Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino in Carolina

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
5961 Isla Verde Avenue
Isla Verde, PR 00979
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino in Carolina

# 5 of 18 hotels in Carolina
Based on 331 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ithaca, NY
August 5, 2014
Couple
9.0
We loved the view from our room - incredible. Also the pool and the beach area were spectacular and well appointed. The bed was very comfortable.
The shower was very small and we had to wait until 6:30 to check in.

Our trip was truly lovely, all of the staff that we met were friendly and very helpful with local suggestions. The pool was amazing - open 24 hours a day and especially fun at night. The grounds of the hotel are just incredible, as was the beach - lots of places to hang out and relax. We did have to wait for our check in a couple of hours, but it was worth the view of the ocean from our tenth story room. ...read more

Couple
Keith from Austin, TX
August 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was amazingly nice and helpful. The property itself was beautiful. I loved that it was right on the beach.
The elevators were slow, but the overwhelmingly nice staff made up for the slow elevators.
Family Traveling with Teens
Ragy from Paramus, NJ
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Massapequa, NY
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Convenient lobby bar, ocean view, cleanliness of the beach, security on the beach and at entrance between the hotel and beach, variety of restaurants on premises.
Elevator troubles with one fully out of service and another with frequent issues. Room needs updating for a four-star hotel. Ice bucket need to be emptied and the liner replaced each night. Personal items were on the floor when we first entered our room.

Beach and pool was good. Restaurants were ok, but pricey. Staff was friendly. Rooms need updating. Rooms cleaned late in the day. Need some music on the beach. Music was limited to pool area only. Liked security on premises and around the location of the hotel.

Group Traveler
Maryann from Jackson, NJ
July 17, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Enjoyed everything about this hotel great location excellent service plenty of pool beach chairs Bring your cooler down to the pool or beach to avoid high bar prices,free iced fruit infused water available, market place and walgreens across the street
High priced drinks no happy hour

Quick check in and ask for upgrade if it's available the hotel will accommodate

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from South Windsor, CT
July 8, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool and beach were great. Liked the restaurants and bars.
Hotel in general was a little quiet, other than the pool area.

Had a good time at the hotel, spent most of our vacation at the hotel at the pool and beach. We did rent a car one day from the car rental desk at the hotel which worked out well. Other than that, only ventured over to El San Juan next door a couple times for dinner and to watch a World Cup game on their big screen in the bar area. Had a nice vacation.

Couple
Tiffany from Brooklyn, NY
July 2, 2014
Couple
9.0
The customer service was amazing
When I ordered room service they screwed up my order.

One of the better hotels in San Juan, I would definitely stay there again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Shreveport, LA
June 11, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Camille from Carolina, PR
June 11, 2014
10.0
Great location and staff was very pleasant.
They charge for parking and there are no near options for public parking.

Room was big and comfortable. When you see it you think is not going to be as big as it is.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
June 9, 2014
Couple
7.0
Updated and nice room
Added resort fees. We had already paid hotel taxes and were surprised to pay a total of 23-24% taxes and fees

Good location, beautiful outdoor areas.

Reviews of Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
(11 - 20 of 102 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental San Juan Resort Spa & Casino
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg