Hotels in New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
444 Saint Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 394 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Patricia from Green Village, NJ
April 12, 2014
Couple
3.0
Rooms and amenities are nice, staff was helpful.
Major construction going on during our stay-so much noise you couldn't hear on the phone or watch TV. Also because of construction the public spaces were very limited- no bar or restaurant. Housekeeping was spotty.

We have stayed here on previous visits and were very disappointed on this trip. We would not have stayed at this hotel had we known about the ongoing construction. It was awful! Neither Priceline nor the hotel warned us about the construction. Not happy.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irving, TX
April 4, 2014
Couple
9.0
The construction noise in the morning was loud.it starts at around8:30.luckily I used to go out at around 9am so didnt feel it much
Couple
Stephen from Baton Rouge, LA
April 3, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location
The room was outdated and construction was goin on.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Grand Junction, CO
April 2, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location, staff
Renovations are in progress. Unrenovated rooms are really outdated and not with price. Coffee maker had old grounds in it and no regualr coffee for us and just one cup. Front desk I adequately staffed. Check out for stirring our bags for a while took

Should be nice when renovation is complete. Now, overpriced.

Couple
Marilyn from Fulton, MO
March 31, 2014
Couple
10.0
Beautiful rooms, clean and centrally located.
parking prices, $40.00 to park with the hotel! Parking Staff, as we arrived, told us, all close parking was sold out and we would be searching for a long time for parking¿need to warn folks of the parking issues and the need to make quick choices.

Long waiting line to check in as ''computers were down.'' Staff were very kind.

Couple
Deborah from Troy, MI
March 27, 2014
Couple
4.0
Really $40 to park ? Seriously I didn't know that !
Chipped paint on the window sills and molding . Not maintained properly.
Couple
Jennifer from San Francisco, CA
March 26, 2014
Couple
3.0
There was construction right above our room so that was annoying during the day. My husband had to work in the room a little so it was difficult to use the phone with the noise upstairs. Also, there were no breakfast pastries at the adjacent coffee bar.

The check in process was manual with paper so it was difficult for them to find our reservation. Our room was not ready when they said it was and it was a smoking room which we tried to move out of but could not.

Couple
Arlene from Miami, FL
March 26, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was very clean (despite the construction) and right next to Mother's Restaurant. Everyone was very friendly.
The a/c was not working well for most of the time, no matter how many times it was changed. Also, the constant whistle of the man downstairs calling taxis was a bit annoying at 6am!

Overall, for the price it was a good stay. The hotel was very clean and the room I had (king size bed) was great. I would recommend it. It's away from all the noisy New Orleans streets.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Addis, LA
March 25, 2014
Couple
5.0
The bed was comfortable and the hotel is in a good location.
The hotel was filthy! Our room was clean, but shabby. The hallways were dirty. It didn't look like they had cleaned in a long time.

I was not happy with the construction! Shame on Priceline for accepting bids on this location. I would never have bid in this area if I had known about the condition of the hotel. It's not a four star in its current condition!

Couple
Jay from Saginaw, TX
March 24, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Intercontinental New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 107 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg