question then they were rude. We asked for a local eatery with real PR food and they sent us to the largest tourist restaurant in San Juan! Expect a taxi to cost about $35 no matter where you go. The taxi drivers will drop you off saying it's right around the corner when it's really 8 to 10 blocks away, so bring good walking shoes! Rental car at hotel about $60 per day. Food was overpriced just like the drinks and not very good. Ate mostly in the area and found great places. No free drinks at the casino. Pool bar closes at 6pm, which is when most people want to relax after a busy day. Two elevators were working on the first day, then only one. Then NONE! You had to take the stairs! Being on the 11th floor, we found the service elevator which brought you to the kitchen. They had it fixed soon but just back to one. The beach and pool were beautiful but they charge you for tables and umbrellas. The hotel charges you for everything they can! Resort fees of $31 per day added to my bill. Go elsewhere! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Hamilton, CA
September 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
Pool facilities.
The coffee maker was not clean. Had to request replacement from reception. Still didn't trust the cleanliness of the fixtures and fittings in the room.

Overnight parking fee in excess of 21 USD is a rip off, especially when the parking area is not undercover and off-site, requiring a walk through the rain to pick-up the car.

Couple
Rachel from Archbald, PA
September 25, 2014
Couple
9.0
pool area and resort feel
room size and dirty bathroom - stupid i had to pay $47 resort fee and didnt even have umbrellas for free on the beach

overall great stay, wish it was longer! great area, great beach

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Russiaville, IN
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Knoxville, TN
September 8, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel was clean, and the staff was Great! Drinks was a little pricey. The pool and hottub was clean.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
September 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING!! The people were very nice..the hotel was great..location was great..the spa (wow awesome).
the was some problems with the elevators there was only 1 working then 2 were working but that was not even a problem for me and my wife..there was the lady from the tours desk that made me mad when i was late to the bus by 5 mins but other then that.good

one word PARADISE!

Reviews of Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
(1 - 10 of 56 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 111 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg