Intercontinental New York Times Square

Intercontinental New York Times Square in New York City

Intercontinental New York Times Square

Intercontinental New York Times Square Image
4 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
300 West 44Th Street
New York, NY 10036
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental New York Times Square in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 420 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental New York Times Square
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New York Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental New York Times Square

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Kristen from Coventry, RI
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elmhurst, IL
October 2, 2014
Couple
6.0
The location was the only great thing about this hotel
The room was not cleaned well, the shower had lots of mildew as did the sink. The bedding had what appeared to be tomato sauce spills on it. There were moldy grapes on the floor as well. Concierge was unfriendly & did not make eye contact, multiple people

Honestly the service was low to average. The concierge was snotty. The room was unclean. The front desk was in accommodating (could not get us a cleaner room). The price does not match quality. Spend your money elsewhere, there are better choices in time square. (Side story: we took one of their SUV car service to the airport & we were told it was a flat rate including tip & tolls. We splurged & used the service going to the airport. When we got there the driver complained to my husband how we didn't too him & how he never sees any of the other money & how he has a family to support. Whoa this seemingly high class car service just turned into a bum asking for money. Awful just awful) ...read more

Couple
Richard from Huntington Station, NY
September 26, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Woodbridge, VA
September 25, 2014
8.0
The location was great!!
Breakfast would be nice for the price and 4 1/2 star rating.

Room was clean but offered no frills. Bathroom was nice.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Stewart from Saratoga, CA
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
location is convenient, however, everything else is bad, room, staff, & service. As an Intercontinental Ambassador memeber for years, this was the worse Intercontinental hotel I ever stayed!
1) Service: Not attentive. While I complained a few things w/ front desk, but never had manager to follow up 2) Equipment: Coffee machine provided was old which has metal coming into the water, which is health hazard 3) Noise: Insulation of room is bad

Not recommend to stay in this hotel

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hingham, MA
September 22, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
room was clean and modern
Charging for internet has gone with the do do bird. Its annoying when you are paying $--- and you get nicked for internet
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Moncton, Canada
September 20, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Staff was great! Room was great! Location was great! Will stay here next time in NYC!!
Not really
Verified Hotel Guest from Okc, OK
September 18, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Sid from Mc Lean, VA
September 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
The room was great, clean, bed very comfortable.
My view was horrible

Hotel is massive, 4 yrs old. I liked it and would definitely stay there again..

Solo Traveler
Thomas from Columbus, OH
September 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Bathroom including rain shower and plush towels. Comfortable bed and bathrobe.
Room is average size for the star level, though good for New York. Wi-if in room cost additional.
Reviews of Intercontinental New York Times Square
(1 - 10 of 200 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New York Times Square
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg