Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans in New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans

Intercontinental New Orleans Image
4 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
444 Saint Charles Avenue
New Orleans, LA 70130
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Intercontinental New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 449 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Intercontinental New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Intercontinental New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gabriel from Mandeville, LA
September 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Theresa from Baton Rouge, LA
August 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Love the new ground floor lobby. No more escalator up to 2nd floor for check in. Renovated rooms are nicely appointed.
Hotel is currently under renovation. Request a renovated room.

Great location central. Convenient to walk to French Quarter or CBD galleries and restaurants.

Solo Traveler
Lawrence from Shawnee, OK
March 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The InterContinental offers a great location for visitng New Orleans. It is within easy walking distance of the French Quarter and downtown areas. The St. Charles Line trolly passes outbound in front of the hotel.
The hotel restaurant is not worth the price and there are plenty of options nearby that are more affordable and locally flavored. The hotel is currently undergoing ground floor renovation and so there is some construction noise.
Solo Traveler
Catherine from Vancouver, Canada
February 19, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly staff & great location. Beds are SUPER comfortable too. I flew overnight to get to New Orleans & they allowed me to check in at 10:30am which was wonderful.
It was undergoing renovations so the room (carpet, etc.) was a little dated but that wasn't a big deal to me. I'm sure next year, it will be spectacular.
Solo Traveler
E from Morris Plains, NJ
February 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This hotel is being renovated and I believe that decision was based on the condition of my room. Hopefully, the venue will meet it's star rating after the renovation is completed.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
January 22, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Only reason public spaces was an 8 was they were doing some construction.

Would definitely recommend it.

Solo Traveler
Robert from Placentia, CA
January 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel was nice, but after asking other guests in the hotel they were able to get the room for less directly through the hotel.
Solo Traveler
Marquis from Arlington, TX
January 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Staff
Paying for parking an then valet was full an just really un organize

Nothing to say

Solo Traveler
William from Greensboro, NC
October 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The bed and bedding
No

There was nothing I did not like. The pillows were the best I have ever slept on!

Solo Traveler
Adam from Orlando, FL
September 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
very clean very friendly ....
it was under construction
Reviews of Intercontinental New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 15 solo traveler reviews)
See all 200 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Intercontinental New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg