Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans in New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
444 Saint Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 449 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, LA
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was extremely nice and in a very convenient location.
The water would not get hot

Parking was eight behind the hotel. You could walm to bourbon st. French Quarter and everywhere else.

Group Traveler
James from Magnolia, AR
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Location was within walking distance of everything we wanted to do.
Ongoing construction that we did not know about. Was awakened early on weekend mornings due to construction. Hard for the HVAC to keep up with NOLA humidity.

I'd stay again.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Calgary, Canada
June 7, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was great. Close to Frenchmen Street, Canal Street, Bourbon. Rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable.
Major construction going on right now. Hammering, drilling starts early in the morning, which you can hear from your room. We were on the 11th floor and still heard it. Pool was emptied and closed on the day we planned on using it.

Would definitely stay again. Good location, nice rooms, and well priced.

Group Traveler
Jim from Jackson, MS
June 3, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Very nice room. Great check in. Staff very nice.
Construction.
Group Traveler
James from Staten Island, NY
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
walking distance to places we wanted to go
hotel was under construction, we were not aware when we booked and there was loud drilling every morning starting at 8am
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Byhalia, MS
June 2, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Good location, clean rooms, everything was fine. We did not spend much time there since we were out on the town most of the time, but it was nice.
Everything was fine.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Randolph, NJ
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The hotel is beautiful and walking distance to EVERYTHING!

The location was amazing! Very close to Bourbon street and Royal street, but not so close that you would be disturbed by the noise coming from there.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
April 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The valets were great and we never had to wait for a cab. The location was also great.
The room was underwhelming. We faced out into our neighbors balcony with no windows to the outside, half the lamps didn't work, the refrigerator didn't work, and we moved rooms three times. It was just not a great experience.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Terry from San Diego, CA
April 3, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The proximity to everything was very nice. You could walk to many places and pick up the streetcar very conveniently.
We couldn't get 2 double beds. My dad and I were stuck with one king size bed. I asked for a cot. They brought it, but it was an old broken down filthy cot from long long ago. It was horrible. We were able to change rooms the next day.

They are currently undergoing construction, so the common areas were not very nice. The desk staff was not very friendly. The bell boys at the front of the hotel were very helpful though.

Reviews of Intercontinental New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 33 group traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg