Hotels in Carolina

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.7/10
5961 Isla Verde Avenue
Isla Verde, PR 00979
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino in Carolina

# 5 of 18 hotels in Carolina
Based on 278 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kim from Bentonville, AR
January 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
A true 4 star hotel. The entire facility was elegant and modern. Bedding was as comfortable as a Westin.
Out of all the great things about the hotel and the quality of the room, I'm surprised that they haven't replaced the 20 year old shower head. Looked like something I would expect from a red roof in. Also, a $21 Resort fee was added unexpectedly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from St Louis, MO
January 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The location was good, the rooms were clean and the facilities were quite satisfactory
I was charged a "RESORT FEE" of approximately $125 when I was checking out. I was not informed of this charge when I made the reservation on priceline and neither was I informed of this when I checked in. This sort of put a damper on the trip for us.
Group Traveler
John from Severna Park, MD
January 21, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, beach bar & food service (Angie)
Did not get hand towels replaced. Friends received casino voucher while we received nothing.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Vernon, CT
January 20, 2014
Couple
3.0
The common areas and entry way were nice.
The room was dated and not maintained. Also, upon check out I was informed that there was and additional "resort fee" which was not part of the Priceline quoted price.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
January 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethlehem, PA
January 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Lindsey from San Jose, CA
January 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
All the staff was really polite! The beach entrance to the hotel is awesome n they provide beach chair, umbrellas, towels, and restaurant service!
The bathroom looked a little off. The toilet had brown stains and the mirror had weird black spots.

Overall great experience and the best part was that I used priceline express deals and it saved me lots of money!

Emily from New Paltz, NY
January 15, 2014
9.0
the location; the inside bar (lobby), the pool area
the waiter at La Trattoria Italiana was pretty terrible. Rude and everything we ordered took forever - and he never explained why. Sad for us because it was a rare nice meal out (and the food was QUITE delicious).
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Englewood, NJ
January 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!!
DRINKS,RESTAURANTS VERY EXPENSIVE. AND RESORT FEE VERY EXPENSIVE.

BEAUTIFUL GARDENS,POOLS,LOBBY.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chestnut Hill, MA
January 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The room, the proximity to the beach
Extra fees that i didn't know about
Reviews of Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
(11 - 20 of 78 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg